We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Hotel”
Review of Antiche Mura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antiche Mura Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff were welcoming and helpful- esp as we were keen to explore the area. The rooms were lovely; clean and comfortable. The hotel is well placed for the shops bars and restaurants of Sorrento as well as local train and buses. Hopefully we'll be returning one day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maccas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The location was right in the center of town but just off the main square. The rooms were beautiful, staff friendly and breakfast fantastic. We had 3 rooms for 3 days. The city of Sorrento is especially nice. It felt very clean and safe and friendly. I would definitely return to Sorrento and stay at this very special hotel. Even the bartender in the lobby was great. They offered us a free bottle of Prosecco (because of Tripadvisor) and served it to us beautifully. So glad we stayed here! ( I sure miss the breakfasts...they are really special)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilove2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Antiche Mura offers a very warm welcome and every comfort. In the centre of Sorrento and within minutes of some excellent restaurants and only 5 mins from the station. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, no problem if you can't speak Italian. They helped us to arrange our excursions. Our room was large and very comfortable. In spite of being so close to the main square it was exceptionally quiet. The breakfast deserves a special mention, with anything and everything you could ever dream of, on offer. The lovely colours in the hotel decor reflect the beautiful colours outside , the oranges and the lemons and that blue sea, even in January.Lovely gardens. This is a place you should not miss!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReedFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located smack dab on the center of Sorrento's main square- you simply could not ask for a better location. Located 5 minutes from the Circumvesuvina train station that gets you to Sorrento from Naples and hence to The Amalfi Coast. Hovercrafts and ferries from Marina Piccolo are just down the steps- 10 minutes away as ihe's one of the most wonderful shopping in Sorrento's beautiful cobblestone streets. You are also surrounded by lovely restaurants all around you.

We had a standard room which was very clean. The breakfast is absolutely jaw dropping! Beautiful setting with perhaps 25 different pastries to whet your appetite along with a million other things. Their garden has an orange and lemon orchard which was breath taking! The lobby is beautiful as is the bar area. Staff was very well trained and very courteous and helpful.

You could not choose a better hotel to be based out of as you explore Positano, Capri and The Amalfi Coast of Italy. Simply Wow!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nfl49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Antiche Mura hotel is a gorgeous hotel that is staffed with professionals. It's in the middle of Sorrento within walking distance of great restaurants, shops and vistas of the Bay of Naples. A five minute walk to the train station for transportation to Pompeii, Herculaneum or Naples. Wonderful breakfast array. Our room was immaculate as was the hotel. Christmas in Sorrento is special and tasteful. We booked our room on the recommendation of friends who stayed here last year. We've already advised others to stay at Antiche Mura.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDR1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Antiche Mura Hotel, reserving 3 rooms for 3 nights. We loved everything about the hotel - our rooms were welcoming and clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the location amazing. We really enjoyed the breakfast, actually spending some time just enjoying the food and atmosphere each morning. We needed gluten free dining for some of our travelers and the table of gluten free pastries at breakfast was a perfect way to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel in Summer 2012. The room was beautiful. The staff were so nice and very helpful. They helped us with dinner reservations and we got the "best seat" in the restaurant with a outstanding view of the bay of Naples. We also booked a boat tour of Capri through the hotel.....and it was fantastic. The grounds and swimming pool are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebsPizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiche Mura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiche Mura Hotel

Address: Via Fuorimura 7 | Piazza Tasso, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#1 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $117 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antiche Mura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antiche Mura Hotel has a wonderful position in the heart of Sorrento, in the main square Piazza Tasso. It is an ideal base for exploring Sorrento and its beautiful surroundings like Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, etc. This newly renovated hotel combines elegance, style and modern comforts (Like Free Wi-Fi) able to satisfy guests with the highest expectations. At the same time , you will be able to experience centuries of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antiche Mura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Mura Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing