We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appauling Manager”
Review of Hotel Leone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Leone
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I just had to share my recent experience with this Hotel. My friend was staying here and I, along with the groom of a wedding party where staying in another hotel. We had arranged for us 3 to get ready for my best friend’s wedding day at this hotel as it was away from his bride. We simply wanted to get into our suits and prepare for the wedding at the hotel in my friends room which would have taken 1hr max. The hotel manager would not let us up and into his room as he said we was not paying to stay at his hotel. We therefore had to get ready for my friends big day in the hotels absolutely disgusting toilets in the main ground floor area.

The manager’s attitude towards us was shocking. He was so rude and un thoughtful it was actually unbelievable.

Although I did not stay here I really wanted to leave this review as it was such a sour point of our trip all thanks to one complete moron.

I spoke to the staff at my hotel (De La Ville) the next day and they could not believe what had happened. They said that had it been the other way round they would have been more than happy for my friends to get ready in my room for the wedding day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night due to our original B&B over booking. The hotel is clean and safe - it is a little walk into the heart of Sorrento, but nothing too strenuous. The breakfast is plentlyful and the staff on the front desk were great. A perfect stay if you are looking for cheaper accomodation in Sorrento

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deannelee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean hotel very close to the city centre, fantastic breakfast catered for all tastes with real Italian coffee. Staff was professional polite and helpful, free parking if you are driving. Good value for your money. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent one week in Hotel Leone and we really enjoyed our stay.
The staff is very helpful and always ready to answer any question or meet any request.
The room was very clean ( no carpet, tiles everywhere), nothing extravagant but very comfortable.
The pillows were quite hard ; we told that at the reception and, instantly, the person gave a call and when we were back in the room two nice soft pillows were on the bed. Discretion and efficiency.
The breakfast is offering a large choice of fresh fruit and pastries, tasty breads, cheese, jam, yogurts, cereals......
And the hotel is ideally located, 6 min walking from the main street and 12 min from the station.
A place to know and recommand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very basic but met all our needs, 10/15 minute walk from the train station and easy to walk down into Sorrento centre. Extremely clean and good breakfast- tip**ask one of the waiters for fresh coffee as the machine drinks are poor.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babs1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent room, nice firm bed, best breakfast we had with outside seating in Courtyard. Felt it was a great value. About a 15 minute walk from Circumvesuviana train station. AC worked well, nice tiled floor and bright cheerful bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best we had: a large variety of fresh fruit, eggs, variety of pastries, lunch meats, plus other items that I couldn't find room for. A nice Cafe Americano (plus other coffee varieties) out a machine in the buffet area. No in-room safe, but we left valuables with the front desk...hope they were secured properly...we didn't have any problems though!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barfood_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A perfect hotel , easy to walk back to, out of the noise, clean, air conditioning, super good breakfast, parking, quiet,comfortable, secured. Only missing a BIG shower, ours was very small. We left our luggages in the morning at the front desk until our room was ready. .From the hotel you walk straight down the narrow streets of Sorrento, to the elevator that gets you to the sea level and to the acces to the boats going to Capri, Amalfi......

Room Tip: ask if some rooms have bigger shower or have a tub if you care for that detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montreal_vacanciere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#69 of 100 in Sorrento
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leone

Address: Via Parsano 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $142 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leone 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leone Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing