We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spacious Apartment and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Third bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with two single beds
Sofa bed and wifi gratis
Living room with sofa bed, TV and chimney
First bathroom with Jacuzzi shower
Jacuzzi shower
Jacuzzi shower
Main entrance
Garden around the villa
Garden around the villa
Garden around the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andy C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spacious Apartment and great location”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fabrizio made booking and communication before and during stay easy. We had 7 in party so we were please the apartment had a roof terrace out from the lounge which we ate on and relaxed there. Small but adequate kitchen and may need a few more pans and utensils if you plan to cook a lot as we did but no problems for us. Location just outside Sorrento ( 15 min walk to center of Sorrento) was perfect and San't Agnello has great little bars and restaurants without having to go into Sorrento. Would stay again and if travelling from Naples Airport the transfer Fabrizio offers is worth it. Train in town great to visit Pompeii but a bus from airport to station and steps down to platform and a long train journey with 33 stops. Not good with cases so take up transfer offer unless your travelling light. Great place and WiFi a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrace to relax on
Liked least: nothing an issue
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsprock10
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment in Sorrento”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

On the first day that we arrived to Sorrento from USA, our car broke down in front of the apartment. Fabrizio spent three hours with us trying to help us with the rental car company as we are not fluent in Italian and did not know the area well. Once we figured that out, he helped book is a driver for a day tour of the Amalfi Coast and a driver to take us to Rome. The apartment came with everything we needed. This apartment is perfect for a two day stay, a three month stay, and everything in between. If I ever return to Sorrento, this is where I will be staying. Not only was the apartment great, but the hosts were even better. Thank you Fabrizio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersaj
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Great space, wonderful place with fantastic views”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Loved the property - very spacious and comfortable for a couple plus our adult son and his 3 friends that were backpacking in the area. (Total 6 adults.)

Fabrizio was very accommodating and easy to work with before & during the rental period. First of all, he arranged (prepaid) for a parking pass at the local garage for us. (Recommendation - don't try to drive the Amalfi coast - even if you survive the roads, the parking opportunities are rare - take the buses and enjoy the scenery.) Then he met us at the villa and graciously gave us a complete tour - with written instructions (for use of heater). We are dinner out but enjoyed at least one other meal per day at the villa - the kitchen and utensils were adequate.

While the location is a bit of a walk (20 minutes) to downtown Sorrento, that was not an issue for us - we enjoyed the walk and explored the local area as well. We even learned how to have the Amalfi busses drop us off in Sant'Agnello.

Would love to go back in summer and enjoy more time on the veranda. The views were terrific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness & views
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famtravel...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 5 adults in our group and stayed for 6 nights. The apartment is very clean and we loved the location. Fabrizio greeted us upon our arrival and gave us information about the town, including directions to the beach, restaurants and the grocery store. The terrace is amazing with views of Mt Vesuvius and a slice of the Mediterranean Sea and fabulous sunsets. Sorrento is within walking distance (about 20 minutes) or you can take the train and get off on the 1st stop (5 min). The train station is only a 5-10 minute walk from the apartment. The beach is a 10 minute walk and has fee of only 10 Euro for a daybed. It is absolutely beautiful at the beach....views are amazing. You can walk down an old Roman path or take the lift to and from the beach. The restaurants both on the street level and at the beach have very good and reasonably priced food with amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea and cliffs of Sant' Agnello. We ate there several times during our stay. Other good restaurants we visited in town were Ciao Toto and Jolly Blu. We also walked down to get coffee and fresh pastries at the cute restaurant/bar near the Pharmacia at the bottom of our hill. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is able to manage the stairs to the 3rd floor apartment. Fabrizio was a wondeful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texaskitt...
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stairs, but Sweet”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this apartment, although extreme steps were tiring for us senior citizens from Texas. Great veranda, wonderful touches and Fabrizio is sweet and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: decor and owner
Liked least: stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMur
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and lovely place”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I have been there for 5 days with my friends, and i can say that casavacanze gabriella is an amazing place, very tidy and clean. The owner Fabrizio is a very kind, sociable and helpfull person. If i'll go back to Sorrento, for sure i'll go there again....

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide F
Naples, Campania, Italy
1 review
“AMAZING HOLIDAY”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have spend and amazing vacation here in Casa Vacanze gabriella,
beatiful apartment, clean comfortable and very awesome.
The owner Fabrizio is so friendly and available.
I suggest to everyone to get over there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing