We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Please read this before even considering booking a room at this hotel.

We booked 4 rooms for 2 families in Sorrento for our vacation this August. We had our confirmation since April.

Imagine our surprise when we show up after driving most of the day from Florence to be told that our reservations were "cancelled." That was bad enough, but the complete indifference of the hotel staff to our plight was astounding. They simply kept repeating that they did not have a record of our reservation on their computer. Our printout with reservation and confirmation was met with shrugs and Italian commentary we could not understand. Topping it off, this was for a Friday through Monday stay during a big holiday weekend. Not many options...

Couple good news points from this story:
1 We ended up finding an INCREDIBLE alternate hotel for roughly the same price, MUCH closer to Sorrento --- the Settimo Cielo. Check it out. Fantastic ocean views and wonderful staff.

2. We avoided staying at a hotel which is literally MILES from the ocean, with an unfriendly, unhelpful, and some might even say, dishonest, hotel staff

3. We got to post our review on tripadvisor so people avoid our harrowing experience.

Do NOT, repeat NOT EVER make a reservation at this hotel. You cannot trust them and cannot rely on their emails, confirmations etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
6  Thank FamilyMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villafiorita, Direttore at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Tripadvisor already cancelled this review 3 days ago but they post it again. This persons made the reservation with a fake credit card and we contacted them using Booking.com customer care, we never receive answer from them. We tryed to contact them by phone and directly on their email.
After a lot of days without answer and without a valid credit card to keep the reservation the Booking.com customer care cancelled their reservation.

So this review is a revenge against us and we'll do a legal action against them for sure, because this is the second time when they post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Fiorita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 478 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Suprised to see that Villa Fiorita is (only) on 62 place (of 120) in Sorrento. I loved this place! what does it say about the hotels that are higher up on the list;) Sorry for the late review, but I was here the last summer with my girlfriend. The hotel is small and cozy, placed outside the city center of Sorrento, with a great view of the city and the bay.

The couple who ran the hotel were wonderfully nice and helpful. Rooms were basic, but clean and cozy. The pool area and the whole hotel exudes peace and harmony, just what you wish for during your holiday ( at least I do)...

Breakfast was heaven, fresh fruits and nice bakery every morning, have a table by the window and you have stunning views, relaxation!

You can take the bus to Sorrento that stops right outside the hotel, if you going home late at night just ask the busdriver to tell you where to go off, because of the dark it's hard to distinguish where one is. On early evenings me and my girlfriend used to take a walk to the city. It's downwards small paths and stairs, just take a cold drink with you (beer in our case) and enjoy the walk, it's about a 30 minutes walk from the city, just ask the hosts for directions. We never walked back though, but I guess the way home is more demanding.

If staying here for a few days, you have enough time to see the beautiful Amalfi Coast, Capri, Pompeii, Naples, etc. so you do not get bored easily.

Would definitely recomend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnyturnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed five nights at this hotel. The room was comfortable, the staff helpful and the views stunning. It has a lovely pool and sun terrace too. It's a good few miles out of Sorrento up a windy road. We hired a car but subsequently wished we hadn't. Driving is bonkers and stressful here. Best avoided if you can. You can get the train from Sorrento to Naples, Pompei and Herculaneum (where you can also pick up transport to Vesuvius). The bus from Sorrento to Positano stops right outside the hotel and is pretty regular.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Need a car to get to but once we got there we were greeted with smiles and an easy check in. We were granted a free upgrade to a sea view room which was GORGEOUS. The room was large with a living room, kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. It was more of an apartment and it was spotless. We only stayed one night so we could not take advantage of all the cookware that was in the room. The view off the balcony was amazing and the hotel is self is covered with flowers, I kept thinking this would be a perfect honeymoon location. The roof of the hotel was really nice with a casual atmosphere with a view over the bay. The hotel also set us up with dinner reservations with a free cab ride to the restaurant. The food was great and at a great price. Did not see what the garden view room looked like but would definitely stay again and book the seaview room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We really enjoy our stay and it is perfectly based between Sorento and Positano and the best place to explore the Amalfi coast from. Breakfast was nice and rooms are bisic but clean and the balcony had lovely views! The bus stop just outside the hotel was very nice. They organised dinner trips with nice restaurants in the area and the hotel come and pick you up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALewisPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for a week whilst exploring Sorrento and Amalfi. This is a perfect base on the peninsular 15km from Positano, with well reported views accross the bay of Naples.

Giovanni was very helpful - parking may be limited, but if you're back by 11:30pm he'll normally park your car offsite and have it ready for you first thing.

Eat at Lo Stuzzichino in Sant'Agata. No need to drive, they'll come and pick you up from the hotel and the food is excellent. A nice change form the busy resorts.

One tip - if you're using satnav, some of roads are VERY narrow. Be prepared and hire the smallest car you can get away with as parking can be similarly tight!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Muppet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just got back from a stay at villa fiorita . View from our room (5) was out of this world the best ever overlooking sorrento , bay of naples and mount vesuvius. Hotel was spotlessly clean with clean towels every day. Breakfast more catered towards the nordic influence but nice if off exploring for the day bread, croissants hams, cheese yogurts etc. Lovely aspect to the sea view rooms with the nice pool below patio and the sun moving around the other side of the building at about 4pm. So hot in the room in the morning but we did go in July! Not 5 star but comfortable and the view to die for! Just a bit of a pain was the parking . The owner who was so nice will park your car over night in another car park but beware you must be back by midnight! On road after that is entirely risky drivers go mad around the roads no pavements but the bus as we were told goes regularly into sorrento or the other way to the most stunning and unmissable Amalfi coast for a few eurosif a car is not for you. Nice postion up the mountain as you get a fresh breeze unlike Sorrento which is buzzing but so hot and humid. Will definately go back but will stay near Positano or Ravello next time as didn't have time to explore this side. fully.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view the most beautiful sight ever you won't regret it Perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $82 - $922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing