We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$178
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$438
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Plaza(Sorrento)
$366
$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$299
$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveler rating
1,802
242
54
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,802
242
54
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourgala dinnerquarter past the hourshuttle bussalad barsea viewalways on timeevening mealfantastic hotelwaiter servicepool attendantplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayhotel is spotlessly cleanhalf boardlarge poolamalfi drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,081 - 1,086 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was an excellent way of visiting Sorrento, via a regular shuttle bus, whilst being in the countryside and away from the noise of the town itself. The front-desk staff were fantastic and truly professional. Indeed all the staff were. There was a very large heated pool with sun-decks and a secluded garden area. There is adequate free parking as well. The breakfast buffet couldn't be faulted. One unexpected bonus was the walk to the little fishing port just below the hotel (you can drive to it as well - as its a bit of a climb coming back to the hotel). There we found the most enchanting café-style eatery with the best food in the most exquisite location, with the waves lapping at the shore just a few feet away with views across the water to Vesuvius and Ischia. We ate there on the two evenings of our stay because of its charm and quality of food and service.

The only slight criticism was the fitness centre which could use some slightly more robust eliptical equipment. But then there's always the climb up from the little fishing place for a goog cardio workout!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are very pleased of your considerations and beautiful words towards our hotel and our staff. Our hard work is rewarded with your considerations.
The fitness center will also be modernized soon.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Greetings from Sorrento and all of us

Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff create a lovely atmosphere and this combined with great food,a good location and spotlessly clean what more could anyone ask for.
The packed lunch we were given was really good and the scrambled egg at breakfast the best I have tasted in any hotel !

Room Tip: Room 410 has a large corner balcony with pool and sea view and gets sun from mid morning onwards
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Choosy620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

What beautiful words towards our hotel and our staff. It 'an honor for us. Our hard work is rewarded with your considerations.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Greetings from Sorrento and all of us
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

UB, Canada

Our reservation at La Solara was far exceeded by their courtesy, friendly and accommodating demeanor. It was a first-class experience from the minute we drove into their driveway, this was especially important to us since one of us has a mobility problem. My sentiment echoes the comments of others made about La Solara, if you have to travel to Sorrento, this hotel should be at the top of your list for accommodation and meals. We are usually apprehensive about eating in hotels, but our fears were quickly alleviated by their superb service and food.
Top notch hotel at a reasonable price, management can be proud of their establishment.

Room Tip: We just loved our room with large balcony. Ask for it, and if not available, they may give you something comparable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for the beautiful words towards our staff. Their hard work is rewarded with your considerations.
We are very pleased of your considerations and that you felt like home. It s' an honor for us. We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Greetings from Sorrento and all of us
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

With so many reviews, and with such detail, not much to add.
Indeed, overall this is a nice choice in the Sorrento area.
Staff is nice and helpful. They have guide books in the reception, which can come in handy for those that want to plan your days.
The shuttle service to the city is a big plus - releases the hassle of parking.
The dinner is nice, although it seems like the tables are reserved for those coming through the package tours, so those who come for just a few nights are given the remaining tables, which is a bit awkward when you come to the dining room and most tables have a room number on them.
The one negative are the directions if driving to the hotel on your own. Finding the place requires a lot of faith after crossing all of sorrento and its traffic jams. It would help tremendously to send a scanned copy of the map that they give you in the reception, rather than the written turn by turn direction which is very hard to follow as there are literally no road numbers and names in view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for the beautiful words towards our staff. Their hard work is rewarded with your considerations.
We are very pleased of your comments and we hope to have you with us in the near future.
Greetings from Sorrento and all of us
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had five star service form booking to leaving. All the staff go out of there way to make you have a wonderful stay. They made are Sliver Wedding anniversary very special . The food must be the best in any hotel in Italy. We would not think twice about recommending Hotel La Solara to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are very pleased of your comments and we hope to have you with us in the near future.Thank you for the beautiful words towards staff.Their hard work is rewarded with your considerations.
Greetings from Sorrento and all of us
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews