We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for short stay”
Review of Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nice
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just spent three nights here. Can not fault the location as it is a two minute walk from the station!! the staff are friendly and our room was clean. breakfast is okay if you can get the coffee machine to work !! three nights are enough though wouldn't want to stay any longer . ideal base for a couple of nights though .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimb066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 356 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very close to the train station. We got a huge room, nice decor, and very clean. The staff was helpful. We needed an extra towel and the girl who works at the reception brought it in less than 5 minutes. I highly recommend this hotel. It deserves to be 3 star hotel. We also had an included breakfast (cakes, coffee, milk, juice, spreads).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great location two mins walk as you get off the train easy to find on the corner,staff where more than helpful, stayed in room 51 second floor room was more than spacious for the three adults,room was clean good air con bathroom was good.there was a decent sized balcony on this floor which was great for late night relaxing with friends, breakfast was ok, close to bars as restaurants good value hotel I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a basic hotel, has everything you need for your stay. Breakfast is a standard continental although every morning the coffee machine had no coffee. Our room was on the main street side and was really noisy during the night due to all the scooter traffic. All in all it is good value and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Not a room overlooking the main street
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel Nice is a fantastic budget hotel based right in the heart of Sorrento. It is literally a two minute walk from the train and bus stations and there are numerous shops, bars, cafes and restaurants right on your doorstep. It takes about five minutes to walk to Sorrento square. The hotel itself is not fancy, but perfect for anyone wanting to discover this fascinating part of Italy. The hotel has all you need, air conditioning, TV, hair dryer, etc, and is very clean. Our room even had a balcony. The breakfast is simple, but perfectly acceptable and overall, I don't think there is a better hotel in Sorrento for this price. Highly recommended and we'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and the staff will try to accommodate you
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here in July and i was nothing but pleased! The main thing about this place is the great location, it is walking distance from the train and bus stations which was really convenient. It's also minutes away from the main square, where all the restaurants, stores and small coffee shops are all located. The place was clean, the staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. The WiFi reception worked great so it was easy to keep in touch with family and friends. I would definitely recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It can get a bit noisy in the mornings with the housekeeping and other staff working so maybe bringi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIKI380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was so happy I chose this hotel. It's nothing fancy but has all the necessities, TV, comfortable beds, shower, hair dryer, and some come with a balcony.

What makes this hotel great is it location; it's less than 5 minutes from the main square Piazza Tasso and is surrounded by all kinds of coffee shops, stores, restaurant etc. In addition the main bus station for buses to the Amalfi Coast and the train station are two mins away from the hotel. Everything you need including bank, pharmacy, stores, can be found within minutes’ walk from the hotel.

The breakfast is basic but included in the price; they had croissants, toast, jam, nutella, yogurt etc. There is a great coffee shop next door that has divine sweets and great coffee, and many restaurants and bars around the hotel.

The street nose is high and I recommend taking ear plugs if you are a light-sleeper.
The staff was very friendly and recommended many restaurants and bars that we really liked.
I would stay in this hotel if I go back to Sorrento and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the room away from the street if you are sensitive to noise, the city doesn't sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etalopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Linda
Hotel Linda
#86 of 100 in Sorrento
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#72 of 100 in Sorrento
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#78 of 100 in Sorrento
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#85 of 100 in Sorrento
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice

Address: Corso Italia 257, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nice 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing