We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Staff make the hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff without doubt make this hotel a pleasure to stay at. Pepe at dining is quite incredible and makes you feel that his staff have always go the extra mile for you. The hotel manager is also amazing aware of every member of his team's activities around him as well as his guests.
The rooms are always clean and well presented as are the gardens (complete with three jacuzzis), bar area and pool side.

If going all inclusive, it has to be said, that this really means all inclusive including daily house cocktails such as mojitos and the like.

There is scaffolding around the pool area, however, this really will not effect your holiday.

We would suggest that the hotel is more suited to educated adults and not the Brits abroad type.
Would love to pass on our special thanks to various members of staff (The Manager, Luca, Gio and all the smiling dining staff especially Pepe).

Room Tip: Ask for room in the annex - the higher the better :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    306
    81
    40
    27
See reviews for
171
896
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Did the all inclusive package well worth the money i liked that they gave you a whole bottle of wine and not just by the glass,not all all inclusive do that,the food was ok the buffet breakfast had all the usall egg bacon sausage serial jams marmalade ect..lunch buffet chips pasta salad choice of meat, eveing meal table waited with menu choice of starter main and pud,room was very nice spotlessly clean all staff very helpfull and worked very hard,the hotel lobby and bar is very nice the pool area could do with a bit of sprucing up,i loved the roof terrace for sunbathing and the lounge chairs with the canopy were great to keep the sun off your face,you get a the free shuttle bus into town that only takes five minuets if that, to walk in to town takes about 15 minuets but no pavement so be carefull ,great views from this hotel especially from the roof terrace breath takeing overall i would reccomend this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at the Atlantic Palace last year and really enjoyed it so we decided to return, and this time it was even better.
The staff are the hotel's greatest strength - we were recognised by several when we arrived and were warmly welcomed back. This time we were given a family room on the first floor facing the road. The rooms have been refurbished since last year, and they were clean, bright, spacious and comfortable. Although there is no sea view I loved sitting on the balcony and watching the world go by.
The area behind the pool has been renovated for this year, and now includes a garden with 3 Jacuzzis, a shaded seating area and bar (although bar not open yet) & we thought this was a fabulous addition to the hotel. Last year the pool area was quite crowded, but this time we found that people with young children centred round the pool and those with older teens or couples tended to head towards the garden. We generally relaxed in the garden and really enjoyed the Jacuzzis and general peacefulness - with our teens sometimes going down to the pool or to play cards in the shaded area with some of the nice friends they made. Catello who runs the pool area is great - very friendly and took good care of everybody.
Similarly the restaurant has received a make-over too, although luckily the staff remain the same. Peppe the Maitre D' recognised us and treated us like royalty! Michele, Antonio and Luigi are also worth a special mention, as they were so lovely and gave us excellent service throughout our holiday. Peppe also organised a birthday cake for my son, which we thought was a lovely gesture. We thoroughly enjoyed the food - with the grill and pizza being the favourite at lunchtime (freshly prepared and always served with a smile). There was always a great variety of dishes to choose from for dinner ( they are always happy to prepare something different if requested) however we enjoyed everything on the menu we tried - the chefs and kitchen staff are unsung heroes - they really work hard.
The bar area has also been tastefully redecorated, with plenty of drink to choose from, and also snacks were available from there in the afternoon (sandwiches, toasties, cakes and doughnuts). The only downside was the evening entertainment, although the keyboard player / singer is OK he does play the same songs every night, it would be great if there was a little more variety.
Once again the shuttle bus was a really useful, although the location is great, with Sorrento being only a short walk or bus ride away. We enjoyed trips to Vesuvius, Pompeii and Naples as well as spending quite a bit of time in Sorrento itself.
Carl, our rep was really good - both friendly and professional. He gave us some great tips when we were planning our trip to Naples, which definitely helped us to make the most of the day.
Apparently the hotel is going to be couples only from next year onwards, which is a shame, as unfortunately we would not be able to return for a while to this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saladdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned and fresh towels supplied every day. All staff, waiters, receptionists, cleaners, each and everyone courteous, helpful and friendly. Food great, choice of breakfast includes bacon, eggs, cereals, toast and continental, ham, cheese etc, - buffet style. We only had lunch a couple of days because we were too busy out and about, but freshly made pizzas, bbq, plenty of salad, pasta dishes, chips, rice etc. Evening food is waiter service, choice of approx 6 starters and 6 main. Usually at least one fish, meat, pasta dish. Help yourself to good choice of dessert. Lovely wine - bottle left on table. To be honest anyone who complains about the food at this hotel must be very fussy and difficult to please. As previous reviewers have said this hotel is situated on a very busy road, and there are no pavements for several hundred yards, but this did not cause us a problem; we walked several times into Sorrento and found drivers gave us plenty of room. The pool area is quite small, but the grassed area with the hot tubs was a lovely relaxing spot. When we travel abroad we usually sort out our own trips as we find Thomson trips are expensive compared with local booking agents. However because we were only staying for a week, we decided to book with the rep. We were extremely pleased we did; as the trips were excellent. We went to Pompeii and the Amalfi Drive. On both trips the guide was excellent. Very informative and interesting, in fact the guide on the Amalfi trip was extremely entertaining, amusing and sang us a few appropriate songs; really good fun!!Amalfi and Ravello are both worth a visit, stunning places. Sorrento itself was very busy, but during peak season was to be expected. At night the town was buzzing with street entertainers, lovely bistros and bars. Overall a great hotel, very good value we also met some lovely people ......book it, you won't regret it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzyWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My partner and myself had a wedding to go to in Sorrento and chose to stay at the Atlantic Palace due to the fact it was All Inclusive. We had booked a sea view room and were not disappointed.

The communal areas: The newly updated reception and bar area have been updated with a really nice modern feel to them. All the reception staff were friendly and got us checked in quickly. The bar area had lots of seating, the drinks at the bar were brilliant, all premium brands and wine by the bottle! Most of the bar staff were friendly enough but the service could have been improved. The bar area does have a outside terrace area for those who like to sit outside.

The outside areas: The pool area is quite small but has enough sunbeds for the amount of people that would use the pool area. The hotel currently is building a spa (no work being done to this in the summer) there is a screen around the building work that camouflages the building. The staff at the pool bar are very friendly. Up a few steps from the pool is the hotels garden area, this area has lots of sunbeds and is home to 3 big new Jacuzzis, we spent most of our time in this area as it was so lovely. The hotel will soon be opening an A La Carte restaurant with a lovely seating area, this is located next to the garden. If you wanted to be away from it all you can always use the sunbeds/chairs and tables up on the hotels roof terrace.

The rooms: My room (402) was located on the 4th floor facing out to the sea. The hotel is quite a distance from the sea so you do have lots of trees as well as a distant sea view when on the balcony. The rooms themselves are really nice, decorated in a modern way, beds very comfy and the room was spacious. The TV that was in the room only has bbc world news but who really watches tv on holiday?? The bathroom was the only part of the room that was a bit dated but was clean and suitable for use. The only let down in the rooms was that it did not have tea/coffee facilities (being all inclusive you can get one at the bar)

The restaurant: Breakfast was buffet style and had plenty of choice, anything from croissants, cheese & cold meats, cereals, cakes, yoghurts, breads, eggs, bacon, beans and sausages.
Lunch was served on the outside terrace, everyday you had fresh pizzas, a BBQ as well as a salad bar and buffet hot dishes that changed each day. The best part about the whole hotel was the evening meal, apart from the Gala dinner night you had a sit down waiter service meal, you could choose your starter & main course from a menu, then go and help yourself to a salad buffet while they cooked your food. All the meals we had were amazing! If you could fit it in then they did have a dessert table with lovely cakes and fresh fruit. The staff in the restaurant were a brilliant credit to the hotel.

Location: The hotel is located just out of Sorrento, I personally preferred this as the town gets very busy and can be loud in the evenings. The hotel offers a good shuttle service in and out of Sorrento, you do need to book this in advanced as it does get very busy. We did walk back to the hotel one afternoon and didn't find it to bad, as long as you are careful then you really shouldn't have any problems, it takes about 20/25mins from Sorrento uphill back to the hotel.

As of next year the hotel will be a adults only hotel, I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone who wanted a holiday in Sorrento.

Thank you to all at Atlantic Palace

Kindest regards

Jed Wakefield
(Senior Travel Consultant, Bath Travel - Blandford)

Room Tip: If you want a see view room ask for one on level 4. The road noise is not a problem once the doors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jedwakefield91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Where do I start about this hotel. We stayed here for two weeks from 21st July to 4 August, travelling with 3 children ages 8, 5 and 10 months, we were a little bit worried as after reading other reviews that it wouldn't be child friendly, we needn't have, true there is no kids club or entertainment, instead they made very good friends, and spent their spare time playing with them, a really nice group of kids. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, fresh towels every day, lovely hot water no matter what time you needed a shower. The air con was brilliant, nice and quiet, there is also a free safe, flat screen tv, a small fridge (brilliant with the baby) and a hair dryer We requested rooms near each other, and we're given three adjacent rooms, right next to the pool, the view at the back wasn't great as we were on the first floor, but it was nice and quiet, and how much time do you spend in the room anyway.

The pool area is looking a bit tired, but is having a make over before next summer, also be careful as there are no markings on the steps, and it's easy to miss them, the floor surrounding the pool is very slippery when wet, so take care, it was also quite cold, we had to wait until afternoons to let the baby go in. Pool towels are available, but can only be changed every three days. The pool bar is great, the beer good, no cocktails or spirits served here, you must go downstairs. Catello the pool barman really friendly. Some days ice cream and fruit kebabs were available. We didn't use the jacuzzis as children are not allowed, so we stayed by the pool. Sun beds were plentiful.

The food was good, breakfast had everything covered from cereals, fruit, cold meats, cooked breakfast, nothing more could be offered. Lunch was served outside, freshly made pizzas, always pasta, various sausages, fish, burgers etc a good selection of salads and deserts. Dinner waiter service, a choice of about six different dishes for starters and mains, not all to our taste, and with the children, they like to pick and choose, but the staff will accommodate any request for something different not on the menu. Wine was served by the bottle, opened in front of you and was plentiful, if not finished you can take it out to the lounge. I must mention Pepe, Antonino, Luigi, and Lello, who would always make you feel welcome. Pepe meets and greets every night, they even made up a table especially for eight that we were given every night.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. If going by public bus buy your tickets here before going out as the buses don't take money, they are also not very punctual. It's easy to do your own trips, we didn't as with the three children it was easier to have the hotel pick up and drop off.

The lounge is beautiful, tastefully done out with beautiful leather sofas, the bar is good, with plenty of branded drinks, and friendly bar staff. The entertainment is a singer, the same almost every night, he's quite good, treat it more as background music, the lounge is a nice place to relax with a drink after dinner, and chat with some new friends.

There is a lovely roof terrace with spectacular views of the Bay of Naples, Sorrento and Vesuvius.

We did a few excursions, one to Capri, you must do the chairlift in Anacapri, relaxing and with amazing views, Pompeii and Herculaneum were amazing, we also walked up Vesuvius, be prepared for a difficult walk. Amalfi coast is a must.

Now for Carl your rep, what a gem, nothing too much trouble, one of our party left his bag on a public bus, bus co were rubbish, we rang Carl and by the time we got back the bag was there, still containing Camcorder and all the baby things, he also takes you on a free walking tour of Sorrento, which is well worth while. After travelling abroad for nearly 40 years, he is easily the best rep we have ever had. So thanks Carl again. Unfortunately this hotel will be couples only after this year, which is a great shame, otherwise we would have definitely returned. Fantastic staff. Also we met some really nice friends.

Room Tip: High front of the hotel for views, but there is a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bowjoLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week with my husband and 3 other couples in July.
The hotel is perfectly nice, however for us it did not live up to many of the reviews I have read.
Rooms are nice, very clean, good size, air con works well but a shame bathrooms were not updated as they are beginning to look tired, showers are badly scaled and water pressure very low in the evenings.
Staff were pleasant enough but we did not experience any of the exceptional service that is reported, if anything some of the restaurant staff were a little rude.
Main pool area was very crowded and lacking sunbeds as the hotel do not stop people reserving them all day without using them at all. New grassed area with 3 (cold) hot tubs was much nicer and quieter. A shame that there were no parasols up there to create shade and the rules about no children in hot tubs not enforced at all. Also no showers around the pool so we worried about cleanliness.
Food very mixed. Breakfast is fine, lunch lovely but dinner was very poor. Although there was plenty of choice each evening none of our party enjoyed a single evening meal, we actually ended up eating out a lot which was very expensive. Any animal lovers be warned veal is a constant feature on the menu, it seems to be a local favourite but didn't sit well with us.
Overall we had a nice trip, hotel was fine but a bit of a disappointment compared to other travellers reviews and certainly not a 4 star standard.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollye42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
1,256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Property: Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing