We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind Staff and Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kind Staff and Beautiful Views”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for four nights, several of which my partner had to endure stomach issues (after having eaten something bad during our previous stay in Istanbul). However, the staff was so immensely friendly and helpful (constantly asking how she was feeling and if she needed anything). The hotel itself is not spectacular to look at (though the pool area is lovely), but the people and the views are outstanding. If we are back in Sorrento again someday I am certain this will be one of the hotels we look at staying at again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaipee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    180
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
106
241
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

What a beautiful place!! Astonishing views together with attentive service. Miss this lovely hotel and more importantly the wonderful family so very much. Cannot wait to return - hopefully very soon :)

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeandpaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel looking for somewhere to relax after travelling around Italy by train, we could not have picked a better hotel.
The views over Sorrento and Vesuvius in the distance are truly breathtaking and if you are lucky enough to have a room with a sea view, that is what greets you every morning.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, ready to attend to our every need (including printing off boarding passes so we could avoid another Ryanair rip off).
The breakfasts were fine and our two daughters loved the pool.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil-EFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Upon arrival we were upgraded to an apartment which was a nice surprise. The lovely gentleman on reception told us he had one spare so we could have it at no extra charge to the room we had originally booked.
The apartment was greatfully accepted. It was really clean and the views were picture postcard perfect from the smallish balcony.
The apartment itself was quite dated and lacked kitchen utensils. We arranged with reception to eat at one of their recommended restaurants and were picked up and dropped back to the hotel in a courtesy van.
I cant remember the name of the restaurant but the food was fairly ordinary and quite pricey.
Breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and certainly enough to fill you up until lunch time.

The only drawback to this hotel is that its quite far from the town centre so if you want to go into Sorrento you need to take the bus which is almost always overcrowded and the road down is very windy.
Would we stay here again? ... Probably not , only because we like to be closer to town but if youre after a quiet spot then this hotel is definiyely worth considering

Room Tip: Definiitely pay the extra and get a room with a view...its so worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Villa Fiorita was our first choice for the dramatic views from rooms shown on Trip Advisor. And we weren't disappointed. At least not with the views. Wow. Spectacular. However this three star hotel is really a two star hotel...although description says "bar" and "restaurant", the bar is a book shelf with several bottles of not great wine, a refrigerator with a few beers and water, and an ice cream freezer. Food can be ordered and is brought in at designated times during the day from off site. A breakfast is included with reservation and most items are delivered already prepared to hotel.Presentation is basic; options are abundant. Lacks freshness we enjoyed at other hotels. Rooms are secured with skeleton keys and during our stay an apple keyboard left in a suitcase disappeared as did a souvenir. Bed linens were stained and had small holes. Two platform twin beds pushed together to make one rather uncomfortable bed. Prices quoted for transportation were higher in actuality than was quoted during arrangement. Site is remote; no options for food or drink nearby. Bus ride to Sorrento from nearby bus stop takes 25 minutes depending on stops along the way; bus stop nearby with crowded bus to Positano takes about an hour. Pool was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowtownJohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This family run hotel in the hills of Sorrento is a family friendly wonderful place. From most of the rooms and the terrace the views are nothing short of spectacular. It is easily reached by both car and bus. The service is fantastic. They even arrange free transport to some local restaurants serving amazing food. Our room was small, but tastefully decorated and clean. Overall we were really impressed by the most friendly staff.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Gulf of Naples are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First of all, the views are absolutely amazing - from your balcony, or at the pool. The hotel sets up on the hillside, well above the actual town of Sorrento. The rooms are clean, with standard size European bathrooms. A typical continental breakfast is included, which was fine for all of us. Wi-fi is free in the public areas, but not in the rooms. We had a party of three families, totaling 15 of us, including alot of teenagers and young adults (14-25). We had three vehicles, one of them a 9 passenger van, which they accommodated very well, by jockeying them around between their restaurant parking area and their own private parking area. It was not inconvenient to us at all though. I thought I had read that although it was not within walking distance to downtown Sorrento, there was a shuttle that would take you down there in about 15 minutes. However, it turned out that the shuttle is a public bus and for our large group it was just not practical. We would never have gotten everyone on in one trip! It never ended up being an issue, as the staff was hugely helpful in helping us plan our itinerary during our stay - giving us tips on what do do and when. We were there for three days, so they suggested doing the Almafi Coast drive on our first full day, in the afternoon so we would avoid all the bus traffic (we were driving this ourselves so that was a really big tip!) The kids wanted to hang out at the pool and relax in the morning so that worked out perfectly. We didn't leave the hotel until around 2:30 in the afternoon, drove the coast, had dinner there, shopped alittle, and then headed back that evening while it was still light out. The hotel offers drinks, including beer and wine, at very reasonable prices, when the restaurant isn't open. We were there during the World Cup games and really wanted to see them, so they accommodated us in the late evening do be able to do this in the large TV room. The second day they recommended going to the island of Capri. They set up our ride to and from the marina, a boat to take us around the island, then drop us off, and pick us up again in the afternoon.The staff recommended taking the big 'swings' to the top of the island, which gives you the most incredible views. The boat driver also arranged to come back a little early to pick us up so that the kids could swim off the boat near the island for about an hour before heading back to the marina. This day was by far everyone's favorite. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to this area as a must do. We also wanted to see Pompeii so the staff recommended to do that on our last day as we were heading back out of the peninsula, which was also great advice. So we never had time to just go down into town and wander around, but our days were filled and we never felt the need to. The hotel staff really made us feel at home. The hotel is older, and I read in a review that it was shabby chic in a way - and I would agree - its not shabby, its just older with very basic furniture, but very clean and comfortable. Its quiet at night, and the staff and the views are outstanding. They have several restaurants they are affiliated with, with free rides to each, since their restaurant has limited hours. We went to one of them, and was not impressed with the food, but again, had amazing views. If you do not need to be close to town for night life, etc, and need a middle ground to do the excursions in the area this is the place to stay. We would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room in our party (seven rooms) had awesome views. Try to avoid the rooms on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TandJNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
1,346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
1,084 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing