We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best quality/price ratio”
Review of Hotel Leone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Leone
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A perfect hotel , easy to walk back to, out of the noise, clean, air conditioning, super good breakfast, parking, quiet,comfortable, secured. Only missing a BIG shower, ours was very small. We left our luggages in the morning at the front desk until our room was ready. .From the hotel you walk straight down the narrow streets of Sorrento, to the elevator that gets you to the sea level and to the acces to the boats going to Capri, Amalfi......

Room Tip: ask if some rooms have bigger shower or have a tub if you care for that detail.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montreal_vacanciere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Leone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 385 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is clean and has everything you need. It is in a good location, ten minute walk from the port and downtown sorrento. Staff is helpful, and there is a nice breakfast buffet with fruit and pastries. Beds and pillows were a bit hard, but Im almost coming to accept this as standard in europe. Overall, I am glad we booked this hotel for our stay. A great value for your money!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KLStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Leone from April 12th to the 21st. When we arrived we were greeted by Luca who could not be more pleasant and helpful! He was always ready to answer any questions and constantly asking if everything was as we wanted. We were directed to a free parking lot in the back which is such an added bonus to a room in Sorrento. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. When we arrived at breakfast in the morning it was PERFECT!! The best part was it was presented by Elina with a smile that could not be beat!! She was attentive to everything! The selection and presentation was amazing.
The location is close to everything which makes it more desirable, walking distance to everything.
Also want to mention Miurizio at night who was so polite.
There was nothing negative about our stay except that it ended to quickly!!
If you are travelling to Sorrento I would not hesitate to advise Hotel Leone. It was PERFECT for us. We are looking forward to returning in July and would not think of staying anywhere else!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last september, nothing bad to say, enjoyed breakfast, staff were friendly. Just personaly didnt like the style of the rooms but was clean and tidy. Great location, took longer than expected to find hotel but its a short walk from all the shops. Great place to visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 92w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is located within walking distance to the centre of Sorrento. It is reasonably priced and offer good service, with a space to park the car. the breakfast is not rich but it is the norm in the region. The rooms are very clean, and the staff are very helpful. By foot you can reach the city centre where you have a vast selection of restaurants. A walk after dinner will be great and an ice-cream will bring the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBonnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Overall we had a good one night stay here, however, If you get to town after 7pm, you risk a harrowing ride up the "Narrowest Street in Sorrento", to get here because they close the main road for a few hours at night. Sadly we arrived to this place after dark. At chech in, The clerk was being chided by an American Woman who's A/C was not working well, a concern for us, as one of our companions really needs good A/C. We checked out our rooms and were satisfied ours was in good order. After a short talk, the girls told us how to keep the A/C going well. We got settled and headed into the Piazza Tasso. A pleasant walk to the heart of town. The rooms were clean, nice bathroom, good shower, nice view from our small Balcony and pretty quiet. We had a great breakfast, good coffee, fresh fruit juice, fruit galore and good selection of other breakfast food in a pleasant dining room that opened to a lovely courtyard. The Clerk was helpful to us, recommended a great restaurant, and made a point to see how we had faired the next morning.

Stayed: October 2012
2  Thank BarbyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Leone is simple, clean, quiet and in an excellent location for exploring Sorrento with ease. What more does one need? The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels downtown. The Wifi was free and fast. The free breakfast was very good and included typical European breakfast options. They have dining areas both inside and out. Overall it was a great hotel choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
#77 of 100 in Sorrento
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leone

Address: Via Parsano 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $107 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leone 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leone Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing