We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is located on nastro Verdi a long winding road up the mountain. It had fantastic views & the owner is very helpful & friendly. They have a nice pool a sun rooftop with shower. The twin room was very average quite small with a tiny shower. They don't have a restaurant but offer snacks. They will however arrange free shuttle services with local restaurants. They don't have a shuttle bus themselves but the city bus stops outside the door either to sorrento or Positano /Amalfi. Might be worth your whole taking on the Capri tour as they will arrange to take you to the port & pick you. Getting there yourself will cost you 35 per person anyway.
It's very clean it had wifi around the reception area /dining room area. It's away from the hustle & bustle. You will not stop taking photos of versuvious at different times of the day. There's a lovely village walking distance sant agatha go the hotel hermitage path it's quaint. Especially the bar with the vines

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizlolies47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    171
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
99
224
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Hotel Villa Fiorita is a very nice, clean hotel overlooking beauthiful Sorrento city and bay.
The price was very reasonable and be sure to book the sea view rooms.
The night staff was very helpful in recommending a very nice restaurant nearby with fantastic italian seafood and pasta. Ask for Mimo's place which is Ristorante Lo Stuzzichino on Via Deserto 3, Massa Lubrens.

Unfortunately, the experience with bringing a car to the hotel was not positive. The morning staff was not friendly and we were made to feel like a bother to the staff because we wanted access to the car. There is no place to park on the road (not surprinsing in this area) so the car must be parked in a lot that is maybe 100 yards from the hotel. The staff acted as if the car was parked in Sorrento and complained or acted put out every time we wanted access to the car (only 2 times in 3 days)..

Overall a very nice hotel that, unfortunately, I was very happy to leave.

Room Tip: Sea View will be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 739alanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited the Amalfi coast and stayed at Villa Fiorita for 8 nights. I cannot praise the hotel enough. Throughout our stay the hotel staff did their up-most to ensure that our stay was relaxing, peaceful and easygoing.

From the start, we were allowed to check into our room early after a VERY early flight and stressful drive from Naples to the hotel. They really empathised with us and rushed to get the room cleaned to its usual high standard so we could re-charge our batteries. They even upgraded us to a family room (we paid for a standard double sea view room) As we returned to the hotel on the first night after dinner we were greeted with oil scented candles lining the stairs leading to the entrance, and given a candle to take up to our room. Although we quickly discovered there had actually been a power cut that night, we went down to the hotel bar for a night cap and the female owners were very apologetic and indulged us in conversation about the history of the hotel, the area and the fact that the hotel is family run, which we really liked. Throughout the duration of our stay, the family were polite, eager to help, and happy to efficiently arrange excursions, night-cap drinks and food from the restaurant during out-of-hours service. I'd like to particularly thank Giovanni, who eagerly helped us to dine at two of the local restaurants. The hotel has arrangements with three authentic, friendly and good valuer local restaurants who send someone in a car to collect you from the lobby and drop you home when you want to after the meal. Giovanni welcomed us with a huge smile and always asked us how our meal was, and how our day had been. He is a true asset to the company! Grazie, Giovanni!

Overall, although the hotel may not be typically 5 star, the warm welcome from Giovanni and his family made our holiday special, unique and warm. The hotel advertisement is honest - there are no unpleasant surprises. The breakfast selection is modest but for the money we paid, you cannot expect a luxury spread. The family were very happy to give us food and drink as we wanted it, which warmed our hearts. I'd also like to add that the valet service at the hotel runs very smoothly. My boyfriend and I are night owls and although we sometimes returned the hired car at 11pm, they were fine with taking the car away to park at this hour, and ALWAYS efficient in returning the car the next morning for us.

The evening before our departure we settled the bill with Giovanni and his sister-in-law, and I had a teary moment whilst sharing hugs and warm thanks with them. They really are the nicest staff we have ever dealt with whilst on holiday, and we wish them all the success and happiness in the future :)

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade and pay for a balcony room - we wish we had. Although the two separate terraces m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emi_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. As other reviewers have pointed out - the hotel is not exactly in Sorrento - but up high on a hill overlooking the Bay of Naples and Sorrento hence the wonderful views from the hotel. The pictures on the booking site really do reflect the actual views from the hotel,
Our room had a sea view but no balcony and down a small flight of steps from the breakfast room. The room was of a reasonable size with the bathroom down a small flight of stairs. There was a small 'fridge in the room. It was spotlessly clean and serviced daily.
Breakfast consisted of juices, coffee/tea various salamis home made cakes - buffet style - more than adequate.
There is no restaurant attached to the hotel - but there are arrangements with three restaurants in the area which provided free shuttle cars to and from the hotel. We ate in two of these restaurants, the one down the road towards Sorrento was great with fantastic views. The restaurant in St Agata had a lovely rustic atmosphere - but the food was not the greatest - ??? a side dish of very cold grilled vegetables with a hot meat dish..
There are a lot of stairs - but my arthritic knees coped - so they can't be too bad.
The bus service is not the greatest - so you must plan your day sightseeing and evenings in Sorrento around the bus service or be prepared to pay the 30 - 40 euro taxi fare..
All up - a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: pay the extra and get a room with a view. If you want to go to Amalfi or Positano - first get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful traditional hotel tucked away above sorrento. Very quiet and the most amazing views. Rooms on the lower floor have gigantic terraces (we were in room 3). A real bargain for the price. It's a basic hotel but as said the prices are a bargain considering the location, pool and tranquility. Breakfast is more than adequate albeit continental, home made cakes also served which were lovely. Service is great, everyone seems to work all day every day and they bend over backwards to help. Even parking your car for you! No restaurant but with the level of choice in sorrento we didn't want to be tied to the hotel in the evening. Felt very secure and relaxed here. Walls are a little thin but it wasn't an issue. I would say that if you're planning to drive in sorrento you need to be a really competent driver- there are no rules and the roads can be unbelievably narrow!

Room Tip: The lower floor has really big terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolo336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here last month (April) & originally had 2 nights booked but stayed 6. The view from both the sun deck & the pool is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are clean & comfortable & very reasonable for the price. It is also a family ran business & the owners are extremely helpful as well as very relaxed.

The only thing I didn't know until I arrived is the location. Villa Fiorita is not in the town of Sorrento but is up on the hill (hence the breath taking view). I took a taxi from the train station which cost about 30€. There is literally a bus stop right out the front door though but if you happen to be there on a public holiday or special event, make sure you check the schedule as I did get strandard in town one night & was luckily given a lift by a local. Also in general there aren't many bus's later than10.30pm so if you are wanting to party in the town its probably not your best option...unless you are happy to pay 30€ for a taxi or walk about 45 minutes.

However, don't let the distance put you off....it really is a great place....so peaceful, fantastic friendly service & of course - the view. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we enjoyed a wonderful view.The staff is friendly, the room was small but very pretty.The breakfast was plentiful and we especially enjoyed the homemade cakes.All perfect but we don't understand as some people can write a bad review on this hotel when is clear the problem is not in the hotel but is in the brain of the turist.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing