We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is all about the View”
Review of Settimo Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settimo Cielo
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It is all about the View”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you love the sea, sky and spectacular views Seventh Heaven is the place to be. At midnite there were fireworks across the water. Rooms have balconies, and are accessible by elevator. The capo is served by bus from the heart of Sorrento and 2 fine restaurants are up here. Staff very helpful and accommodating. I left a dress behind, and when I called about it, they had it, would ship to me, unlike New York hotels which never find anything.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    201
    95
    27
    24
See reviews for
103
253
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If I owned this hotel it would be some thing to remember, and not for the mouldy bathroom, old decor and stale bread at breakfast. To be fair, the view is spectacular and it is not too far to walk into and out of town, but it will cost you around 20 euros if you want to cab it each way. The staff are nice and the rooms a fair size (can accommodate up to a family of 4) and there is a pool. However, do your research ( unlike me), there are probably better 3 stars in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Sits high on a hill with fabulous
Views.long walk into town and longer walk up steep hill back to hotel.room reminds me of student quarters,sparse,fridge less,archaic tv,bathroom dingy,shower poor.
Pool ok.
Breakfast passes but fruit very low quality.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppys10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Settimo Cielo was much more than we excepted. The prices are redicoulously cheap for a spacious room and the best views in Sorrento. Breakfast wasn't amazing but it was a good start to day with fruit from their garden and orange juice made by them. The family who run the hotel are very friendly. The pool was completely free, even sunbeds and shades. You can't complain your getting amazingly cheap prices for a hotel better than what you would expected. Much more than basic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizmo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Although this hotel's decor is dated, all can be forgiven for the magnificent views of Sorrento and Mount Vesuvius from every location in this hotel. Even our rental car parked for free on the roof of the hotel had million dollar views for the two days we stayed there.

Our room easily catered for 2 adults and two children. The pool is superb and the staff (Steffano at reception) were very friendly and helpful catering for gluten free breakfasts. It's a easy stroll into Sorrento with views the whole way. I would definitely visit again and only wish I stayed longer this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
334 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a nice welcome from the owner of the hotell. Settimo Cielo is and older hotell, the rooms are average but nice and clean.
The view from the balcony is stunning.
The walk from the City center is max 10 minutes, and its downhill on your way out.
The bathrooms is quite nice, and the towels are not that bad.

+
Quiet area
Pool
Clean rooms
Helpfull staff
Good A/C

-
Hotel family making some much noise and have all the sunbeds, and the kids splashing water on you when you relax.
No food (only toast) in daytime (but 200 meters down from the hotell they make fresh sandwiches)
Had to ask the housekeeping to wash the balcony every day because of the plants.
Very much noise from the hallway, doors banging, people speeking etc. So if you like to sleep longer then 09.00 ask for a quiet room.

All in all its good value for money. And i would recomend the hotell.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joacimnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Like SarahNo, we were reminded of Faulty Towers ;). This place looks a bit run down, but it grew on us and I would gladly go back. The pool was wonderful and our room was comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the view - magnificent!!! Room was clean and well maintained. Some of the decor in the hotel is very outdated (think dusty plastic plants). Breakfast was also basic, but we had fresh fruit, juices, coffees, croissants/rolls and gluten free options on request. Great value for money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Virg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
La Tonnarella
La Tonnarella
#61 of 100 in Sorrento
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belair
Hotel Belair
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#69 of 100 in Sorrento
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settimo Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settimo Cielo

Property: Settimo Cielo
Address: Via Capo 27, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Settimo Cielo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to take in all the beauty of the sorrento coast is to stay at the Hotel Settimo Cielo.If you are coming to relax simply sit back and enjoy the Settimo Cielo Pool, Solarium, Gardens.There are steps to the Marina Grande below the hotel where you can take a dip in the wonderfully clear blue sea.Other Facilities include Private Parking & Lift. All rooms have Satelite TV, air conditioning, telephone and hairdryers, FREE WIFI . . .DIRECT BOOKING FROM OUR WEBSITE:* FREE PARKING * LONG STAY DISCOUNT* FAMILY & GROUP DISCOUNT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Settimo Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settimo Cielo Sorrento
Settimo Cielo Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing