We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Excursion Sorrento
Save
Review Highlights
Transfers Naples to Amalfi to Naples

Top Excursions Sorrento are excellent I would thoroughly recommend using when visiting the Amalfi... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Curious818689
via mobile
Top Excursion is top notch!!!

Giovanni Guidone runs a top notch outfit. His only concern is you. We had the most amazing stay in... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
David C
via mobile
Read all 154 reviews
  
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
131
1
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
1
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast excellent care great recommendations air conditioned mercedes van his team tour guide sita bus always on time travel agent comfortable ride week trip during our stay sorrento area professional service made us feel rome airport car service
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Top Excursions Sorrento are excellent I would thoroughly recommend using when visiting the Amalfi Coast. Both Giovanni and Carlo were excellent drivers and were extremely professional, courteous and very knowledgeable.

Thank Curious818689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a private excursion or transfer anywhere in Italy, Top Excursion Sorrento is the company to use. We transferred from Rome airport to Positano and then from Positano to Naples Cruise terminal. Giovanni and Roberto were perfect for our group of 7 people. They took care of all the details during our full day excursion to Pompeii, Ravello and the Amalfi coast. Both Giovanni and Roberto were prompt, courteous, caring and very knowledgeable of all the areas we visited. We couldn't of asked for anything better. I would definitely recommend and use Top Excursion Sorrento for any future trips back to Italy. Thank You Giovanni for making our stay such a success.

1  Thank Roam489039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Giovanni Guidone runs a top notch outfit. His only concern is you. We had the most amazing stay in the Amalfi thanks to Giovanni’s dedication to his craft and his deep knowledge of Italy. Whether it’s finding you just the right tour guide for Pompeii or planning perfect days for you and your family he’s your guy. My daughter has celiac disease so we were more than a little concerned about dining options. Without being asked Giovanni booked our meals in advance at restaurants he knew were safe and prepared the wait staff for our situation. I was blown away by the act as it was level of setvice I never would have expected. When we parted ways we all got a bit tearful. The love of your craft is what makes you the best. We miss you Giovanni! Bravo!! Anything is possible with Top Excursion!

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We had booked a boat trip along the Amalphi Coast which was cancelled on the dock the morning we were due to leave!
We called a number of private auto tours with no luck until we connected with Giovanni at TopExcursionSorrento.com

Within an hour Toni picked us up from our hotel and we were off along the Almaphi coast by car!

Toni was entertaining,knowledgeable,and extremely accommodating with our agenda. He suggested many alternative stops on the way and was always able to take us to the best drop off points.

Giovanni and Toni really saved the day as we no other time to see the Coast as we were leaving the following day.

Many thanks to you two !!!!!

FIVE STAR SERVICE WITHOUT DOUBT


Vickie and Derek
Canada.

Thank vicder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

First worked with Giovanni Guidone in 2014 for a day tour of the Amalfi Coast which was great. In 2016 we used him again to go to Tuscany and to Modena and Marinello. This 2018 trip we used Giovanni and his drivers for our 2 week trip--great recommendations for mozzarella tour, olive oil, hotels, restaurants in Sorrento area and then we used his services for 7 days in Sicily (all over) Always on time, always professional and helpful. By the way we are an adult family but Trip Advisor still does not seem to give an option for adult family members taveling together!

Thank caracad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This was a great way to see the highlights of the Amalfi coast in eight hours. We are a family of four and the tour was private i.e. we did not have to share/wait for other travelers. The tour was simply wonderful. Our driver Carlo was fantastic. He picked us up from our lodging in an air-conditioned Mercedes van. He was right on time, and gave us a comfortable ride, He was well-informed and showed us all the right places. He was flexible when we needed to make a stop that was not originally planned i.e. when we decided to look at a ceramics factory on the way.
A few practical notes that might be helpful to travelers. We had let the company know that we wished to start the tour at 13:45 and take a couple of hours in the evening to have dinner at a seaside restaurant. Carlo had made a reservation at a great place on the water at the marina in Amalfi. That worked out wonderfully, because, if we had rented a car to go to a restaurant separately (from Sorrento, where we are staying), it would have been a lot more complicated, not to mention more costly. Another pleasant surprise was that leaving Sorrento at 13:45, we encountered very little traffic along the way, even though it was Saturday at the height of the tourist season. The towns visited were Positano, Ravello and Amalfi, with views of Praiano, Minori and Maiori from the car. Having the dinner in Amalfi meant less time exploring Amalfi on foot, but for those who wish to do that, it would have been possible to extend the tour by an hour or two, for an additional cost of 40 euro an hour, and it would have been worth it!
On the whole, we highly recommend both the company and this particular mode of touring the coast.

Thank ludmilm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We had been recommended to contact Giovanni and we arranged a full day Amalfi coast tour and had a great driver, Tony, for the day. We had many photo stop opportunities and plenty of time at Positano, Ravello and Amalfi. Tony booked the delightful Lido Azzurro restaurant for lunch in Amalfi where the four of us had a sea front table and enjoyed the most delicious seafood linguine.
We had also booked a full day to Pompeii and Herculeneum and Giovanni was our driver and also booked us in to the Sorrentino vineyard for a tour, wine tasting and lunch.
It was great to travel in such lovely Mercedes 7 seater vehicles and to have such professional service.

1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We used Top Excursion for 3 different trips and the pricing changed every time I communicated with the owner Giovanni. He emailed me pricing, we agreed to the trip and then the driver would quote a different price. The airport transfers went well, however the all day tour of Naples did not. Based on Giovanni's recommendation they dropped us off at the Ferry early (unnecessarily) which ended up in only a 5 hour day tour and Giovanni would not credit back any of the 320 Euro's we paid. All the drivers we had were very nice and friendly. Be sure you get your money's worth.

1  Thank ccscrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Our driver Antonio was super nice and knowledgable, and it was a joy to ride with him to the airport. He arrived at our hotel early and was driving a beautiful, brand new Mercedes. (Not necessary, of course, but it was extremely nice and comfortable haha!) He talked to us about his life and it was nice to get to know someone from the beautiful area we were visting. Would highly recommend him and this company! Also, it would have been impossible (or at least very frightening) to get to the airport without him- the roads in Sorrento are high up, narrow, and curvy! But he took great care of us!

Thank Abbey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Antonio our driver and tour guide drove us to all the desired locations, pointed out and stopped at beautiful viewing points, gave us sufficient time for strolling around in the towns as well as bringing us to a great lunch location. He showed so much dedication and knowledge with his very good command of english so that we had a fantastic and memorable day.

Thank SevenSeasTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews