We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
429
274
80
27
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
274
80
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadminute walktrain stationcakesthe hotel staffamalfi coastper dayfriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentdouble glazingsmall hoteltown centrestayed here for nightsroof terraceplenty of sunbedsnice poolthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 814 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights on 19th September. The hotel itself is lovely, cannot fault it. The only thing to consider is how close you want to be to the centre and old town. It is a 15-20 min walk which isn't the most appealing with all the busy traffic flying up and down and uneven pathways, however if you are happy to be not in the thick of things, book here!
We were in a side room 107, which was spacious and the air con was effective. The safe was free as was wifi. The bed was extremely comfy and the towels were changed everyday. You would benefit from wearing ear plugs if light sleeper as the road outside is quite noisy as is the furniture being rearranged when maids are in cleaning etc or doors closing.

Breakfasts were very good especially the lovely coffee.All staff work very hard and are friendly.

Pool is very inviting and is shared with another hotel but there were loads of empty sunbeds. Pool bar does fantastic Pina Colada's or you can take drinks out from the bar near reception.

The real selling point for this hotel is the roof terrace. Fabulous 360 degree views to relax and watch the world go by. There are tables and chairs and sunbeds; had some lovely hours up there.

Thank you for a memorable stay all!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank joyg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaReception, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback following your stay at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia and for choosing us in occasion of your holiday to the wonderful Sorrento.

We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and you appreciated our facilities.

We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible for another relaxing holiday in Sorrento.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

THe hotel is well located within walking distance from centre of town the room was very clean and breakfast was good
the staff especially a lady Emanuella in the reception was well informed and provided lots
of information about the area,places to visit

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamirH650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaReception, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Samir,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to share it here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed so much our staff especially Emanuela, we’ll pass her your comment.

Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Italy package with Great value vacations. The hotel is clean, helpful staff but very small rooms. Typical of many old European hotels. The hotel does have parking but that comes with a daily fee of 12 euros. this is on a busy road so depending on the room you have can be quite noisy. The hotel is not close to town and about a 15 minute walk. (Be careful of the vesbas.) if you have a car its not worth it to take to the piazza because there is no where to park and if you find a place its costly. Breakfast is offered here but mainly consist of pastries. They also offer dinner but with so many awesome restaurants why would you eat here ?

Room Tip: room 309 gives the best view of the sea, 308 gives a side view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debi513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaReception, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia.

We are pleased you enjoyed the cleaning and our staff.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel's location and with the distance from the center.
We are aware that not all visitors enjoy walking and that many of them prefer a downtown hotel, that’s why, to be perfectly honest and clear with those who choose or would choose us, we have clearly stated on our website that we are located on the main road Corso Italia, 500 mt away the railway station and 800 mt away the historical centre… approx. 10/15 minutes walk.
For some people 10/15 minutes it’s a long walk to the city center but for the most part the distance is not a problem, and indeed, they are happy and appreciate a walk after dinner to return to the hotel.
Concerning the dinner, we only give suggestions obviously, everyone is free to eat where he wants.

However, thanks again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

The hotel is within 7 minutes walking distance to the town centre and is located on a busy road. The rooms are of a good size and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good, especially if you like cakes and slight variations were made to what was on offer on a daily basis. The pool and the sundeck are a a good size with a distant view of the sea. There is also a sun deck on the roof and a car park that cost 16 euros a day adajacent. This is a perfect location to visit Sorrento and the surrounding area. Taxis are easily available and it is only 10 mins walk to the train and bus station. Would happly stay here again, ideally at the back of the hotel which overlooks the pool and is quieter.

Room Tip: Stayed in 109 which I was more than happy with
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaReception, Responsabile reception at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Mike,

thank you very much for such a wonderful review regarding your holiday at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay with us.

Our mission is to ensure our guests receive the best service from our hotel, leaving as friends, hopefully to return in the future.

Reading your kind comments will ensure we continue to give the best service to our guests.

Hoping to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This hotel is a five minute walk into town but it wasn't too far . This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff, lovely breakfast and pool area, the reception staff and breakfast waiters go out of there way to help

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Paularicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaReception, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

On behalf of the entire Team at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia, Thank you! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property!

From the whole Team, Thank You!!! We look forward to welcoming you back at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia in the future! We are at your complete disposal should you wish to return to Sorrento!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews