We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
233
237
137
59
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
237
137
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gala night free prosecco pool view evening meal weekly gala air con waiter service busy road pool bar train station fifth floor half board salad bar plenty of sunbeds main road lovely hotel floor tiles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well located, with only 15 minutes walk to the square and the old town. The train station is about 10 mins walk. Very convenient for buses and tours. The hotel itself has a lovely pool, although the sunbeds are much to be desired; backs not long enough and only one slanting position or flat. We were 3 of us, so had to have a room at the front. We couldn't sit on the balcony, because of the fumes from the petrol station opposite. Traffic could be noisy at times, but the thick windows concealed much of it. The 3rd bed was a couch, with faux leather covering which rucked up. Only a thin sheet was put on top! I had to ask for a topper, but got a woolen blanket.. that was worse. Also considering we were 3, toiletry replacements were a bit haphazard. Reception not that helpful, not sure that they fully understood English. Breakfast was excellent. Loads of fresh fruit, choice of cerials, extra dried fruit & pastries. Eggs & sausages but I didn't try these. They often had left overs from dinner the night before, but didn't have a problem with this... better than wasting it all. Dinner 3 courses, but always a lovely self service salad bar prior to starter, which I really enjoyed. Usually choice of 3 things for each course and often different types of pasta or fish. Far too much for me and ended up asking for half portions. On the Friday they had a gala dinner where everyone has dinner together. First they come round for drinks orders and then give you sparkling wine for free... so worth not ordering! A lot of the free drinks were wasted. Meal was very good but did take a long time to be served.. too many people. Waiters were lovely, friendly and helpful. Would I go back? I am not sure. It was good value and the pool was lovely on days between trips. N.B. Access to pool only via ladders, so not good for the very elderly.
>

Room tip: Back of the building
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hookedcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is of a good standard for Italy, do not expect the same 4 star standard of other countries. We have been to this area several times travelling independently and have had much worse hotels for a lot more money. The food is every bit as good as you will get in the local restaurants and the waiter service is a nice change from the bun fight buffet you get on most package Ho,idays. The wine is cheap, 15/20 euros but the beer and spirits are eye watering lay expensive, 8euros for a pint. There is no entertainment of any kind day or night so you need to go out into town after dinner. The only English channels on the tv are the news channels. Take a kettle etc, also no iron available. The rooms are clean, the staff are obliging. Michelle, an English girl, runs the bar very efficiently. Sandro on the desk is very helpful. The pool is a good size and towels are provided. Rooms at the front get the sun all day but are directly on the main road and the view is of a petrol station and car wash. The bed was hard as a rock, but that is a personal preference, some people like a hard bed and you can’t please everyone.
It is conveniently located for the station and the centre of town and there is a very good bar a couple of doors away. Having been to this area several times before I consider this to be extremely good value for money however I personally prefer to be in a more cosmopolitan hotel rather than one that has about 90% Tui customers. If you just want a base from which to go out on trips exploring every day then this would be a good choice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GosportTopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

At first glance The Grand Flora Hotel looks “ Grand “ but it’s a faded grandeur. The rooms have very little hanging or draw space and are quite dated.
The restaurant is quite nice but spoilt by the unprofessional waiters, who talk loudly the whole time even when serving you, there is no tap water only bottled ( for a charge) which arrives already opened which made us think it was tap water all along. The food is okay, nothing special but again spoilt , this time by dirty plates.
The overall impression of the restaurant was everything is too much trouble.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Departure24260907415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

DO NOT stay on the 4th floor. It is immediately below the restaurant. The restaurant is over crowded by approximately 6 tables ,so when dining, just to get to the various food offerings, chairs are constantly moved by almost everyone! From 6:30am until 9am, the noise is GUARANTEED to wake you up! Our room was on the small side but reasonably appointed and with an ok balcony and good view. Bathroom was very small as was the shower cubicle itself. Basic washing was somewhat challenging! Staff at reception were efficient but not particularly friendly. Food was average. Coffee is from a vending machine, such a shame when real Italian coffee is great! Menu is a bit weird, for example, ‘fresh fruit of the day’ was literally an apple and a pear! Swimming pool is huge, but not heated, it was though very clean and well maintained. Walk to town is 10 minutes max.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nomis1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

The Hotel is situated only 15 minutes walk from the main square and marina. The hotel is very clean and although our room was in need of updating we were told that other rooms were more up to date than ours. We were situated in the annex of the hotel room 654.
The dining room was at the top of the hotel overlooking the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. Breakfast had plenty of choices and many thanks to the omelette man who made beautiful omelettes. Dinner was three courses with three options available and salad was also available. The first course was big enough to have alone without having the main course. The cakes were to die for. Different meals every day. The staff here deserve a special mention as they were so hard working and always had a smile on their face. Gala night was brilliant.

Room tip: Do not have a room in the annex
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marty054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews