We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveler rating
2,142
372
46
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,142
372
46
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square piazza tasso surrounded by lemon trees pastries pool area amalfi coast train station breakfast room perfect location junior suite beautiful hotel bottle of champagne restaurant recommendations loved this hotel excellent breakfast small balcony our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here with my daughter. Hotel has fantastic location, central to everything. Very safe for walking back at night as so central, great if with kids. Staff were very helpful, rooms are fabulous, website doesn’t do it justice. Outdoor swimming pool with bar and reception can organise trips etc

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank roisinccassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Lovely comfortable hotel in excellent position just off the main square. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and train station.
Could not have picked a better hotel, Rooms are very comfortable & clean, Lovely breakfast sets you up for the day's sightseeing along the amazing coast line, a good selection of food to choose from and Mario and his team keep everything running smoothly. All the staff throughout the hotel are excellent and the gardens and pool area are lovely with Orange & lemon trees surrounding the pool. Nice snack bar there for lunch also again run by Mario. We are so pleased to have discovered this little gem in Sorrento and thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Antiche Mura. The staff were helpful and provided us with good suggestions for dinner. The hotel was very clean and our room was lovely. The outdoor pool area was beautiful surrounded by orange and lemon trees.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

This hotel was perfect for Sorrento! It has a feel of old Italian sophistication. Rooms had high ceilings with chandeliers, beautiful tile floors. Bathrooms were also beautifully tiled and provided plenty of room. Breakfast (which is included) was incredible - the wait staff was very attentive and the selection was amazing! I loved the salmon, eggs and bacon (several variety of eggs and sausage were also available). There were lots of pastry, fruit and bread options as well. The pool area, set off in the back among orange and lemon trees, provide privacy and views of the mountain. Location was perfect, easy walk to all the shops and restaurants, as well as to the train station (what you take to get to Pompeii). The hotel staff were incredibly helpful! They answered so many questions! I booked a boat tour around Capri through the hotel and it was fantastic! Highly recommend doing that through the hotel!

Room tip: Street side is loud, however, they do have heavy shutters which takes out some of the noise. The view street side is worth the noise!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I cannot say anything negative about our stay at Antiche Mura. The hotel was clean and the room very comfortable (we stayed in a standard room). The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location perfect and breakfast was extremely good. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sarahbB6249WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnticheMura, Responsabile reception at Antiche Mura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear sarahbB6249WW,

Greetings from Hotel Antiche Mura!

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time & sharing your precious feedback.
It is a pleasure to read through your comments and to know that your stay with us has been pleasant & comfortable.
We are delighted to receive your kind compliments about so many aspects of our hotel, like the central location, the fabulous breakfast or the usefullness of the staff.
We hope to welcoming you again on your next journey to Sorrento,

Best regards
Stefano Savarese
Hotel Antiche Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews