We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic pool area and excellent a la carte restaurant with views over Sorrento and the the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool area and excellent a la carte restaurant with views over Sorrento and the the water”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Overall, an enjoyable stay. Clean, well located and friendly. They offer great excursions to Capri, Positano and Amalfi. The pools were lovely and there's plenty of room to sunbake. The a la carte restaurant was really fantastic; great food, wine and excellent service. The views are lovely too. I thought that the hotel catered too much to English tourists and therefore lacked a bit of authenticity... Particularly the breakfast, buffet restaurant and music. Apart from that, I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyleeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Clients,

We’re so glad to learn that you had a nice stay with us.

Our A’ la carte restaurant is the perfect place for an exclusive dinner experience, our guests enjoys very much to take a seat around the pool surrounded by a lovely and romantic atmosphere with candle light and a fantastic choice of local and international specialities served by our staff; everything becomes nearly unreal.

Thank you for supporting us, we hope to see you again sooner or later at the Hotel Capodimonte.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    532
    151
    66
    43
See reviews for
434
1,345
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

An absolutely wonderful hotel that proved well worth the money. The sea view is stunning, and the bellboy clearly enjoyed the moment as he rolled up the shutter to let us see that view.

The service was very good indeed, and the food was fantastic - breakfast was included, but we also had a very nice dinner one evening overlooking the bay, which was topped off to perfection by a huge firework display on the other side of the bay.

The pool could do with being even slightly heated; it was a bit of a shock to the system just how cold it was, as it's in shade for much of the day. Food from the pool bar was also first-rate.

It wasn't cheap, but it was definitely good value - we'll definitely stay again on our certain return to Sorrento.

Room Tip: The sea view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEChurchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Customers,

We are delighted to know that we’ve lived up to your expectations; our objective is to leave a good memory of your holiday in Sorrento as for your stay at the Grand Hotel Capodimonte and this opinion left on Trip Advisor means that we did it.

We will consider your opinion about the temperature of the water in the pool, it is good to receive suggestions useful to improve the quality of our facilities.

Thank you again for your lovely support and looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel, we send our

Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise ten day holiday for my partner based on other reviews and my Fathers' experience of it, even though that was 15 years ago. I booked our BA flights and hotel separately and liaised with Giuseppe when booking the hotel, who dealt with my emails, questions and requests very efficiently. I paid for a prestige room with a view on a half board basis and the hotel arranged the private transfer to and from the hotel in a Mercedes car, which was well worth it. We were really pleased when we arrived as the hotel was lovely and spotlessly clean and the reception staff very welcoming. I was a bit nervous when being shown to our room as I had paid the extra for the prestige room on the 10th floor, but needn't have worried. Giuseppe promised me a lovely room and he certainly delivered that. We were delighted as the porter raised the electronic shutter as the panoramic view was amazing. On our first night we were invited to the Gala Buffet evening, which was superb and the views from the terrace were lovely. As many other reviewers have already stated, breakfast was wonderful and the egg chef was brilliant. Unfortunately, the half board just wasn't up to standard at all. I had noticed that there had been mixed reviews but thought that some people we're just being fussy, but they weren't. The menu was limited, the food no where near as good as the food at the gala buffet or even breakfast and the service left a lot to be desired. We have stayed at many hotels throughout the world and eat out at restaurants on a regular basis and unfortunately this ranks amongst the worst, even allowing for it being a set menu. I really don't like being rushed at dinner and have never had to order all three courses at the beginning of the meal. The service just wasn't there, plates were being taken away while either myself or my partner were still eating and the left hand just didn't know what the right hand was doing.We had to wait far too long for wine and drinks and often had to remind staff. When speaking to other guests at the hotel it was clear we aren't the only ones unimpressed. Luckily, after two evenings of half board my partner and I had had enough and spoke to Giuseppe and asked to have the half board removed from our booking. Giuseppe was very accommodating and arranged this immediately, which meant we were then able to try out several restaurants in Sorrento, where the food was superb and the service impeccable. Especially at Meating, a meat restaurant, funnily enough, where Ivan and JP looked after us on a couple of occasions and at L'Antica where the atmosphere inside or out was lovely, especially when serenaded by the man with the mandolin. I would mention that out of the restaurant staff at the hotel Giusy, I hope I've spelt this correctly and Carlos, the cocktail waiter and barman, were very good. We could have eaten in the al la carte restaurant at the hotel but when being charged 40 euros plus cover charge before you start we considered this unacceptable when this isn't charged at other al la carte restaurants in town. It is such a shame about the half board and the service and attitude of the some of the waiting staff as we would have given the hotel a five star rating otherwise. Everything else, and I mean everything, about the hotel was wonderful and it's location is great as you can quite easily walk to and from Sorrento, which is a good way of walking off your evening meal. We would definitely stay at the hotel again, in a prestige room, but just wouldn't eat at the hotel unless they are able to address this issue. Loved Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast and Capri, Pompeii and Vesuvius are a must.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha261067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the time you’ve spent to publish such a detailed review on our hotel.

Thank you on behalf of Giuseppe for the wonderful words you’ve spent in his favor, it’s our duty to put all the clients at ease from the very first contact in order to satisfy the needs of everybody at best.

We also wanted to apologize again for the service at the restaurant, it’s not usual for us to receive complaints about the behavior and professionalism of our restaurant staff, normally they are always very helpful and friendly, however we will consider your opinion about that and check on the service at dinner, so if needed we will take the due precautions.

The menu available for the half board changes every day in order to satisfy the tastes of our customers using products of high quality, but sometimes there are few exceptions like yours to our great regret.

We are honored to learn that you had a great stay with us and appreciated the cleanliness of the facilities and the courtesy of our staff at the front desk as also the amazing view from the room and from our fantastic terraces.

We really hope to have you here again; we will try our best with professionalism and courtesy to change your opinion about the half board.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous hotel from 11 -19th September 2012. We returned again after first staying here in September 2010 for our honeymoon. We had a premier room 916 which was spacious, light and kept exceptionally clean by the maids, with fresh towels daily. The only downside which we had was the beautiful balcony spoiled by the smells of other guests cigarettes, from the floor below wafting up.

The food was superb, plenty of choices and served in a lovely ambience overlooking the bay of Sorrento, watching cruise ships and the skies alit with firework celebrations. Also looking at Mount Vesuvius was the highlight. ood included fish, pasta, chicken, red meat, desserts to die for and Wednesday, the gala evening with choices of various dishes and desserts.

The staff are so lovely, Giusy, Mimmo, Raphaelo, Vincenzo, Tonino, and several others all went out of their way to make sure we had a fabulous time, a big thanks to the lovely chef who cooked the omelettes in the morning, superb!

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, with beautiful furniture in the lounge and bar area, Carlos aka Manolito made our evenings so friendly..thank you.

I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, class, surroundings and an easy walk to town to catch train for Pompeii, Herculaneum...well worth a visit.

Capri also is beautiful expect ladies to be in awe at the exquisite shops, but gents you will be tempted into spending on your good lady!

The shops are quaint, the little streets or 'drains' is not a nice name, and can understand why the locals do not like this phrase, but there are lots of little shops to tempt you with the famous limoncello, lemon sweets, soaps, bags, hand made shoes, etc, so allow room in your suitcase!

f you plan an excursion to Positano, a bus stop is directly outside hotel, cost about €4 this takes you to bus stop by train station stay on the bus or locals say ' scary bus' to go to Positano. if you go to the bus station by Train Station you will wait hours for a bus.

looking forward to our next trip to Sorrento in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: read the reviews, look at website, book directly with hotel, better deals like free wifi and free sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NessyClely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Madame,

It’s such a satisfaction every time we welcome back regular Guests to the Grand Hotel Capodimonte and we thank you for the delightful comment you’ve left on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to know that our job has been appreciated and that you consider our restaurant just superb; this is for us a big gratification to the special attention we put every day in the selection of the food quality, which is served with professionalism by our attentive staff in a prestigious place like this, making everything delightful.

We agree with you, Sorrento is a nice place where to spend a relaxing and romantic holiday, walking across the narrow streets, discovering nice shops with local items or also reaching very easily famous destinations like Capri, Positano, Amalfi or Ravello.

We’ve forwarded your fabulous opinion to the Staff, we send you all together our Warm Regards and we’re waiting for the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel, maybe in the very next future.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just come back from Sorrento after staying at the 4 star Capodimonte hotel for a week.
We had a lovely room which had a good bathroom with large bath, a dresing area with ample storage and decent size bedroom.The rooms were spotless. Although we didn't pay for a seaview we were pleased to see that we overlooked Sorrento and the bay.The balcony was small, but big enough for the 2 chairs and small table.The one drawback was that on floor 3 we were just above the busy road, so we could hear the traffic noise.
The food was very good and varied, with waiter service most nights.The hotel was a masterpiece of beautful tiling.Just be cautious and patient when crossing the road outside the hotel, it is on a bend and the traffic is at high speed. Although there is a zebra crossing, the traffic does not stop to let you accross. Sorrento is a lovely place with plenty to see and do, although quite expensive..I would definately go back here and to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, ask for a higher floor, as it is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddyruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we’re delighted to know that you had a lovely stay here in Sorrento with us. It’s nice of you to define our hotel a masterpiece, this surely gives credit to our efforts in improving and decorating it, and also all the people who have worked so hard in the past to make it the way it is now.
About the traffic, surely in Italy roads tend to be very busy, the trick is to not be afraid and soon you get used to it.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our stay at the Capodimote to part celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary was spoilt by the room that we were given.We booked a sea facing room and was given No 336 which was immediately below the balcony of the restuarant . The noise on the ceiling started at 6.15am when all you can hear is the noise from chairs and tables being moved and this is heard until 11pm. There is also the traffic noise from the main road which is immediately below and this goes on until quite late in the evening.
These rooms (330 to 338) although they have sea views, which are magnificient,should have a health warning with them. We asked to be moved but were told that no other rooms were available although looking around the hotel this did not appear to be the case.

Room Tip: Do not have any rooms in the front of the hotel and at all costs avoid Nos 330 to 338.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Sir,
We are very sorry to learn that you were not pleased with your stay in our hotel.
Unfortunately, even though you requested to change your room, we were unable to do it, since we always work almost at full capacity and we try very hard to satisfy all our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in the future, next time we will surely able to make a better impact.
Best Wishes
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Half an hour spent in this hotel and you could be forgiven for thinking the entire world is populated with middle-aged English couples. Yes, I’m one half of such a couple – but if I wanted to go on a Saga holiday, I would book one. I prefer to holiday amongst mixed nationalities and age groups – a reflection of the real world - and although there are a few non-Brits here, they are very much in the minority.

Physically, this hotel is very attractive, built as it is into the hillside overlooking the incredibly beautiful Bay of Naples. It is well-maintained and has lovely outdoor terraces as well as a comfortable lounge and decent restaurants, but somehow it lacks a soul and any real feeling of being in Italy. (tip to the management: never-ending mandolins simply get on your nerves in the end). I have no experience of Butlins, but I can see why a previous reviewer used that comparison.

This demographic is clearly the result of the hotel doing so much of its business with British tour companies and not really catering for the independent traveller.

Also, like another reviewer, we had a room facing a cliff wall. There's nothing wrong with not being able to see the sea, but not being able to see the sky? Come on. Thinking about it now, we probably should have complained but we prefer a quiet life.

Unfortunately, quiet was one thing we did not get. The shockingly poor sound insulation means you are plagued by the sounds of your neighbours’ clacking heels, not to mention their bodily functions, as well as not being able to escape the awful music that sent us running from the lounge and which on some nights goes on until 11.30.

Much of this was forgotten, however, as Sorrento is such a wonderful destination with views to die for and a real feel of a living Italian community in spite of all its tourists. We loved it and will return, but will look for somewhere else to stay next time.

Room Tip: Avoid classic rooms at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moonoo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

We’ve appreciated the words spent on our Hotel regarding the position and the best view on the Gulf of Naples.

Yes, we do work a lot with English travelers and companies, but to be honest we do not feel this as mark of demerit to the hotel; we also welcome a lot of individual travelers of all nationalities and the presence of a majority of English guests has never been a problem.

About the room, we are sorry to hear that you did not like it, but we are also sure that if you told the reception staff we would have surely done something about it immediately, maybe showing you another room according to our availability. We will also carefully check with the staff about the sound insulation problem you reported.

We hope that you will give us another chance and we’re looking forward to welcoming you in the future

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
2,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belair
Hotel Belair
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Capodimonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Capodimonte

Property: Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Address: Via Capo 15, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#25 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Capodimonte 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prestigious 4 Star Superior Rating Hotel built on the lines of the typical Mediterranean architecture, positioned on the rocky mountain dominating the town of Sorrento and the enchanting Gulf of Naples. A striking and imposing hall, wonderfully designed into the rock cavern ambience, is connected with the fifth floor of the Hotel, thanks to two fast elevators. Guests will be welcomed by a selected and highly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Capodimonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Capodimonte
Hotel Capodimonte Sorrento
Capodimonte Hotel Sorrento
Grand Hotel Capodimonte Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing