We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Leone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Leone
Ranked #62 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is located within walking distance to the centre of Sorrento. It is reasonably priced and offer good service, with a space to park the car. the breakfast is not rich but it is the norm in the region. The rooms are very clean, and the staff are very helpful. By foot you can reach the city centre where you have a vast selection of restaurants. A walk after dinner will be great and an ice-cream will bring the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBonnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    158
    56
    20
    14
See reviews for
56
185
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Overall we had a good one night stay here, however, If you get to town after 7pm, you risk a harrowing ride up the "Narrowest Street in Sorrento", to get here because they close the main road for a few hours at night. Sadly we arrived to this place after dark. At chech in, The clerk was being chided by an American Woman who's A/C was not working well, a concern for us, as one of our companions really needs good A/C. We checked out our rooms and were satisfied ours was in good order. After a short talk, the girls told us how to keep the A/C going well. We got settled and headed into the Piazza Tasso. A pleasant walk to the heart of town. The rooms were clean, nice bathroom, good shower, nice view from our small Balcony and pretty quiet. We had a great breakfast, good coffee, fresh fruit juice, fruit galore and good selection of other breakfast food in a pleasant dining room that opened to a lovely courtyard. The Clerk was helpful to us, recommended a great restaurant, and made a point to see how we had faired the next morning.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozzuoli, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Leone is simple, clean, quiet and in an excellent location for exploring Sorrento with ease. What more does one need? The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels downtown. The Wifi was free and fast. The free breakfast was very good and included typical European breakfast options. They have dining areas both inside and out. Overall it was a great hotel choice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs!!!!!
I stayed in this hotel from Sept 25th to 27th. My bed was infested with bed bugs. First night I thought maybe I was experiencing mosquito bites (although they were all on my legs). Second night when I woke up at 3 am with pain and itching in my legs, I decided to inspect the bed. As I thought I saw bed bugs crawling on my sheets. It was so disgusting! I had to check out that day but I brought it up to the staff. He didn't seem to understand what I was talking about.
I am hoping that I didn't brought back these critters to my house buried in my clothes!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 354Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back from Italy and spent 3 nights in Hotel Leone Sorrento. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We paid €50 pppn and it was really excellent value. The hotel was very clean, great location and offered an excellent buffet breakfast. The rooms are comfortable with balcony and there is also a rooftop terrace if you need to chill in the sun. The staff are so friendly and helpful and made our stay a very pleasant one. Will definitely return to Hotel Leone one day

Room Tip: Request room at front of hotel with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hotel Leone is a great place to stay! The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was great. We were in walking distance to downtown, (shopping and restaurants), and also to the beach and marina. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Nice and easy going hotel in Sorrento. Breakfast was really good and the hotel stuff was friendly and helpful. This is not the hotel you want to hang out but the hotel to do daytrips all over the Amalfi Coast!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JussiAndLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leone

Property: Hotel Leone
Address: Via Parsano 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leone 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leone Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing