We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb vistas of Sorrento bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a 4-night stay in Villa Fiorita. Friendly staff, simple but good family room. Airco worked well. Decor a bit dated and shame they do not serve home made meals but then again there is ample choice of restaurants in Sorrento. The views are stunning.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank FJLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 486 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I' ve visited this hotel with my friends for 4days and it was a great staying. It is near Neapol,Pompeii and if you buy 24 hour ticket for a bus , you can visit another beautiful towns near Sorrento- Positano and Amalfi. The beaches in those towns arent wery good(the one in Sorrento costs 8€ and is overcrowded) so the pool in the hotel with a great seaview is a good compromise. We had a room for 4 people and it was really big enough,not to forget to mention the great balcony with a seaview and a bathroom. The towels were changed everyday,even if we didnt need it.Breakfast were really rich- bread,ham,cheese,croissants,cakes, juice,coffee ...it was enough for as till the afternoon. Even the personal was very nice and helpful - if you are there by car,there isnt a parking in front if the hotel,but the recepcionist will bring it to you whenever you need it, so that you dont have to go for it by yourself to the parking,which is like 3min away.To sum up,the hotel was very nice, and I would recommend it to everyone:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It is three star hotel
The crew are all very nice all time of the day they are all the time to help but.
TV only few station all in Italy and no news channels in English
There is No kettle to worm water for tea or coffee.
The rooms are all very small but the beds are very convenient with nice balcony
It is at the middle to everywhere and the staffs are taking the car to park all Time of the Day
You will all love the place it is very nice and clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chalutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Widowed father travelled to Sorrento with a 15 year old son and 17 year old daughter. The hotel was extremely well priced and provided us with a clean but dated room having 3 single beds. The swimming pool was quite large, nice, and well maintained. We didn't have a car and required a 15 minute city bus ride from the train/bus station located at the city centre. Inconvenient but much cheaper than taxi service. The Italian bus drivers weren't very helpful so you might eperience difficulties if you don't speak the language. Excellent location to visit, Capri, Amalfi coast, and Pompei. Breakfasts were average European but a non-factor for us. We didn't eat lunch because it didn't appear available to hotel guests.The hotel staff arranged for 5 minute transportation to supper time restaurants which had beautiful views and very good food at a reasonable price. Internet services were a challenge but we were able to send emails back to Canada. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to families who are budget conscious but are looking for a clean hotel (with a nice pool) close to major attractions.

Room Tip: Request room with a view of the pool because this will allow you to see the spectacular view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Difficult to find, tucked away little treasure on the Italian hillside! Breathtaking view over the surrounding hills, Sorrento coastline and gorgeous Mediterranean ocean. The hotel is simple and perfectly adequate for a night or two. Situated lower than the road means that you don't hear the road traffic noise. We slept with our balcony door open and enjoyed the cool Italian night air.

Rooms are small by American standards, bed low but comfortable (firm mattress) and the bathroom is tiny. Again it is adequate. Everything works and is clean. Decor is dated but cheerful. Best feature is the large glass window and French door with spacious balcony and stunning view over the swimming pool and ocean beyond. The staff and manager of hotel are very friendly and helpful, managing to understand our stumbling Italian and have good recommendations in the area. Free wi-fi in the lobby was good for keeping in touch. Cold buffet breakfast with home-baked cakes was decent.

We drove there from Naples on a Sunday morning and found that road very busy (as we had been warned) and tried to follow our road map to Via Nastro Verde. Road signs are hard to find - instead look for the large white signs with hotel lists on them to find your hotel/villa. Parking is off the road just above the hotel and the establishment "valet" park your car and return it when you need it. No charge for parking.

Nice pool and sundeck with pool bar. We had a delicious simple lunch freshly made up for us by the most charming young girl. That night the manager arranged a driver from the restaurant Villa Caprile further up the road and over the hill to another stunning venue with view over Capri and other islands. Delicious meal and good service at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We reserved a triple room with sea-view for the two of us and were glad of the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lazyliznsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter and another friend with her daughter. The views from our room had sea and mountain views and were absolutely breathtaking! The rooms were very simple but clean and offered a lovely balcony to enjoy the views from which we did frequently with a glass of wine. A breakfast is provided that offers a decent selection of fruit, cereals, yogurt, meats and cheeses, hard boiled eggs, breads and pastries. The front desk can provide menus for a few local restaurants they recommend that will provide a complimentary driver there and back to the hotel. We tried two of the restaurants and both were excellent with good prices. A bus is needed to go back down to town and the stop is located right outside the villa and passes can be purchased at the front desk. The staff can also arrange a private driver at much lower rates than the taxis. I cannot say enough about how accommodating and friendly both the day and night staff were! They truly go out of their way to try and make your stay the best it can be. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for good value, cleanliness, friendly staff and views that can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
1,045 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,607 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $87 - $886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing