We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$464
$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$408
$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$804
$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$909
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$569
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
414
264
76
26
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
264
76
26
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbusy roadtrain stationcakesper dayneighbouring hotelthe hotel staffamalfi coasthomemade lemonadebreakfast was excellentstar hotelfriendly hotelsmall hoteltown centrestayed here for nightsrooms were very cleanroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 783 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel. the owners/managers were in attendance. they helped with suggested restaurants and various cruise connections. they were courteous, friendly, and helpful. the breakfast was well presented and great. the room and amenities were very comfortable. Overall I would certainly recommend the hotel. It was also a convenient 10 minute walk to the train station when we went to Pompei or about a 20 minute walk to the docks for cruises to Capri. Plus they had convenient parking!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for a such wonderful review about your holidays at the Gardenia.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay with us.
Our mission is to ensure our guests obtain the best service from our hotel, leaving as friends, hopefully to return in the future, reading your kind comments will ensure we continue to give the best service to our guests.
Hoping to welcome you back again in the future, arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed at this lovely Italian family run hotel for 6 nights and it was a wonderful experience! The hotel was spotlessly clean and very well furnished. Our room was very comfortable and clean with room service every day. We had a balcony with a lovely view over the pool and Bay of Naples in the distance and it was also well insulated so it was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was extremely good with a wonderful selection of fresh fruits, yoghurt, cheese, cold meats, cooked food, breads and pastries as well as a selection of different juices, coffees and teas. All of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and created an overall happy and relaxing environment. The hotel was also well situated, only 15 mins stroll from centre of Sorrento and close to train station and buses. We would not hesitate to stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with view over bay quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for such an appreciative review about your experience at our hotel recently, we are very grateful to you.
We are very pleased that you have appreciated the quality of our services and especially our staff. As you know and said, the Gardenia is a family run hotel, and we all work hard to make our guest as happiest as possible and to let them feel as part of the family, so when a guest like you tell us that we did a good job, we are very proud!
We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just spent 4 nights in Sorrento. The hotel is very good and very clean. The rooms are on the small side but they have everything you need and the air conditioning was very effective . The pool area is lovely but the pool itself could do with a new lining. We had a side room so no view at all from balcony but soundproofing very good so didn't get bothered by any road noise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you so much for such an appreciative review concerning your experience at our hotel recently, we are very grateful to you for your kind words about all our services.
We are sorry that you found the room a bit small, next time for you and other future travellers who want to stay at the Gardenia,we suggest to book our Comfort rooms wich are a bigger size than the Standard room that you have booked. Hoping to welcome you again at the Gardenia.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful Hotel from September 20th to the 26th and had a great time. The staff is absolutely great. There are no drawbacks. Even the distance from the main square (no more than a 15 minute leisurely stroll) was a plus as we had a room overlooking the main road and we were never bothered by noise. We have nothing but praise for all the members of the staff with a very special mention to Magali who was so helpful in getting us booked into our excursions and providing us with helpful suggestions for restaurants in the area. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind report and to share your experience at the Gardenia with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay at the Gardenia and that you want recommend our hotel to your family and friends,this is the best promotion you should do for us! Hoping to welcome you back at the Gardenia one day,best wishes.
Arrivederci a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Italy with friends taking in Sorrento and staying in the Hotel Gardenia. It was perfectly situated and the parking area meant that we could just forget the car and walk or take public transport for the 4 days we stayed. In fact 4 days wasn't enough to sample all of the delights of the area so if we return we will definitely stay again. We were 3 couples so each had double rooms 2 of which had balconies, ours overlooked the pool in which we made a point of swimming each morning and evening, it was delightful. We enjoyed our pre-dinner aperitifs on the roof terrace watching the sunset over the bay of Naples with Vesuvius just across the bay.
The room was cleaned and made up beautifully and had a safe (the only one out of 3 hotels we used during the trip) and the bed was comfortable, again probably the best of the 3 we had. Breakfast was perfect with a great buffet selection from fruit and yoghurt to pastries and cakes with bacon, eggs sausages too, and the coffee is, of course, to die for!
The walk into the centre is on a busy road with narrow footpaths in places but its all level so it was no problem and we think it took about 10 minutes or so as far as the station, a little longer to the main square.
The only minus point was the pool didn't open until 9am and shuts again at 7pm but it's lovely and clean with an attendant for the period it is open. There's a large sundeck next to the pool and also a gym but we didn't get round to visiting it so can't comment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the best views and certainly would be preferable to rooms facing the busy road although the soundproofing is good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for a such kind review.We are glad that you had a great stay with your friends at the Gardenia. We are very pleased that you have appreciated, our private parking (which is really a plus in Sorrento as you said) the room,the decor, our staff, and our breakfast which is a real cause of pride for us. Unfortunately we can't change the pool opening/closing time because we share it with the hotel next door and we had to find a compromise between our different needs.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again if your are planning to come back in Sorrento in the next future.
All the best to you all.
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews