We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capri
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$178
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$438
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$299
$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
275
215
60
37
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
215
60
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpool areathe main squaretrain stationsmall hotelsmall poollovely hotelcakesfew minutes walkbest pizzacentral locationpiazza tassofrench balconyforeigners clubreception staffcontinental styleclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 600 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a excellent location being 5 minutes stroll to the main square, train station and bus station. Staff were very friendly and great for local information and where to go and worked hard to please ourselves. The hotel has WIFI which was quick and good for planning our meals and day trips. The hotel has a pool area which wasn't the biggest but that never bothered us as we would only spend an hour there after our excursions to cool down. The hotel was clean and well looked after, the reception area has a computer you can use if you haven't got a mobile device. We had a room with a view of the pool area which had a small balcony and was very quiet as the road was at the other side. We would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

thank you. we are happy that you had a great holiday in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have just spent ten days at Hotel Capri. Travelling by train from Rome, I was pleased to find the hotel so close to the station. The buses to Positano and Amalfi also leave from the station. Teresa and all of the staff are terrific, nothing is too much trouble for them . Even making drinks late afternoon, before the bar was open.

The hotel is spotlessly clean. The beakfast good. I found it a good base to stay. Sorrento was very crowded and the hotel was lovely to return to.

The only fault was the poor water pressure in the shower

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Chris977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

thank's. we work for you.....see you as soon as possible...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for a week with a friend, what a lovely hotel, beautiful decor inside. Excellent location 5 mins from the bus and train station and main square. The pool area is nice although there could be a shortage of sun loungers when it's really busy, the upper area of the garden really needs some TLC as it appears neglected which is shame. The rooms are not large but clean and tidy and if possible get one overlooking the pool, I stayed in room 108 - very noisy at times and had to keep the windows open as the air con was not working properly - take some ear plugs to be on the safe side. The fridge in the room didn't work properly but it was never a real problem.
The bathroom could do with a refurb but there was always plenty of hot water and lots of towels.
Good choice for breakfast and you could eat as much or little as you wanted, slightly disappointed the coffee was out of an instant machine rather than fresh ground coffee.
The staff on reception were lovely, so helpful and genuinely friendly it was a pleasure to speak to them.
If I was returning to Sorrento this would be one of the first hotels I would look at to stay in.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workshard333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from an excellent 7 night stay. The brilliant location of the hotel made our stay in Sorrento extremely enjoyable. It is very central, close to all the shops and bars. The bus and train station is just around the corner and provides access to all of the wonderful sightseeing trips. The hotel is clean and friendly. All of the staff were helpful, approachable and friendly especially veronica who helped us a lot with directions and whose English is very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had an 11 night stay here for our honeymoon. It is a brilliant location, the centre of Sorrento is very easily walkable from here with the train and bus stop being just round the corner. All the staff are very helpful and could not do enough for us. The breakfast is continental and although we read some negative reviews about the breakfast, we could not fault it.... there was a selection of cerial, verious pastries and cakes, fresh fruit and meats, yoguart, toast and even scrambled egg, bacon and sausage admittably not like you would get in England but I would not expect that when abroad

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool are quieter but smaller... we had a room facing the road, but did not have any trouble sleeping due to being so tired due to sightseeing etc
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foalks02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews