We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very glad with the great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limo Service Sorrento

Limo Service Sorrento
Ranked #42 of 64 Transportation in Sorrento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking for the most comfortable and convenient way to travel around Italy? With many years of experience setting us apart, Limo Service Sorrento is able to provide a car rental service with a driver that will give you the chance to visit the Amalfi and Sorrento coast in a totally relaxed manner, using your time simply to enjoy the South of Italy, thanks to our organized tours, shore excursions, transfers and a dedicated port shore excursion service. Thanks to our vehicles, which meets the most diverse requirements, and to the years of experience of our drivers, who can also speak many languages such as English and Portuguese, Limo Service Sorrento is the perfect choice if you are looking for quality, service and affability.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very glad with the great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Without a doubt, a private tour of the Sorrento is the perfect way to see this amazing area, and our day with Lucio of Limoservicesorrento it was wonderful. He shared his knowledge and passion for his part of the world with us, and it was a part of our trip that we will never forget it. His timing was impeccable, his suggestions for activities were perfect and he was a joy to spend the day with. I recommend this company without hesitation.
Many Thanks for gave to us a great service.
Sharon Stein

Visited December 2013

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you limoservicesorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We used this car service on three occasions during our trip from Naples to the Amalfi Coast and Back. Lucio the booking agent communicated with me with efficiency and friendliness via email and set everything up. The first time, we travelled from Naples to Sorrento and included a stop in Pompeii which allowed our bags to be kept safe by the driver while we explored the site. Our driver was Luigi and he was a delight. He also gave us great recommendations for restaurants in Sorrento which we tried and loved. Second- we were in Ravello and there happened to be a bus strike, which was making it difficult to return back to our hotel in Positano. There were no taxis available as well. My husband called lucio to see if there was a car in the area that could drive us. She responded quickly and a car was there in 45 min to take us back. Third- we had arranged our return pick up from Positano to Naples airport with Luigi He explained where we had to meet the driver at a parking garage( cars cannot go down to many of the hotels in Positano and the meeting place is usually in a parking area which could be confusing.) Lucio confirmed via email and we were picked up promptly by Carlo who was was so knowledgeable about the Amalfi area that we continued to learn new things and see more views which he pointed out. We learned that they give very good tours and would probably take one if we return again. Their prices are reasonable and their service is dependable and friendly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgeandmaryfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limoservicesorrento is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent! Efficient! Prompt and Friendly!!! Antonio picked us up at Napoli and drove us to Sorrento, his knowledge of the area and friendly manner made the trip to Sorrento an adventure. He also stopped for great photos along the way. We also booked the return journey to Napoli after our visit to Pompei 5 days later. Apart from that we booked a day tour to Positano, The Amalfi Coast and Ravelle. Lucio our driver was also friendly, knowledgeable and made our trip unforgettable. Comfortable car and Wifi provided for our convenience if required. I would like to thank Lucio for him assistance organizing everything for us, efficient and so friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend the wonderful company to anyone traveling in Italy. Amazing, helpful. Even recommended restaurants and made our reservations. What more could we have wanted!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlo84551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great limo service and tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Naples and wanted to travel to Amalfi coast and Pompei . We asked for a transportation/ guide service and were highly Limoservicesorrento. We were not disappointed. The service exceeded our expectations. The guide was punctual, friendly and knowledgeable of the areas and we were very happy with our vacation.
Highly recommend to everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good transfer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We used this car service to get us from Atrani to Naples Airport quite early!
After enquiring via email I received a reply fairly quickly which was good. On the morning the driver was prompt, polite and helpful.
I would recommend LimoServiceSorrento. Thank you

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FiMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucio C, Owner at Limo Service Sorrento, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review!!!
we are very happy that you find our service good!!!
waiting for you maybe next time
best regards

Coppola Lucio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limo Service Sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Limo Service Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing