We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tourist
Nearby Hotels
$163
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$164
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$187
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Sorrento)
$226
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villaggio Verde(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$110
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
94
165
111
58
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
165
111
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair contrain stationbusy cornerpool areanight managerthe main squarethe ritztourist taxstar hotellight sleeperthree starcentral locationshort breakcleaned every daylemon and orange treesrooms were very cleanfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 463 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed here for 10 nights, clean rooms very big, staff were friendly and very helpful, food not bad you had 3 courses so always full, they had what they called a gala night we had music and a 4 course meal very nice, we were central to everything bus stops a few min walk, train station 5 mins down the road, and 2 amazing ports one of which you could get boats to all the islands which we used quite alot , i would recommend for families and couples another good find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angie58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for 6 days in September with my mum on a tour of Italy with National Holidays. We received a warm welcome from the staff and the location is quite close to the centre of Sorrento. Rooms were comfortable (we had single rooms) and air conditioning was a blessing! The food was of good quality with plenty of choice. Those who used the hotel's outdoor pool certainly enjoyed it! My room on the 4th floor overlooked the pool, here traffic noise was quieter. Hotel Tourist is a nice place to stay when exploring all that Sorrento has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are generally quieter, and if you find your a/c has been turned off feel free to ask at reception to have it turned back on.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent 6 days at hotel tourist and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Great location only 5 minute walk to circumvesuviana train station and restaurants/ cafes. The pool area is fantastic. Beautiful, clean and inviting pool with ample deck chairs. The ' life guard' is very friendly and makes and sells snacks and drinks. Free wifi in all areas, however it works best sitting in the foyer. We had room 601 with a magnificent panoramic terrace with views to mount Vesuvius. Breakfast selection is a little limited with a lot of sweet food on offer however there is still enough to eat. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the pool. The rooms facing the street would be rather noisy. Even better ask for room 601 and you get a 270 degree terrace all to yourself.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine8998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

stayed 4 8 days in august,fab location,staff excellent an v helpful,brill breakfast great choice and great quality,room on 2vd floor great view spoilless clean,air con fab would gladly return to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent location - very close to town centre and transport links
Breakfast good quality and varied
Room was smaller than it looks on the photos, but it was serviced every day and towels changed. There were a few ants in our bathroom / shower and i'm not sure if that was because it was so hot or what, but they disappeared after the first few days.
Room has a balcony, very nice for sitting out and relaxing before a night out
The pool area and garden is lovely, food on offer could be a bit better
Entertainment and theme nights are put on for families and although we never went to it as a young couple, we heard the music, laughter, and clapping and it sounded lively.
The staff are mostly friendly, welcoming and helpful, especially as we had a couple of questions about excursions etc.
We feel that we got good value for money at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews