We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
moscow
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned after a short stay at this establishment. The hotel is perfectly located for all the attractions that the area has to offer- Pompei/vesuvius/Sorrento/Positano/Amalfi/Ravello et al. It is fifteen mins away from Sorrento in the hills above the town. Great views. Decor is a little dated here and there but everything is clean and neat and tidy. It is a family run establishment and the staff could not be more helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Well donme Giovanni! .

Room Tip: to get the best from this hotel reserve a room with pool view and large balcony on lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank king k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    172
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
100
225
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I fell for the views from this hotel, but that should give you a clue, it's a little far from town. We got a taxi from the train station, and it cost us €50, we made sure to get bus tickets and a timetable after that. The hotel is very nice though, but I would suggest having a car, also last bus 12.45 -am so don't miss it. We had a nice room with a small patio overlooking the pool. Staff very helpful but a little dour on reception, staff at pool bar lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We (2 single women) stayed at the Villa for 8 days in August and had the most wonderful experiences. The room was very comfortable (air-conditioned + balcony with heavenly view + bathroom) and well serviced, very clean and with daily changes of towels etc. The breakfast was most satisfactory and there is also a menu for day/night meals. But really the hotel is exceptional for its magnificent views over the Bay of Naples towards Vesuvio and Naples. Every morning and evening we sat on our balcony trying to absorb the heavenly scenery and frangrance of olive and lemon groves. The pool area is a fantastic relaxation spot on a hot day with the elevated views and the professional attention given by the lovely pool attendant Vladi - an incredibly charming, interesting and well-spoken young woman. And finally the villa managers and staff are incredibly friendly, professional and helpful. Take their advice on transportation and follow their recommendations for local restaurants - they really know their stuff! All in all we had a most glorious 8 days here! Thanks to all the staff at the Villa Fiorita!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this hotel through Expedia.com and were not quite sure what we would find. It is set high up on the hill south of Sorrento and is a 10/15 minute bus ride from the centre of town.

As it turned out we were very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel set in a pleasant and quite location (provided you can overlook the din made by the crickets in the trees during the heat of the day) overlooking the town below and the stunning bay of Naples with Vesuvius rising ominously in the distance.

Our hosts in this family run hotel were very pleasant and always on hand with help or advice.

Travelling on public transport is relatively inexpensive and it is pretty regular, though at peak times getting onto a bus from the hotel to Positano or Amalfi can be challenging if not downright frustrating. And don't expect the locals to respect the queuing culture as it simply doesn't exist, at least not in the conventional sense. A queu may form prior to the buses arrival but once it shows up it can turn into a real bun-fight. Still, they are nonetheless pleasant as they trample over you. Better to set off early and take the bus down into town and stay on it for its return to the above destinations.
It's also easy to take the bus and or train to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Visuvius excursions etc. as the main bus station is located alongside the rail station. Buses also depart from here for the airport and it only cost 10 Euros p.p. as opposed to the 120 that we paid coming out to Sorrento from the airport by taxi. Fortunately we learn fast...! Taking a taxi anywhere should only be as a last resort as they are criminally expensive. Better to have a word with your hosts as they have a few usefull contacts in their arsenal.

The rooms are very clean and well tended. Towels are changed daily and beds made up.
The pool is also inspected regularly for water quality and surrounding area cleaned and tidied fastideously. It is shared with the hotel next door though in our experience it never became over-subscribed and was always a welcome relief from the often brain melting heat and humidity. It also sports a small bar area. My only gripe here is that the pool is only officially open from 0900 until 1900 (this reflects the available presense of the lifeguard / pool attendant) It would have been nice to have a dunk later in the evening to cool off before bed.

Breakfast is a continental style affair with enough variety to satisfy all but the fussiest guests.

Should you miss a bus into town you might try walking down via the footpath which winds its way straight down the hill through the local olive groves. It takes about 30 very pleasant minutes and you can count the dozens of little lizards scurrying up walls and across the pathway as you descend. Coming back up this way is only for the brave or foolhardy or those who just enjoy the sensation of their wringing wet clothes sticking to them .

All in all, despite its slightly more remote location from the centre of Sorrento, I would considder this a plus for those looking for a peacefull setting in pleasant surrounds and a fabulous vista, backed up by friendly, helpful and personable staff.

I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Villa Fiorita, especially to those with young families, singles or couples.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hotel are more economical but collect the heat during the day and have no ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a 4-night stay in Villa Fiorita. Friendly staff, simple but good family room. Airco worked well. Decor a bit dated and shame they do not serve home made meals but then again there is ample choice of restaurants in Sorrento. The views are stunning.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FJLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I' ve visited this hotel with my friends for 4days and it was a great staying. It is near Neapol,Pompeii and if you buy 24 hour ticket for a bus , you can visit another beautiful towns near Sorrento- Positano and Amalfi. The beaches in those towns arent wery good(the one in Sorrento costs 8€ and is overcrowded) so the pool in the hotel with a great seaview is a good compromise. We had a room for 4 people and it was really big enough,not to forget to mention the great balcony with a seaview and a bathroom. The towels were changed everyday,even if we didnt need it.Breakfast were really rich- bread,ham,cheese,croissants,cakes, juice,coffee ...it was enough for as till the afternoon. Even the personal was very nice and helpful - if you are there by car,there isnt a parking in front if the hotel,but the recepcionist will bring it to you whenever you need it, so that you dont have to go for it by yourself to the parking,which is like 3min away.To sum up,the hotel was very nice, and I would recommend it to everyone:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It is three star hotel
The crew are all very nice all time of the day they are all the time to help but.
TV only few station all in Italy and no news channels in English
There is No kettle to worm water for tea or coffee.
The rooms are all very small but the beds are very convenient with nice balcony
It is at the middle to everywhere and the staffs are taking the car to park all Time of the Day
You will all love the place it is very nice and clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing