We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nice
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$464
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$912
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$333
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$406
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$571
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
63
177
90
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
177
90
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationyogurtgreat locationamalfi coastlukewarm watercoffee shop next doorair continy showerprevious guestspriced hotelrooftop terraceour night staymin walkbase to explorecomfortable staypiazza tassoevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 363 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is a near the train and bus stations which is great when you have just come back from a long day out. Rooms are quieter on the back. Shower is small but OK. Wallpaper is peeling from the wall. Great roof terrace to watch the world go by. We watched floods one day, student demo the next and then one of the Palm Trees blue over. Very central, we found it clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertjrossonwye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was basic, but clean, comfortable and centrally located in Sorrento. Staff were friendly enough, and check-in/out were a breeze. Security was a bit of an issue. The hotel insists that you leave your room key behind the front desk when you go out. However, there's no security in place to ensure it is only given to back you. The staff do not ask your name, for ID or anything. This may be cause for concern, particularly if you have valuables in your room.
Good value overall, save for security concern.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Given the meaning of the word in English we found the name of the hotel quite ironic. As we did the numerous "no smoking" posters around the hotel. We arrived to a surly female receptionist who may have had a language barrier with us, however made no efforts whatsoever to make us feel welcome. Then we went to our room which reeked of cigarette smoke. We chose to stay out as much as possible and move on ASAP. The breakfast was also poor.. If you can't drink coffee in Italy there is a problem. Meanwhile we discovered a nice guy on the reception later. It's a shame we didn't have him greet us upon arrival... I suspect our experience would have been a bit different!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha-Rose-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The overall experience was pleasant. It is not a four or three star hotel, so please do not expect much of anything. The room is the tiniest I have had so far for two people. It was late September and chilly, so one blanket in a room was not sufficient. Front desk had one extra so they were able to accommodate us. Everything was old, the wallpaper was peeling, a little worn out. The bathroom was tiny, and the shower was not easier to maneuver. I am an average build female (5”7), and had to uncomfortably touch the shower walls…there were no shelves to put a soap or shampoo, but the hotel did supply them. The breakfast was plain: butter/jam, cereal, bread, croissants, juices and coffee machine. It was included in the price, which helped a lot, but don't expect a warm welcome. The older "breakfast" lady did not look like she liked people. If you are not picky, you will be satisfied and filled. We were on floor #4, and our room was next to the roof terrace, which was nice. You can spend evenings there and enjoy the beauty of the city. Regarding the location: it is located a block from the bus/train station and in a middle of everything including a busy interaction. We heard nothing and slept like babies. There was no noise from the street (our room faced backyard). Just once we were startled by fireworks and people walking down the stairs in the hallway. This was the best option for us, and we did not have to walk more than 5-10 minutes from either the station or the port or any other needed location (supermarket, clothing, pharmacy…). You cannot beat the price. Pictures will follow shortly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. It's a good, basic, clean hotel, no thrills, but a good location. Our room looked out over the street and it was a bit noisy but at 7:30pm, the local police make the road a pedestrian only road, so at night, it is not so noisy. There is a lovely terrace available for guests with large comfortable chairs to relax in. We brought in our own wine and some snacks and enjoyed the view of the buildings and surrounding hills. Breakfast is basic but you can buy cheap fruit, yogurt, etc at the grocery store next door if you need to supplement. The people working at the front desk were always friendly and greeted us each time we walked in. The air conditioner worked great and we used it each night as it was a little warm and humid outside. This hotel is also 2 minutes walk to the train station which we found very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelbro1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews