We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal in Sorrento” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linda
Ranked #85 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
631 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Good deal in Sorrento”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel Linda is a really good deal in overpriced Sorrento. Located a couple of blocks from the Circumvesuviana train station, the hotel is on the second floor of a residential building. Linda and her daughter were very nice and welcoming. Bring earplugs...we heard the TV blaring constantly of whoever lived upstairs from our room.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
40
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
menemsha
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

we arrived in sorrento on a miserable day and were welcomed by Linda and her daughter. they directed us to a garage next door where at the mention of their name the owner gave us a great parking deal. our room was clean with plenty of blankets for the chilly, damp night and the bath was clean and adequately appointed. there was a good deal of traffic noise but this was a good, solid deal for 50 euros.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

My sister and I stayed in this hotel for three days and we were very happy with our stay. At 50 euro a night the price cannot be beat. It's a good location close to the train station for easy access to the amalfi coast, pompeii, ercolano and naples. The front desk is nice and friendly and helpful. The room is functional, comfortable and there is free wireless.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mangokiwi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed in one of the front rooms (on the main road), which get beautiful sea breezes but are VERY noisey due due traffic almost 24 hours a day. Ear plugs saved us! Other complaints: dirty linoleum floor in room, black mold in the shower, Internet only avail in the lobby, no complimentary food like we found at every other place we stayed in Italy, only 1 breakast avail for purchase (only with eggs over-easy, no other options. Luckily there's a coffee shop next door), 1 tiny bar of soap provided - no other toiletries - and soap was taken out of shower on our second day there.
The location of this hotel is decent. Not a bad walk to downtown Sorrento, ferries, etc. My recommendation would be to spend a little more per night for more amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a quieter room on the interior of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

This hotel is run by a woman and her family. She is exceptionally caring and goes out of her way to make sure her guests are happy. The rooms are simple but clean. The location in perfect and the price cannot be beat. She will serve coffee and breakfast, help with tips on where to go. We stayed at the hotel for 6 days but originally planned on only 1 day. The womans name is Linda and she is genuine and fantastic. We hopped the bus to Almafi (1 hr. away) and Positano (35 min. away) right around the corner. The same bus stop has the bus to and from Rome. The hotel is 10 min. walking distance to catch the ferry to Capri.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greeceSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

This is a simple, family run hotel, familiar and safe. I intended to stay 1 night or 2 but left after 8! Sorrento really does make a good base to see the Amalfi Coast as well as Naples and sights between there and Sorrento. Since I wanted culture and to swim in the sea as much as possible, it was ideal.

The owners are very kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast, delivered on a tray to your room, is a very good deal. For 5 euros you get a big pot of coffee, fruit juice, yoghurt, croissant filled with jam, toasted cheese, boiled egg, crackers and cheese. I ate what I could and took the egg and toasted cheese out to eat later on the beach.

The location is convenient, a short walk from behind the railway station, where buses to the Amalfi coast depart. It's slightly away from the main tourist beat but you can safely walk around at night as there are lots of cafes open until late and people about.

It is 'my kind of place' and I will definitely go back. There are lots more sights to see than I realised.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seamountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

A nice and quiet small hotel, owned by a charming elderly woman. Very cheap. Rooms are quite comfortable, maybe a little small. The breakfast is very good - they serve the best coffee I had in Sorrento! Very convenient location - near the railway station, about 5 minutes walking to the centre; there is a nice restaurant and a supermarket nearby. The windows go to a small patio, so it is very quiet at night. They can also stamp your assignment certificate if required.

Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alambra
Alambra
#90 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#70 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linda

Property: Hotel Linda
Address: Via degli Aranci 125, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Linda 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linda Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing