We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
205
248
118
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
248
118
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seventh heaven marina grande bay of naples boiled eggs amazing views minute walk rooms are basic bed sheets watch tv family run the cliff mount vesuvius breakfast room nice breakfast bus stop bit dated coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 640 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We stayed for three nights and we were glad it wasn't longer. The bed is the hardest bed I have ever slept on. The floor would not have been any different it was that bad. I wouldn't have made it through another night.
That was the only downside to our stay. The balcony and view was out of this world (be sure to get a room with a sea view), the pool happily situated for the same view. The aircon works well (but only while the balcony door is shut), and breakfast is a simple affair but adequate. The staff are friendly. The bathroom is TINY.
The Hotel is about 2km from the train station, but beware it is all uphill. If you are walking with a case, get a taxi (20 Euro). We walked into town and to the port most days, and enjoyed the Sweet Dreams bar at the bottom of the hill that plays 80's tracks. Best night that one LOL
If you don't mind a hard bed, I'd recommend this hotel just for the view.

Room tip: Definitely get a sea view room with balcony!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Slightly outdated hotel in need of renovations, however the views from rooms balcony enabled us to look past this.

Rooms were very basic and in original condition (from the 50’s). The pictures on their website are a true reflection of the hotel
Bed was quite hard and pillows flat. Bathroom towels like sheets, and the shower was grotty.
Ironing room located downstairs in a dark musty room.
Car park available on the top of the hotel for a small fee which was very convenient as there is really no where else to park in the vicinity of the hotel.
A 10 to 15 minute walk down to Sorrento town centre.
The pool hours were fairly limited, although the sign stated 7am, the pool didn’t open until 8am which meant we were unable to use prior to heading out for the day.
Breakfast unfortunately was disappointing and definitely could have been better given the region and the fact that beautiful summer fruits were in abundance in the area.
The coffee machine was terrible, did not work properly and one of the waiters kept insisting on making one for us and it was pretty much just froth or on his third attempt very watery tasting weak coffee.
The juice was also just cordial which was to me, undrinkable.
Possibly wouldn’t consider staying at this particular hotel if we were to visit Sorrento again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Wishyouwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights and were aware that we had booked a 3 star authentic b&b (unlike some of the reviewers you will hear from)
We arrived to the warmest of receptions and were checked in quickly- our room 5 was spotless and the view amazing
We found our room to be very comfortable we asked for extra coat hangers and pillows both came immediately- the room was cleaned every day
We took a travel kettle with us and the hotel will supply water and milk- you can hire a fridge for your stay
The bathroom was large, shower powerful- the towels are traditional cotton but we actually liked them they dried you quickly
The staff are amazing really lovely and made us feel welcome
Breakfast is very basic- rolls, toast, boiled eggs, fruit, cheese, ham - we walked into town 10 minutes for breakfast a couple of times but we knew this before we came
The pool area is lovely and quiet and you can get a sunbed- the sun is on the pool area until after 6pm - you have to take your own drinks to the pool or fetch them from the bar which is on the floor above. We found the temperature of the pool perfect The Sun warms it up nicely
The bar is value for money and open all day- you can get snacks at lunch but recommend you stock your fridge or eat out at lunchtime- it’s actually nice to sit on your balcony for lunch and watch the world go by
The walk into town is 10 minutes it is steep and there is so much to see- visit the hotel next door for lunch or dinner if you want a real treat (it’s not cheap but well worth it) we managed the walk easily there and back and we are by no means fit!
There is a little shop as you head into town where you can buy supplies and they stock sandwiches it’s a 5 minute walk
We will definitely stay here again it is amazing value for money and we loved it - room 5 - had amazing views & Sorrento won our hearts

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 758AngelaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

we stayed here for a week in june, chose this one after reading reviews. I was disappointed that we never got a room with a balcony, and on booking wasn't given the opportunity to choose one, but this aside, for the amount of time we spent in the room it worked out ok. Very basic, but very clean, cleaners came in everyday, fresh towels every day. I have stayed in better hotels that don;t even do this!!! The staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially the guy's who worked on the bar. The pool area was always clean and tidy and amazing views from the pool. Sorrento central square is a 15 min walk away ( wasn't even worth bothering with the bus) as it was a lovely walk. All in all couldn't really fault it, and would return to this hotel if i find myself in Sorrento again, although would ask for a balcony room.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Have stayed at Settimo Cielo several times with other couples and with my daughter and grand kids over the years. Admittedly , the property could use some freshening up, but the views and particularly the service I receive from the owner and his family make this the only place for me to stay in Sorrento . 15 minute walk max to city center and there is a bus stop just meters away. Joseph the owner and his children Massimo and the others are just truly fine people. You can't go wrong staying here !

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0413RonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews