We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
172
73
17
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
73
17
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering these apartments hotel riviera sofa bed large supermarket living area toaster and kettle modern apartment one bedroom apartment train station beach access piazza tasso euros per person small kitchenette reception staff are town centre first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 274 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the rot suites for 7 nights in sorrento and my family and I all thoroughly enjoyed it! We had a very big room at the end of the hallway on the first floor and two balconies and were very appreciative of that. The receptionists; georgia and a blonde lady ( apologies for forgetting the name ) were very helpful and were always willing to help us with any enquiries we had! They told us how to book trips and recommended places to eat and didn’t mind helping us at all!

ROOM:
Our room was clean apart from we had a lot of ants coming in from the balcony which was very unpleasant. The last day there were lots of them coming into the kitchen area and a lot were also in the bathroom. It wasn’t too much of a problem as we could get rid of them but we always had to have footwear on when going on to the balcony
The kitchen area is very quaint and nice. There’s lots of kitchen utensils provided alongside bowls and a large table with drawers. The sofa bed was also nice but the mattress was a bit hard. Our bathroom was one of my favourites which included a bath/ shower in one, a bidet and a sink which was quite spacious. The main room was very clean and had a TV

SAFE:
I also recommend using the safe provided when you go out as we heard there has been some people stealing stuff out of the rooms ( not sure if this information is true though ) but did not happen to us.

ELEVATOR:
Furthermore, there’s also an elevator which is available if you need to use that but we got stuck in it the first day but the receptionist kindly let us outThank you!

WIFI:
Wifi is provided at Rota Suites, one of the receptionists gave it us almost instantly as it requires a passcode to get onto it and worked perfectly throughout our stay!

ROOM CLEANLINESS:
Our room was cleaned once during our stay as the receptionist told us which was fine but it would’ve been a bit more convenient for us if it was cleaned perhaps more than once, but wasn’t really a problem for us

LOBBY:
Lobby area is quite small and has a few tables and chairs which was nice

BAR:
There’s a bar next door to the hotel which had football on which seemed good, we didn’t end up using it but it always had quite a few people sitting in it

POOL AREA:
We payed to use the hotel riviera for a day which was quite expensive but was worth it for a pool day. The pool is a reasonable size and you can also go down to the bottom on the jetty and go into the sea

Overall me and my family really enjoyed our stay and appreciated being here, thank you for this fantastic stay and i wish you the best!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank jakew22350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as the apartment was cosy and had everything we needed. The kitchen area was great, it had plates, microwave, fridge, cups etc. The bed and sofa med were moderately comfy, the bathroom and shower were clean and it’s a lovely location. The view from the from was exquisite! Also a big mention to the staff who were very friendly and gave us recommendations on places to go and eat. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Natow97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

I had a fantastic stay at the Rota Suites in beautiful Sorrento. The suite was very spacious, had all the comfort that one has at home and the beautiful soft tones of the interior gave the peace that everyone desires during a vacation.
The room was perfectly clean and regular replacement of towels and bed linen was as it should be.
The staff is incredibly polite and very committed to creating a carefree stay for the many guests who come from all over the world. Nothing is too much for them, every question is answered 24/7 with great enthusiasm and helpfulness.
It is partly because of this that several guests often return for years and with good reason introduce the Rota Suites in Sorrento to their friends and acquaintances with a hint of nostalgia and a smile for experiencing a carefree holiday.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank LeentjeJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

In July 2019, I had the opportunity to travel with my granddaughter who had just graduated from High School and was getting ready to enter the Pharmacy program at the University of Rhode Island in the Fall. After some time in Rome, we traveled to Sorrento and spend six great days enjoying the sunshine, the sights and the opportunity to spend real quality time together.
Easily, one of the most pleasant aspect of the trip was our accommodations at the Rota Suites. We had separate sleeping accommodations in a well-appointed and immaculately clean room. The staff Raffaela and Giorgia made sure that all our needs were taken care of. They provided real personal service and when you are away from home, that means a lot.
While Rota Suites does not have a pool or beach area, their sister property, Grand Hotel Riveria is a very short (3 minutes) walk away and is situated right on the coast. There, included in your hotel costs, is great pool and an elevator takes you down to the beach area which is partitioned off for your swimming and relaxing enjoyment.
The Rota Suites is a very short walk to the town of Sorrento and there is no need to take any sort of public transportation to get around. The Rota Suites offers free Wifi and you will find it to be one of the best places to stay for your vacation.
My family is looking forward to a return trip soon.
Tony and Isabelle Lucca

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 447tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

The rota suits are ideally located, very convenient for travelling. The apartments are modern/ clean/ well equipped. Apartments are cleaned once a week and sheets/ towels also. The staff are great, but I personally found the manager raphaella to be outstanding with her professionalism. She would always go out of her way to explain the area/amenities and what for best in our own interest. She is a great asset to the apartments as Raphaella is always happy, approachable and works over and above her remit. I felt she was more like a dear friend than a manager. I would score the Rota suits highly.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 261,973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews