We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”
Review of Charmlimos

Charmlimos
Ranked #14 of 71 Transportation in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our work is a mission: hand over our clients the pleasure of discovering our unique country, in particular the astonishing Amalfi Coast with its tortuous coastal roads, the breath-taking views and the secret creeks overlooking the Med…For your transfers from the airports of Rome, Naples and Salerno, or from the railway stations to your hotel on the Sorrento and Amalfi Coast or in Pompeii... There we are! Our drivers will wait for you and your travelling companions, and lead you to your destination in a luxury car with air conditioning.Wherever you want to go we can not only accompany you, but also guide you, advise you, show you the most beautiful places or shops where you can get the best things to buy.We will offer you a professional service, tailored to your needs at very affordable and fixed prices, previously agreed and not depending from traffic or other unforeseen events.
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We decided to book a direct transfer from Praiano to Naples train station rather than subjecting ourselves to the hassle of a bus ride to Sorrento coupled with the unpleasant circumvesuviana train. Mariella was fantastic! She was prompt and professional and the ride was first rate. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ipoems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariella p, Proprietario at Charmlimos, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for this feedback, we are very happy and honoured when our clients are satisfied by our service. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely day, charming company”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Mariella's firm was (enthusiastically & repeatedly!) recommended by a family member, so we contacted her directly via email.

Arrangements for:
- pvt car pickup @ Napoli train
- all (next) day guide & transport along Amalfi coast to Ravello, Positano, Amalfi.

Very flexible host, regarding time & topics.

No sense of conflict-of-interest steering for shopping or snacks. No sense of rushing for trip (9A-6P), but the traffic & distance make it hard to imagine taking less time.

Modern, comfortable, deluxe car, carefully piloted (w/AC).

Candid, friendly, knowledgable, too.

Helpful?
1 Thank GGreenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariella p, Proprietario at Charmlimos, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for this feedback. We are so happy when our clients are satisfied by CharmLimos. We love our work, we love Italy and our land, we love share this love with you! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely day along the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

There were 3 of us on a day tour with Simoni from Charmlimos.

Simoni met us on the platform at Napoli Centrale for our tour which included Amalfi, the Coast, Positano, and ended in Sorrento before returning to Napoli Centrale. There were stops along the way to take gorgeous scenic pictures. Simoni was very friendly and personable.

This tour was more self-guided within towns – with Simoni providing commentary enroute, and directing us towards the major sights, but leaving us to wander on our own with a set meeting time back at the car.

Booking was easy, and Mariella was a pleasure to coordinate with.

I would definitely recommend (and already have) and book with Charmlimos again. If available, I would have rated 4.5 stars - I think we were spoiled with our tour in Tuscany when our guide was with us throughout the day, which would have been nice to have on this tour as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChTruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariella p, Proprietario at Charmlimos, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are very pride of this! Our work is a pleasure for us, but it's also a mission: satisfy our clients. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We hired a driver for a day of sightseeing on the Amalfi Coast and in Pompeii. Our driver was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. We did have a rental car during our stay but with such difficult roads and traffic it's hard to enjoy the sights while traversing the area. Our driver was kind enough to secure an excellent private guide at Pompeii, take us to a terrific restaurant for lunch, and stop for a shopping in Sorrento. All along the way she took the time to show us the prettiest vistas for photos. She was even so thoughtful as to buy gifts for our two children back home when she dropped us off in Sorrento. Overall, we highly recommend a day tour with Charmlimos!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZACnJOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariella p, Proprietario at Charmlimos, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for this feedback. We just try to show and share all the amazing beauty of our land. It's a very pleasure for us when we meet a nice family as yours.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limo service from Naples to Positano”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We used Charmlimos for round-trip travel from Napoli Centrale to Positano during our recent vacation on the Amalfi Coast. Gianpiero was right there waiting for us as we got off the train from Rome and gave us a 'personal perspective' on his homeland (life in Italy) during the drive. We had a very nice discussion about italian wines and as a sommelier his insight on the wines of Campania were very helpful in choosing wines during our stay. For our return trip, Mariella, the owner of Charmlimos, was our driver and again provided a very pleasant and efficient service. Both my wife and I highly recommend their limo service and we will be sure to use them again for our travels in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariella p, Proprietario at Charmlimos, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We always try to give the best to our customers, and above all we want you to have a nice memory of your holiday. Thank you very much for this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charmlimos also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Charmlimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing