We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveler rating
2,281
566
129
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,281
566
129
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sister hotel bay of naples larger pool sea view the ground floor lovely hotel restaurant staff half board lemon grove reception staff orange trees train station the main square evening meal town centre garden area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from there the hotel was exactly as i imagined and did not disappoint the staff were very helpful and the location was very good we especially loved the roof top pool and the views were great we would definetly return to this hotel again

Room tip: we choose a partial side sea view and glad we did
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chezza05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Initial impressions were okay - the room had a poor courtyard view and the hotel was on the edge of the old town.

However, once we saw the rooftop pool and bar and experienced dinner and breakfast our impression of the hotel quickly improved.

Staff and friendly and very helpful. Food is spectacular. The hotel is actually well located for town, the station and the port.

I would certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TonyP705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delavillesorrento, Manager at Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed again all aspects of your stay with us and appreciated the hotel's great location as well as all the hotel’s facilities. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have valued the services that we offer.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we do look forward to welcome you back next year.

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was beautiful, and so was the staff. The view from the rooftop is unbeatable. Don't miss the sunsets! We were able to easily walk to any attractions in the city. Coming "home" in the evening was always a pleasure!

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Alyson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delavillesorrento, Manager at Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
We make You our warmest thanks for the nice words You spent concerning our hotel, we are glad to hear that You enjoyed Your holiday time with us and that You found our facilities and service comfortable and accommodating.

We hope to see You again as soon as possible.
Kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful room with a beautiful view of Mt Vesuvius, perfect for enjoying the Sorrento sunsets. Staff was friendly and helpful. Short -10 minute walk to shopping and restaurants. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure775070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delavillesorrento, Manager at Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank You so much for having dedicated some of Your time to share the experience of Your holiday here in Sorrento, we are glad to know that You enjoyed Your time here at the Grand Hotel De La Ville and that the quality of our facilities exceeded your expectation.
Kind regards
The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really good hotel. Excellent food and very close to the centre of Sorrento. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering. The only slight niggle is that they closed the roof top bar at sunset time which was a shame as it was still warm enough to enjoy a drink watching the sunset over Sorrento. They also closed the main bar on the ground floor on certain evenings and opened the rooftop bar from 8 pm, but we found it too cold to sit up there in the dark, so we didn’t use it often and had to go into the centre for a drink. Also they open the pools at 9 am but the towels for the garden pool are not available until after 9.30 am. Nevertheless we had a good time and would certainly stay there again if we came back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank WendyWoo103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delavillesorrento, Manager at Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Guests,
Thank you for spending your time giving your contribution on TripAdvisor, and thank you for the nice words you spent for us. Your review made us be very proud of our work
We offer the best possible service in a friendly and warm atmosphere without sacrificing professionalism. We really hope that you will honor us again with a future visit to our hotel

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews