We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

stayed for three nights 27th 28th and 29th September 2012. Would go there again. Small room but comfortable and clean. Nice staff and good food. We stayed in room 612 which was between the street and the railway line behind the hotel so we were not aware of any noise from either.

We had a balcony with views across the roof tops to Naples, the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius!!

We did not use the pool but it looked inviting. With plenty of Sun beds. Very nice sun terrace on the roof, again with sun beds.

Five minute stroll to rail station. Not too far from beach and very to near to the wonderful shops and bars.

Would like to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 612
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M15CLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    306
    102
    44
    26
See reviews for
156
332
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was told it was our honeymoon, we got a room with twin beds. When we complained they were rude and unhelpful and we had to ask our travel consultant to deal with it. Eventually they pushed our beds together.

The hotel was mostly full of over 65 trips with Thomas cook and they took priority over any other guests. We were treated as second class guests.

Lots of problems with our room on arrival.

Breakfasts were awful and cutlery etc dirty.

Walls very thin, could hear next door!

We left one day early as could not stand it any longer.

Hotel was in a good location For the train station and easy access to Pompeii, Herculeum, Vesuvius etc .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed for six nights, lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, good food (some of the descriptions of the menu lost a bit in translation, - eg smooth hound fish?). Good location, nice pool, staff excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

superb hotel, has a five star feel safe feel to it, close and personal, very well trained staff...

pool area very private and loads of sun loungers.. free towels all kept clean tidy and in order!
The staff keep there are on everyone at a distance so we have a very comfortable stay.

Restaurant area and food selection well presented with your own waiter who is always there for you, but keeps behind and out of sight, very impressed

room service, mini bar and everything you would think of was there in our room, beds were massive and very comfortable..

Hotel well positioned only a few minute from the main square..

Room Tip: all types of room available pool side or quiet hidden ones hidden away from every thing and every o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights for our honeymoon, the hotel is fantastic, the rooms and reception areas are spotless
The hotel bar is very reasonably priced and the cocktails are amazing.
Breakfast is basic but very tasty, the waiters are all lovely, we even got a takeaway breakfast made for us on our last day a we were leaving in the early hours
The roof terrace is a sun trap amazing for catching up on your tan
The pool is small an very cold but does the job.
The hotel is in a fantastic locations, 5 minutes walk to the main square, 2 minutes from the train station and right next to an ice cream parlor and lovely pizza place Francos.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebringhursts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights of our honeymoon short stroll to plazza tasso right beside a chemist, supermarket an icecream shop opposite the trainstation. Air con not great so thats the only negative we were very well looked after by friendly staff you can walk to dead centre in 5 mins.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue79Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Both accommodation and food were excellent and staff very helpful. The hotel is extremely central, the only downside was the noise from passing traffic (we were on the first floor and so heard the bikes etc). There Is a 3 euro per day tax (per room) which must be paid to the hotel on departure. I would recommend The Foreigner's Club...beautiful scenery and good food!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186534Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#57 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Hotel
Address: Corso Italia 275, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#40 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Michelangelo Sorrento
Michelangelo Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing