We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Fiorita - a great base for the Amalfi Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2008

I stayed here in June 08 and really appreciated the great service, clean rooms and location of Villa Fiorita. Although the Villa is out of Sorrento its actually a lovely haven from the busy town centre and is easily accessed on the local buses. But we initially took a taxi to the up to the Villa and were ripped off by the driver - make sure you ask for a receipt - even if they have meter on. Overall, Giovanni and all the staff at Fiorita make it a relaxing place to stay and provide all the info you need about travelling on the Amalfi Coast - I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AliceS053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 484 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2008

We had a room with a balcony. View was beautiful. Good size room and bathroom. Clean. Hotel can be reached by bus and/or taxi. Bus is cheaper and you can get a schedule from the hotel. Breakfest is was what is expected in Italy/Sicily, so it was OK... coffee, juice, breads, cereal. Staff friendly and helpful.
The only noise we heard was crowing, but that was tolerable and did not notice it until we were up and about.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

hotel villa Fiorita sorrento, we just returned from sorrento and we loved this hotel, clean, excellent service, hotel location ideal to explore amalfi coast, positano, ravello, amalfi, salerno, bus stop right outside the hotel, hotel restaurant offer really good food and good prices, dinner only and breakfast is included in the room rate. i will come back to this hotel in the future and i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jalberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

Arrived very comfortably by a Air Conditioned Mercedes, booked Via Giovanni at the Hotel, Cost 87 Euros and was well worth the hassle free trip from Naples Airport!

We were greeted by a chilled Bottle of Sparkling Chardonnay, (again pre arranged with Giovanni, only 10 Euros) Our holiday then began.

Booked a sea View room, which offered fantastic views of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. Our room was clean and tidy. (Maid service every day) Hotel Food was adequate ( Salads Fantastic), Menu is basic, but if you require anything not on the menu, it can be prepared for you, pre arranged, My partner had Octopus prepared for his birthday meal, which was thoroughly enjoyed! Restaurant did lacked atmostphere, some candles and subtle music would not go amiss.

The trip to Sorrento from the hotel is via Sita Bus, again you can buy tickets at the hotel. I would not advise walking into Sorrento as the Roads are governed by the traffic and there is no footpath, at your own risk!

The hotel offers extensive Tourist information prepared in a room manual, listing everything you need to enjoy your siteseeing. We arranged our own trips to Pompeii etc, via Train and Sita bus, cheap and easy alternative to the Excursions offered.

Overall, the Hotel was Clean and accomodating, Giovanni and his staff were friendly and helpful.

This Hotel may be off the beaten track but this is a must if you want to wake up and enjoy the spectactular views.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank blackjaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2008

Extremely friendly staff who could not do enough for us. They helped with tours, navigating, driving info, restaurants, ferry times, train info etc. We had originally booked a garden room, but when we arrived they gave us a large room overlooking the bay, town and surrounding hills. They also arranged free transport to and from a local restaurant. Brilliant.

Location: Hotel is at the top of a twisty hill road overlooking everything. I cannot stress enough how breathtaking the panoramic views were. Awesome! Recommend a car, but there are very reliable inexpensive buses that run frequently and stop right outside the hotel. If you feel a bit more adventurous, take the path into town (20-30 min walk). Tip - wear flat shoes as there are lots of steps and it's very steep in places. We loved it as we discovered some true hidden gems on the way including 2 beautiful churches, orchards, cobbled streets and more amazing views.

Room: Comfortable double and single bed, good on-suite facilities, air con, TV, simply furnished, welcoming and spotless. Thin walls but the hotel was fairly quiet as we were off season. Great balcony, spent many evenings watching the sun set over the stunning bay with a bottle of wine.

Facilities: Ok. Continental breakfast - pastries, ham, cheese, preserves, cereal, juices, tea, coffee etc. Restaurant was closed in the evenings but the staff were more than happy to provide a variety of inexpensive hot/cold snacks and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages. Lounge area with selection of books, internet access, nice outdoor pool and patio area. Apart from one or two restaurants, there’s not much in the surrounding area but it's a good base for exploring.

Overall: Lovely hotel with amazing views and very welcoming staff. Excellent value for money. We had a great week and would definitely recommend Hotel Villa Fiorita.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

We spent beautiful days in this very clean and pretty hotel.

Great breakfast, great staff.

We reccomend it

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank burt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2008

I knew when I booked the hotel that we were not staying in a 5* (or even a 4*) but I was still disappointed. For a seaside resort I was expecting something a little fresher and cleaner. Here's my breakdown of the hotel:

OVERALL: I would not stay here again. It wasn't awful but at a seaside resort I would expect something cleaner and nicer. A place where it would be pleasant to spend a day and relax. We tried to spend as little time as possible at the hotel.

LOCATION: the view is nice but it's really quite a drive from Sorrento ...a good 10-15 minutes. I would have preferred to stay in a hotel closer to town.

ROOM: small, not so clean and outdated. the sheets were washed but stained, the towels need to be replaced. the walls had peeling paint and room smelled damp.

HOTEL: The hotel has a pool and a restaurant. the pool is ok but it doesnt get much sun in the afternoon because of the way its situated. it's also pretty small. The restaurant is ok but it would be nicer if it opened up into a terrace, as it is it feels a bit hot in summer.

BREAKFAST: good but no spectacular. breakfast included juice, coffee, cheese and some deli meat, pasteries and cereal.

SERVICE: I think this place is family run and I found that one of the owners was very friendly and nice, helping and accomodating as much as possible. However his sister/wife?, seemed unpleasant and was not helpful at all. Overall, the service was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ematchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#22 of 100 in Sorrento
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Tonnarella
La Tonnarella
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
504 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#68 of 100 in Sorrento
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $82 - $885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing