We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Excursion Sorrento
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Dream trip with my granddaughter

For my granddaughter's high school graduation and acceptance into the University of Rhode Island's... read more

Reviewed yesterday
447tony
,
Cranston
Reliable, professional and safe private transport.

I first found Top Excursion Sorento on trip advisor about a month before our trip to Sorrento and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jeffrey K
Read all 191 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sorrento
from $42.25
More Info
from $61.66
More Info
from $85.65
More Info
from $85.65
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
185
3
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
3
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sorrentino winery wine vineyard tour information amalfi coast train station long excursion driver roberto lido azzurro light hearted lost luggage great recommendations air conditioned mercedes van his team rome airport always on time two week trip olive oil factory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a transfer from Naples to Positano, stopping off at Pompeii and lunch at the Sorrentino Winery en route and we booked a direct transfer from our apartment in Positano back to Naples air port. Our drivers Leo and Daniel were really friendly and professional, the cars are clean, comfortable and felt like a luxury way to travel. We would definitely use Top Excursion again if in the area.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled with a family of 7 adults and hired Top Excursion Sorrento to be our driver and host for the day. Daniel was waiting for us promptly at our pick up time in a beautiful, new, spacious Mercedes V-Class van perfectly suited for our group size. We were not familiar with the area, so Daniel had thought through an itinerary that included the gorgeous views of Amalfi coast, stops at various towns along the route, lunch reservations in Amalfi on the waterfront and a surprise stop at a Olive Oil factory complete with a tasting of 20 olive oils. The Olive Oil factory also offered Lemoncello and digestivo’s. We can’t say enough about Daniel’s knowledge of the area, historic stories he shared and overall comfortable yet professional demeanor. Top Excursion Sorrento is highly recommended by me and my family!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online and got a response immediately! Giovanni added on services as we needed them and succeeded in connecting our 3 different parties at the Rome airport. Better yet when one person had lost luggage and we had a 2 hour delay, he kept everyone calm and never rushed us! He set up a fabulous private tour for us in Pompeii on our way to Sorrento. He also helped us track down the luggage 3 days later and had our great driver, Christian, who drove us from Sorrento to Naples stop at the airport to get the wayward bag before dropping us at the Naples train station. Of course we managed to leave something in the van and when we texted Giovanni, he was able to have Christian meet us right at our platform with our left behind item! Now this is service. These gentlemen were amazing and provided true service at a very reasonable price and they were so funny and hospitable! Would recommend them with the highest marks.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank K5149NWmarilyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had booked a tour of the Amalfi coast on the phone asked us for 200 € but at the end of the tour Giovanni wanted 300 € denying the old telephone agreement. We rebelled but he screamed a lot and to avoid arguments we paid € 300. Incorrect person. Attention is a scam

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MikeUSA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Daniele was our driver from Sorrento to Rome Airport Hilton. He was a very professional and safe driver. He was personable, funny, entertaining and made the 3+hour trip enjoyable and seem shorter than it was. I would highly recommend Daniele as your driver.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank KendraH175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews