We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$268
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $708/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$411
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $455/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$481
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,518
$1,215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$737
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveler rating
1,839
250
56
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,839
250
56
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourgala dinnerquarter past the hourshuttle bussalad baralways on timesea viewevening mealfantastic hotelwaiter servicepool attendantplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayhalf boardlarge poolamalfi driverestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel.

The bus service into town is a fantastic free extra given the prices of cabs in Sorrento.

Really friendly staff, decent breakfast and great clean pool area with ample sun beds.

Food at the pool for lunch was also really good. Not cheap but tasty and good sized portions.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8621SIinfo, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nigel L
Thank you very much for your review, this makes us proud for the hard work of our staff who is always trying to please our guests to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
The management and staff all try to preserve this for our guests in the future and look forward to having you again in the near future.

Ugo Di Maio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was taken in by the wonderful reviews and a bit disappointed by the reality of our visit. The property seems a bit older/dated but without the charm of being really old! Common spaces and dining area have a vaguely institutional feel (think nursing home). Staff is friendly. Rooms are fine but not charming. Soundproofing among rooms is a bit lacking--walked down the hall last night to a woman's sounds of apparent great enjoyment. Ants in the bathroom, some problems with the shower drain add up to a meh experience relative to the cost and reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jimfromphilly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8621SIinfo, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jimfromphilly_11
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your very personal and detailed comments regarding your stay at our Hotel.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not appreciate the Hotel style as also visible on our website and many other.

I have also noted your dissatisfaction about the standard of our rooms and we are really sorry for that.

We want anyway to hope and see you again in the not too distant future,

Best Regards,
Ugo Di Maio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fact that the hotel is a ten minute drive outside of Sorrento is a plus factor...less noise and hustle and bustle. The fact that an extremely reliable and punctual hourly free bus service is available from the hotel every hour from 8a.m. to the town to 11-15 pm return from town is a significant factor. The view over the bay from the restaurant, pool and some rooms is superb and makes for a particularly fine start to the day and the sunsets are often spectacular. We were fortunate insofar as having a sea facing room on the fourth floor with a very large patio with table and chairs and loungers that overlooked the bay to the front and hill to the side. If possible it is well worth trying to obtain a sea facing room!!! Originally we had booked bed and breakfast but decided to upgrade to half board......a VERY wise decision. Should you prefer a midday lunch rather than an evening meal you can swop provided notice is given the previous day.The food was superb, no two days were the same throughout our stay....Plenty of choice all to a high standard. Set tables for the duration of your stay except breakfast when it is left to personal choice. Buffet style breakfast offering a selection to suit all tastes. Costs of drinks were extremely reasonable. The pool is excellent and it is worthy of stating that shade can be provided to almost any small area surrounding the pool....Very important for many given the high temperatures and strong sun at times. In terms of cleanliness........I find it hard to believe that the hotel, rooms and grounds could be bettered! Equally, I find it hard to believe that the service from ALL of the people that work at the hotel could be topped. From the minute that we arrived to the ungodly hour of the morning that we departed we were treated to customer service of a very high calibre. Nothing was too much trouble, service was prompt and efficient, ALL of the team were friendly, helpful and seem to adopt the goal of ensuring that all guests had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. I can think of a few hotels that should send trainee managers and staff to this hotel to see how a hotel should be run!!! Do not be deterred by the location slightly outside of Sorrento...all of the main tourists spots can easily be accommodated. Best advice.....Depart very early morning on your final day to avoid traffic....Only took 60 minutes to Naples airport at 6 a.m and avoid the Naples to Sorrento train at all costs!!!!....See my review on the latter....Above all.....Stay at the BWHLS for a wonderful holiday. THANK YOU to all that work at the hotel....We would not entertain staying anywhere else in the event of returning to Sorrento.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank GEZNorwichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8621SIinfo, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GezNorwichUK
Thank you for having so well rated our hotel, our services, our staff.
These considerations make us very proud and let us work with joy because it is recognized by our esteemed guests.
We look forward to your return in the near future to enjoy again the beauty of our coast of Sorrento.

Ugo Di Maio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with my cousin, away from the town , which was great to have some quiet when needed. The staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful, they made our stay truly lovely. We had room only so cant comment on the evening food, but enjoyed a couple of lunches. Nice pool area where you can get coffee /drinks and snacks, which overlooks the sea. Would definitely recommend if coming to sorrento.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8621SIinfo, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jackie W
Thank you very much for your review, this makes us proud for the hard work of our staff who is always trying to please our guests to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
The management and staff all try to preserve this for our guests in the future and look forward to having you again in the near future.

Ugo Di Maio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Previous reviews from contributors nearly all commented on the friendly and cheerful staff at this hotel but experience is the best test. We were not disappointed. From Tina at the check in desk to Marcello the head waiter and Antonio who has a "special cow" behind his bar which gives fresh milk to take to your room to supplement coffee and tea.The staff appear to be long serving and all enjoy their jobs and making your holiday a memorable experience. The breakfasts become a bit boring after a few days and the facility too make a fresh omelette would be a welcome change.
The who hotel is spotless although the decor is a bit garish in places but it's the overall experience that matters.
Our room on the first floor had a sea view but there is traffic noise at night if you have an open window. The room was fairly large with a comfortable bed and choice of pillows. The shower over the bath directs water onto the shower screen and this leaks onto the floor to be careful when stepping out of the bath.
The free mini bus to Sorrento is a bonus but there is a regular bus service jus outside the hotel into town at fairly regular basis(20mins). But BUY a ticket before you get on board as the drivers do NOT TAKE CASH. No ticket no bus is their policy.
The coastline whilst beautiful is also being spoilt by the traffic volume. The coach returning to the airport took 3hrs on a Friday afternoon so be prepared for the unexpected.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank oakwoodclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8621SIinfo, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


On behalf the entire BW La Solara Team, I want to extend a Huge Thank You! we are honoured you chose to stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property and your time spent here. It was a true pleasure to read your comment! Your glowing remarks regarding the food, the cleanliness of the rooms, the views from the balcony, the hourly bus and the friendly Staff, are all extremely appreciated!
We appreciate the opportunity to hear our Guests’ opinion concerning our property and take your notes as a constructive feedback that can help us to always improve the level of service and the facilities we offer.

Ugo Di Maio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews