We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$464
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$489
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$805
$658
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$911
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$528
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$446
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
91
110
25
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
110
25
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretrain stationsmall breakfast roomnight receptionistawesome locationamalfi coastyogurtthe room was nicedouble roomcold meatsdefinitely stay here againfamily runcakesportnoisebalconytasso
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is centrally located for easy access to the train and ferry. Felt the owner was more interested in selling us excursions than helping us with our room (they also own a travel agency). Our first night was hot and miserable since we were not told we needed to request the AC be turned on at the front desk. Breakfast was nice with homemade sweets and fresh fruit. Our room was small but very clean. Don't expect a late checkout as they are not accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We used Tripadvisor reviews looking for an hotel in Sorrento.
We choose this hotel and it was behind our expectation. Firs the woner and the hotel stuff were
Very friendly and willing to help. The hotel location is in heart of Sorrento or in a walking distance.
The rooms are comfortable with nice decoration. Our room had huge balcony, we highly recomended rooms 41 or 42. The parking is about 50 m from the hotel, allthout it is not cheap,
This are Amalfi parking prices.The tips we got from the hotel about restaurants and bars were perfect.Great stay.
Ignor my review regardind Fitness center, it is not relevant to the hotel

Room Tip: rooms : 41, 42
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We based ourselves here for a week in May. It was a superb hotel. Great value for money, lovely room, very bright and spotlessly clean. Hotel has a great location for town and travelling further afield. Breakfasts were excellent; fruit, fruit juices, bread rolls, eggs, ham, salami and cheeses, freshly baked cakes. Great service from all the staff. Cant recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suppersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

i was in April in sorrento and was stay in hotel villa Sorrento, very good working people, good service, room nice, big selection breakfast my faver was caprese, fruit cake and cappuccino.
And Raffaele was good night custmer service. I will go back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had 7 nights here and found it to be the perfect place to stay in Sorrento. You are only a few steps away from the main square and no more than 10 min walk to the beach/port area.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned and the bed linen and towels changed daily. Breakfast was continental style but there was plenty of choice with cereals, toast, plenty of fresh fruit etc.
Being in the centre of the town it can be a bit noisy at night but it's position and staff more than made up for that.
This hotel is an excellent place to stay to explore the beautiful Sorrento and Amalfi coast areas. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews