We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sorrento
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious Meal”

Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #47 of 336 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.The restaurant, which can accommodate up to 250-280 persons is extremely versatile and able to satisfy whoever wishes to taste the authenticity of the tastes of our Peninsula but also for those persons who desire to taste a fine quality pizza, rigorously cooked in a wood-burning oven.Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Pizzeria Tasso for the early lunch service. We had a Margarita Pizza in addition to the Porcini Pasta. The pizza was really good, however the pasta was exceptional. We couldn't get enough of it. In addition to the great food, the service was also very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hamed_almajed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 3,542 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table at the restaurant after reading other reviews, and it was one of the best meals of our entire trip.

This restaurant is so much more than a pizzeria and offers Italian fine dining at its very best. The prices are quite expensive, but you don’t mind paying that little bit extra for quality.

I ordered a scallop starter, which was one of the nicest dishes I’ve had in a long time. The mains were also exceptional.

We visited on a Saturday night and the restaurant was busy with a lot of local people celebrating special occasions, which I think is a great testimony in itself, when a restaurant isn’t just full of tourists.

Would highly recommend a visit during a visit to Sorrento. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank J_Parksy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you happen to be in Sorrento Italy , and you want a family atmosphere as well as having a fantastic meal , please do yourself a favor and stop by and see Tony at Tasso restaurant and experience a dining experience. From the moment you walk in there, it’s like you were long lost relative, who is welcomed and treated like a family member. The food and service are beyond description and must be experienced. The attention we received was ....like family. Family is so important to me as is a good meal and at Tasso, they are a family restaurant were family and great food combine to be a great dining experience! Reasonable and welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antoniofrombrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Six ladies from Norway had a great dinner-experience on Ristorante Tasso 18.09.19. The food tasted very good and so did the wine they reccommended to the food. The staff was really friendly and gave us a lot of attention all the time. Would really like to visit Tasso again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GyaStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We asked our hotel reception for a dinner recommendation and were not disappointed! The food was excellent: bacon-wrapped prawns on escarole and tempura-coated spring onions, a delicious pasta with a creamy sauce made with smoked provolone cheese and porcini mushrooms and, finally, a rack of 3-4 pork chops and some type of potato croquette. The pork wasn’t as flavourful as the other dishes but was still very tasty. The service was very good considering 2 large groups came in shortly after we sat down. Good wine list with some excellent choices in the 1/2 bottle size. When we ordered they asked if we were ‘sharing’ so we were pleasantly surprised when they served the food with every course divided in half and beautifully plated at no extra charge. The Pimm’s cocktail with Fever-Tree Ginger Beer was also very good. Price was mid-range. I would recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing