We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view,excellent location,friendly staff,true italian!”
Review of Hotel Belair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belair
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We have spent 4 nights at the hotel with my parents, with my fiancie and her parents and had a wonderful time there. The staff were really friendly, Francesco and Monica did a great job not only accomodating our special requests and last minute modifications (due to the volcano) but very flexible with the prepaid rooms charges. The restaurant, breakfasts and dinner were rich and spending them on the terrace were beautiful. The concierge services were perfect, they helped us renting and organizing everything, we did not have to worry much about anything. The rooms were a not shaby but very comfortable. Free wifi is provided. I would recommend the hotel to anyone with family or with partner.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GpeterBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belair
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

the food was superb and every meal was a delight, with a wonderful selection and excellent service. The whole hotel runs efficiently in an unobtrusive way and everything is done for the guests' comfort. This was our second visit and we hope to return again! This is 5 star quality in a 4 star rated hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This is a fantastic hotel. It is well positioned, up out of the main town which means it is a little quieter and has wonderful views over the Bay of Naples, Vesuvius and Sorrento from every room. The walk into town is around 10 - 15 minutes downhill - its not steep though. Most people would manage the walk into town really easily.

The hotel has a lovely pool. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful with information about local transport, restaurants etc. The room itself was perhaps a little dated but was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I went to Sorrento with two of my friends to celebrate my Birthday. We stayed at the Hotel Belair and loved it. We were very lucky to have Monica and Francesco working the front desk. They were great. They suggested great restaurants and set up our reservations and also drivers to explore the all the wonderful places we traveled. The rooms were nice and big and each room has a balconey with fabulous views. Everyone there was so great to us. Hopefully one day we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 1 week stay at the Hotel Belair - we travelled with friends that we have travelled with many times over the years. This was by far one of the best trips we have ever had. The web sight did justice to the Hotel!!! The views are beyond belief!! They have to be the most beautiful on the Amalfi Coast! There is nothing about the Hotel that I would change. Our room was wonderful - breakfast was great ( again the views from the dining room were amazing)! The Hotel is a short easy walk into downtown Sorrento. It really is easy !! I had Knee Replacement Surgery in January and had no trouble at all!! The Staff was as good or better than any 5 Star Hotel you could go to. John Lucca always had very helpful suggestions to our day trips and fantastic suggestions for Dinner. We were involved in the Volcano problem - we were the last plane to land in Frankfurt on the morning of April16th - we spent 3 days in Frankfurt and then Lufthansa bused us 16hours to Rome. Unfortunately without our luggage- we were never given it when we landed on the 16th. Monica at the Belair made it her mission to have them find our luggage and then have Lufthansa get it to us. We didn't see it until the 23rd !!! I didn't think we would ever see it again!!! I'm hear to tell you without her help we probably never would have. She was so above and beyond with her help - this is just the way things are at this FABULOUS Hotel!!! We hated to leave and can't wait to return Anyone one who stays here will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

The only thing wrong with my stay here was that it was too short. This place is a gem to stay at in the off season: the price was right, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the views are spectacular year round. The food is expensive, but a short walk down the road will take you to several places to choose from and more reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMarshall_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

The minute we were checking out we were trying to book our next visit to this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. The large family room was perfect for a family of 4 and even had 2 bathrooms! The views are wonderful and the balcony overlooking the ocean was perfect. Upon arrival we had Champagne chilled and waiting in the room as well as fresh fruit. I can not say enough positive things about the sweet and attentive staff. One example, we were there over Easter and they went out for me and purchased candy so we could ensure a visit from "the Easter Bunny". The breakfast was also great and enjoying meals with those views made for the perfect start to every day. I have nothing to negative to say -- there of course are hotels closer to the city center but the small walk to this gem of a place is sooooo worth it! Don't hesitate - book this place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cferrendelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belair

Address: Via Capo 29, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $202 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Belair Sorrento
Belair Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing