We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Great Price!”
Review of Rivage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rivage Hotel
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location! Great Price!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Rivage for 3 nights with my mother. We found the rooms bright and clean. No complaints about the room. Although, we found the walls to be very thin as we heard lots of noise from the other guests. Breakfast was good with lots of options and good coffee. The hotel is located up the hill from the center of town. Perfect location for the price we paid. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    181
    101
    46
    41
See reviews for
83
234
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

my room is in lowereast floor,no window view ,can't open the window ,if open the window bad smelling will coming though the window that make me sick,i think the hotel threat me this way,is i just single woman and coming alone,that make me had bad memory in sorrento ,THAT IS NOT GOOD HOTEL SERVICE,DON'T CHECK IN !!!
SIU FAN 30/9/2012

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week before moving on around the Amalfi coast, our room was lovely with a balcony and sea view, the staff were all very polite and friendly. Claudia and John on reception were extremely helpful and always cheerful. We returned to spend 1 night there before we flew home and had a most enjoyable time. Thank you

Room Tip: Even though the sea view rooms are 10 e more I would definately recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We didnt stay in the hotel but decided to dine here as it has a beautiful view over the sea. We ordered 1/2 a roast chicken and chips which we thought would be simple, easy and filling. How wrong we were, the chicken was so dry and over cooked it was barely edible and the French fries were cold and hard. We were very disappointed so we informed the staff who didn't seem to care. I wouldn't advise you eat here if you care how your food tastes and how the staff treat you.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonUnderhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights exploring Sorrento for the first time - arrived at 2045 an were told that there was NO FREE PARKING available on the hotel inclosed premises - but looking through the window outside behind the reception, there were three (!) slots free. Not a good service...

My room on the lowerest floor had no window and this hotels obsession with saving electric power is a pain. Detectors in the showers should be forbitten!!

Breakfast is your usual Italian joke of very dry bread, small packages of sugary crap, bad coffee and moving fresh so skip this. Choose this hotel for an ok location close to the city center, at a good value (if you can get your car parked!) but expect on thrills.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We didn't stay in the hotel but we dined in the restaurant. We ordered the house wine which was terrible. My husband had a seafood pasta but when it arrived there was no seafood in it at all. We asked where the seafood was and the waitress reluctantly took it back to the kitchen. In the meantime i was left to eat my spaghetti carbonara alone. It was disgusting. Neither the pasta or the sauce was fresh and it was all stuck together with big lumps of egg in it. My husband's new plate of food came out well after i had finished mine and although this time there were some small pieces of seafood in it, it wasn't what was listed on the menu. We made it clear to the waitress that the food was not very good. To say she wasn't at all bothered is an understatement. To top it all off, when we got the bill they had tried to charge us twice for the service charge. When we challenged this we were told it was because another member of staff had started to serve us before she took over! Very, very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I would not recomend this hotel as the was terrible on our six night stay we had the same thing for breakfast every morrnig bread rolls ham that had no taste, cheese, juice that tasted like water,and the coffee was disgusting the evening meals were just as bad two nights chicken on the bone more bone than chikcken two nights veal that tasted like pork and two nights fish that you could not eat as it was dried fish then recooked the rooms were drab and the bathroom had a sewer smell all the time and the shower is tinny. The dinning room staff were unfriendly and unhelpfull

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#66 of 100 in Sorrento
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivage Hotel

Property: Rivage Hotel
Address: Via Capo 11, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sun and the life Sorreno at your fingertips Overlooking the Gulf of Naples and Mount Vesuvius, set in the sirens land between the center and the old town with its folkloristic alleys, stands the Hotel Rivage ready to welcome you with warmth, hospitality and professionalism. The property consists of 4 floors that grow downward topped by a lovely panoramic terrace with bar, restaurant, pool and solarium. Inside there is a nice lounge with a modern design and mediterranea colors will welcome you during your stay. The Staff will help you to arrange excursions to Amalfi, Capri, Positano, Pompeii, Naples, etc.. To discover the beauty of these places for making an unique and unforgettable holiday. And Finally, its central location at few steps from the pedestrian walk and the main square will help you to ... Living Sorrento and the Amlfi coast ... As you have always dreamed of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rivage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivage Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing