We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location with excellent price”
Review of Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nice
Ranked #76 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent location with excellent price”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our group needed 3 doubles and two singles for three nights and were very pleased with our accommodations at Hotel Nice. It is near the train station and not far from the central piazza, making it easy to catch the bus to the Amalfi Coast or stroll the main street. Breakfast was just fine for starting the day. We loved the rooftop patio. Only one room faced the street and with the a/c on, street noise was minimal. Free wifi worked well in all except one room, but was accessible from the rooftop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    160
    85
    15
    16
See reviews for
31
149
43
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is about two minutes walk from the railway station, along the main high street and next to cafes, a supermarket and other amenities. Very clean hotel, and lovely room terrace for sitting out on with views across to the mountains. Breakfast is a bit basic - cereals, toast and mini Danishes but the coffee machine was a bit temperamental and the fruit juice tastes watered down. The tea is much better and the hotel provides teapots. The lift is a bit jerky so used the stairs when we could, All in all though we were very happy with our stay and the staff were friendly. We would recommend it.

Room Tip: First floor is better as leads on to the roof terrace. Back rooms are nice as they are quiet and ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittenandTinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel close to the train and bus. We wanted one night in Sorrento, so the next day we could go up the Amalfi Coast. We wanted cheap and clean. This was great!! A Bar around the corner for me Espresso. We could walk to the bus in 5 minutes. Plus we were next to all the shopping. Cost about $65.00 US.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Have stayed here twice. The first time was great. The second time I was bitten by bed bugs, which was confirmed by the doctor. The hotel manager laughed it off as tiger musquitoes of Sorrento. The location is great, the breakfast and service satisfying.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the road, hopefully disinfected and clean. Other wise a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeOdysseyTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
528 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a good value hotel and it is only a block and a half from train station but you do not hear the trains. you can also catch the bus to Amalfi coast in front of the train station. it is a good location and within walking distance of everything. Breakfast is the normal cereal, yogurt, bread, juice, coffee, pastries. they also have a water machine so i usually fill up my water bottle before going out for the day. the eating area is nice and clean. I had a single room which was spacious enough for me and a window that opened to a little Piazza across the street. the room has a safe and great air conditioning along with great wifi that i could use in my room. Now for the bathroom. The shower is so small and there are no shelves to put your soap, shampoo... If you are a big person you will have a problem getting in and out and even turning around. if you put your hands on your hips your elbows will toutch the sides of the shower. I dropped my soap and had to get out of the shower to pick it up. However it is clean and the water pressure is good. The beds are pretty firm if not hard and the pillows are flat. they do have a nice big patio with comfortable furniture which was great to watch everything going on at the Piazza. when i was there they had a Harley Davidson rally at the piazza. it was a little noisy during the day but i didnt mind because i was not at the hotle much during the day and they closed down around 9:00 pm. it was fun to go look at the bikes and listen to the music and the last day they had fireworks. The man at the front desk during the day i think his name is alfonzo?? was nice. he is the manager. I would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World-wander-woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the Sorrento railway station. I stayed there in the middle of August and rooms are generally overpriced in the city at that time. My window-less room was quite nice.

The younger gentleman manning the reception in the evenings is really nice and friendly, while the older man working during the day is unpleasant even to those who speak good Italian.

The breakfast is okay as well. I won't exactly call this my best hotel experience in Italy but I am satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
388 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good place, good location. Nice staff. Quiet rooms available. Near the train station. Be sure to take the bus from the sirport in naples direct to Sorrento. Take the train to Pompei and the bus along the Amalfi coast. All near the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet toom in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#69 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alambra
Alambra
#90 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice

Property: Hotel Nice
Address: Corso Italia 257, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nice 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing