We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great liitle hotel on the outskirts of town (10 mis walk to Piazza Tasso)spotlessly clean our room though small had a fabulous view of the peninsular,Naples and mount Vesuvius
Breakfast is very basic with a good selection of cakes staff were also very attentive & friendly

Room Tip: ask for a rear view over the pool in summer as there a re a few front facing the corsa italia rd is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GianniArmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    233
    67
    26
    3
See reviews for
189
322
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
copenhagen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

A bit anonymous atmosphere but very clean, good comfort, nice breakfast and staff were friendly. We were a family of 4 and we arrived on the night of the famous easter proccession (which we did not know about!) and we hadn't booked a room so we were very happy to find a nice hotel with a room for 4 persons at a decent prize. Balcony was spacious, we could sit outside and have a nightcap when the children had gone to bed

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingwoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent a few nights at this hotel on the front end of a 9 day vacation. Had our wallet stolen in the train station in Naples, so when we arrived, we were very distressed. The gentlemen staff were very kind and helped us make some desperate phone calls to our credit card company to work on stopping charges, etc. Our phone did not make outside calls, per the instructions given us from the women at the counter. We tried everything, but the phone calls would not go out from the rooms. The hotel itself is lovely, very clean, rooms are nice. Our room was in the back, overlooking the pool area, and it was very comfortable. Sorrento is a beautiful city, and although it rained off and on during our stay, we explored all areas of the town and dined at several great restaurants. The hotel provided breakfast, which was adequate but we are not big breakfast eaters. Internet was only available in the lobby, but the reception was ok. We had drinks every evening in the bar area. Visited Pompeii (in the rain) and enjoyed that very much. The guys in the morning were awesome and Michael was always a joy to visit with. My only complaint, was at check out. The man who checked us out would not accept my American Express, (although it was advertised everywhere) and he knew it was the only card we had left after loosing all our cash and other cards. It left us short of Euros in Rome, and left us with a sour note on departure, and although we were staying on points, we did charge a phone call and many drinks on our room bill. Most of the gentlemen employees were very kind though, and we appreciate their patience while dealing with the devastation of being robbed on our first day in Italy. I would stay here again, but only if I could avoid the Naples train station. Dangerous place.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This lovely biijou hotel, for our Valentine break was bellisimo! Clean and friendly, and yes the rooms are NOT spacious, but excellent value for money. The pool was a little disappointing,I think if its NOT going to be used over the winter it should be emptied and cleaned!!!
Polite and helpful staff. Computer in foyer with local info very useful.

Room Tip: Ask for "pool view" less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Sorrento is one of the nicest destinations I've been to in Italy, and that positive feeling extends to Hotel Gardenia; definitely recommended.
My family took two rooms for four days in February, both of them on the "cosy" side with not a lot of surplus floorspace. But both had almost everything we needed: Clean, good heating, loads of hot water in the nice en suites, comfortable beds & lovely views to the sea from the balconies (ask for a back room). The only gripe was no WiFi; which was only available in the lobby with a complicated log on & log off system which took a while to use.
Service was fine, and the price was very reasonable. Some reviews mention the walk to the town centre but we didn't have a problem with that. It's a ten-minute walk down a busy tree-lined street which was not an issue for us.
Thoroughly recommend this place, if the rooms had WiFi it would have been five stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardinhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorokan, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner and i arrived at Hotel Gardenia on a chilly Thursday afternoon and were made to feel welcome the moment we walked through the doors. The hotel is modern and comfortable and kept very clean by the hotel staff. Everyone was very helpful in giving us guidance of places to eat in Sorrento and they weren't wrong. If staying in winter bring your winter woollies. The only downfall of Hotel Sorrento is that in winter the breakfast is not the best as there is no hot food and no restaurant open at the hotel. On the up they did cook us eggs on toast one morning. Also for free Internet access you have to sit in the lobby as this isn't available in your room. As we came in the off season a lot of restaurants and other places were closed. All up we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san ramon, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family stayed here for a couple of days in December.The facility itself was modern and nice. It is located outside of the town center and walking into town is a chore, not to mention the traffic, which is constant with very narrow "sidewalk". The rooms facing the street are noisy. The rooms facing the ocean are nicer, however it does include a view of a partially drained pool with quite alot of scum, a parking lot covered with a rusty tin roof, and a building next door that is under construction beginning at 7 am.
The desk manager was cold, and the wifi only works in the lobby .
It does have an optional breakfast, which was of very high standard, and included alot of choices. The breakfast staff was upbeat and welcoming.
If you are wanting to shop and enjoy dining in town, I would stay closer to the city center.
During the Summer I am sure the pool will be sparkling, the construction would be finished and it would be more pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank surf4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.6 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Property: Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Address: Corso Italia 258, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast is a smart 3-star hotel located in the heart of the beautiful town of Sorrento. The hotel is situated in Corso Italia, Sorrento's main street, only 500 metres from the old town. Our hotel has 22 rooms and was completely renovated* in 2007 using soundproofing and eco-friendly materials in line with our commitment to safeguarding the local landscape and environment. With its new functional layout, elegant interior and exterior finishes, the hotel in Sorrento is a typical example of modern Mediterranean architecture. Our wonderful panoramic terrace complete with deckchairs and pergola is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Bay of Naples. The hotel has also been awarded the EcoWorldHotel quality trademark and is ISO 14001 certified. Guests can rest assured that they are staying in a hotel with a reduced environmental impact. We offer our guests a friendly yet refined atmosphere with a tastefully furnished interior and decorated in soft colour schemes. The hotel has a swimming pool, private car park (on charge), fitness center, garden with piano bar during the summer season, indoor bar, and TV lounge, nearby tennis court, free internt wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing