We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Such a stunning hotel and away from the stress of central sorrento. The view from the roof and terrace is incredible. Amazing breakfast including homemade cakes and freshly squeezed orange juice. Wish we could have stayed longer. They were so friendly and helpful. Fantastic place to stay if you like small, boutique-like places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are sure your words will help us to expand our family across borders.

We are happy you found here the right setting to relax, admire the views. We wait for you here for a longer stay.

Arrivederci!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Villa Oriana Relais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

Wonderful property and staff. Off the beaten path, situated on the cliffs, overlooking the sea. Beautiful gardens of lemon, lime and olive trees. Maria and her staff were extremely knowledgable and professional. Served homemade lemonade and cake upon arrival. Breakfast amazing...home baked goodies, juices, service with a beautiful view.
Would recommend in a heartbeat and return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveling4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear guests,

Maria and her staff are so happy in reading your words.

We thank you so much. We wait for your return with our wonderful view and amazing breakfast.

Ciao!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our three-day stay at the Villa Oriana Relais. The hospitality shown by the staff was outstanding: cake and a drink on arrival, another cold drink when we got in very hot from a trip to Pompeii. The hotel is set in its own lemon grove on the hill-side and the home-baked breakfast is taken on a balcony with a view across the blue water of the bay to Vesuvius. This is a lovely hotel and more than anything else we shall remember the friendliness and kindness of the staff. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OwlinFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear guests,

Many thanks from me and all the staff.

Your beautiful words make us happy and proud of ourselves and our job.

Whenever you come back we will try to do always better to make your stay even more special.

See you in Sorrento,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

So pleased that we chose the Villa Oriana for our holiday in Sorrento. Maria and her staff made our stay memorable. From our arrival and greeting with homemade lemonade and cake to our departure they made our stay special. Both rooms we stayed in were comfortable and had everything we could have asked for. The second room was by reception but we did not find it at all noisy. The view from the terrace was stunning. We decided to use the company recommended by the staff for a trip to the Amalfi coast and also to the island of Capri, it was worth every penny,(Christian on the Amalfi boat trip was very informative). Although as other reviews have mentioned it is up a steep hill, the views and peaceful location make it worth the effort. Ask about the steps near the hotel, we didn't know about these until near the end of our holiday. Finally make sure you see the area from a boat trip to get a full perspective of the area. We look forward to a return visit!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank janb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear guests,

It is a pleasure for us we succeeded in making your stay special thanks to our suggestions and services. We are happy you enjoyed the Amalfi coast tour the beauties of our land.

Grazie mille to you. We hope to see you again.

A presto!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Terrific location with great views. Staff were exceptional. Excellent breakfast and the shuttle service to local restaurants in the evenings was a bonus. Easy access to all the significant sights in the region such as Pompeii, Capri etc. Would stay there again when in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for the time you spent to leave your opinion about Villa Oriana.

Of course we hope to see you again and soon in Sorrento.

A presto,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the lovely Villa Oriana for a week in July. It's a beautiful location, set in a lemon grove on the side of a hill just outside Sorrento (which is walking distance) with a wonderful view over the bay of Naples. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, there was a lovely family feel to the place. Maria who runs the hotel came to talk to us every breakfast and she made the most wonderful cakes that we enjoyed everyday. The staff (Milena and Magdalena) were very welcoming and kind too with good recommendations for things to do and places to eat. We would definitely go back and would strongly recommend this as a very lovely, comfortable and relaxed place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MattandJen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Matt and Jen,

Maria and all the staff thank you for your comment, your nice words and your recommendations.

We have been happy to do our best to help you in giving the best suggestions to visit the area and in making you feel welcomed in our beautiful Villla.

The family of Villa Oriana wait for you again for a new even better and more relaxing stay.

Come back soon,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is located in the high part of the city. When we arrived Milena offered a fresh lemonade with a delicious lemon cake.
The breakfast is fantastic with fresh mozzarela, cakes, pies, and a beautiful view of Vesuvio.
Maria, the owner of the hotel cares about all guests and every day went to talk to us, providing information regarding places to go, restaurantes with pickup services, etc.
For sure this hotel will always be our first option in Sorrento.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so it is better to book a room in the first floor below the reception.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Celso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear guests,

We want to thank you for your kindness and your review.

We are waiting for you again with our spectacular view and delicious home baked goodies.

A special hug from Maria and all the staff.

Come back soon,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $148 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing