We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antiche Mura Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$163
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$164
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$187
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Sorrento)
$226
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villaggio Verde(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$110
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveler rating
1,994
359
45
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,994
359
45
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomthe main squarepiazza tassosurrounded by lemon treespastriespool areaamalfi coasttrain stationbreakfast roomperfect locationjunior suitebeautiful hotelbottle of champagnebreakfast staffrestaurant recommendationsloved this hotelnaples airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spend 4 days here at the end of our trip in May. A wonderful hotel in every way. Our room was beautiful - and spotless. Fantastic setting - just off the Piazza Tasso. The grounds are truly lovely - lush with flowers, orange and lemon trees. The staff was incredible. VERY efficient - they arranged for our tours and our transportation back to Naples. And equally important - always friendly. We spent most of our recharging time at the pool having drinks and snacks. We got to know Mario and "Calvo" Toni who made us feel like part of the family. They were always smiling, having fun at their jobs. Both were extremely knowledgeable about Sorrento and the entire Amalfi Coast. Gave us great tips for restaurants. Made us laugh all the time. The breakfast was the best we had during our 3 1/2 week stay in Italy. We can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TutuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in June. Our room was gorgeous (401) - so beautiful.

The location is superb, just off Piazza Tasso, close to everything and the staff was wonderful. Rooms always spotless and the pool area quiet and beautiful. Couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a family holiday to Sorrento and had two rooms. We had a comfort room and the kids had a standard room. Both rooms were located at the rear of the hotel beside the peaceful and well maintained gardens. The comfort room was spacious with a changing area and large bathroom. It was tastefully decorated with an ornate tiled floor. The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom had an excellent shower as well as bidet. The standard room was smaller but perfectly adequate with the same decoration theme. Both rooms had good air conditioning. Breakfast was included in the price and this was very good. The breakfast room is very pleasant with a quiet and sheltered outside patio to enjoy the morning sun. Breakfast is buffet style with continental and hot choices. You can squeeze fresh oranges using a very simple press. The hotel does not provide an evening meal due to the huge choice of restaurants available within a 1/2 mile radius. The hotel will provide eating recommendations and bookings. Try Il Borgo: this is on the mountain overlooking Sorrento and is magnificent to watch the setting sun. The food is excellent and not expensive and the restaurant provides a personal free transfer service to and from the hotel for less than a 10 minute drive.

There are some key differentiators for this hotel. Firstly it's pool and poolside cafe/bar with service. This is located in the tranquil garden setting and is very well maintained. The cafe/bar is excellent and the service from its two staff, Mario and Toni is of the highest order. These two guys speak excellent English (Mario in particular), are polite and friendly, full of recommendations for walks, sightseeing, restaurants and general knowledge of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and the Amalfi Coast. They certainly were a big part of making our holiday so wonderful. Secondly, the hotel itself is set on the Ancient Walls (Antiche Mura) of Sorrento and commands a great location adjacent to Piazza Tasso and the main streets of Corso Italia. It is 100 metres from the life of Sorrento.

The staff throughout the hotel are helpful and friendly and I would go so far as to say that this is the best all-round hotel I have ever stayed in. Great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iflewthatplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel sits just off the main square, the phrase "so close yet so far away" could be used to best describe how this effects the hotel in terms of noise and disturbance. A few minutes walk and you are in the heart of Sorrento, however during the day by the pool or at night when you drift off into the Italian night you would never have guessed it, it somehow is immune to the hustle and bustle of Sorrento! The location is spot on, I would go as far as saying perfect.

We stayed in a standard room, which was fine, not to big but with all there is to see and do in Sorrento the room is only used for sleeping and showering (for me anyway)! The rooms were cleaned regularly, and with our room located just by the garden/pool I feel we hit the jackpot with positioning.

What separates this hotel from others however is the service. The staff are friendly, approachable and most of all sincere. Two members of staff particularly shone during our stay they were Mario who runs the pool area from 10-7, a wonderful man who is fluent in both Italian and English who can talk about anything. He knows Sorrento off the back of his hand (great at recommending restaurants or nice walks), never to be seen without a smile on his face he brightens up's everyones day even when it is 32 degrees! The second member of staff was Toni, again a great help and great company for a chat. Together they typify everything good about this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Half_Awake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent 3-1/2 weeks in Italy, the last week we spent at Antiche Mura. Wish we had spent the entire 3-1/2 weeks here! Staff is incredible. Pool bartenders, Mario and "Calvo" Tony were like an extension of our family. Service impeccable, friendly, fun loving. I LOVED it here! The breakfasts were far and above the best we had in our travels. Room was large, clean, everything worked well. Convenient to everything. Lord willing, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyVanZilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews