We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Villa Oriana Relais was one of the most amazing places to stay on a whirlwind trip. Being met at the door by Maria and sitting on the patio eating some home cooked cakes while checking in gave an amazing first impression. The views are just stunning, the room was clean and comfortable, it felt like home. To top things off, we got great support getting a resturant booking and Maria organised a pickup and dropoff from the restaurant, we felt special and looked after.

Breakfast was lovely sitting on the patio and enjoying a great selection of homemade produce. We did not want to leave. The biggest downside we only had one night… We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

One night in paradise…

What a perfect title for such a wonderful review!

Thank you very much for your kindness and the nice words you used to describe Villa Oriana, the staff and our services.

If you decide to visit Sorrento again do not hesitate to use the following promo codes: BEST-FRIENDS or TRIP25.

We wait for you!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

My Mum and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and would very much recommend it. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Maria met us at the door on our arrival and made us feel very welcome. Breakfasts were great and the room spacious and immaculate.

Only one downside is the hill up to the hotel, but this is fine if you drive. It's a bit of a walk up the hill, but don't let it put you off as the hotel is lovely and the views are beautiful. Peaceful and relaxing place to stay as it's out of the hustle and bustle of the town. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Judith,

thank you very much for your stay and your review.

We are happy you appreciated the quietness of Villa Oriana, our welcome and our breakfast and you will recommend our structure.

Of course it was a pleasure for us to host you and your mum here. Hope to see you again.

A presto!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

An very good b&b experience in Sorrento in the midst of an lemon garden. Superb panorama view of the Bay of Naples, very friendly and attentative staff, clean and well maintained rooms. Breakfast based foremost of a large collection of cakes and sweets was a bit surprising, but ok for a one week stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your stay and for your kindness. It's a pleasure for us you enjoyed your stay and Villa Oriana Relais.

We hope to see you here again.

A presto!

Maddalena D' Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Imagine waking up to the smell of fresh baked goods, fresh coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice everyday...the kind mom used to make or you wish she had. We traveled for a month last year. Sorrento, Villa Oriana Relais was one of our favorite stops. We traveled with another family. Their son had some severe nut allergies. Maria not only made sure nothing was contaminateId she made special cookies and baked goods for him. From the minute we walked in we felt welcome and part of the family. The owners and ladies that worked there really made Sorrento a special experience. So helpful, informative and welcoming. Would recommend it to anyone. A slight walk up from the city - enabled us to see the Island of Capris, Herculaneum and amazing sunsets. Thanks to our Sorrento family

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cybthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are so glad we managed to make you feel welcome and part of the family. We are sure your great opinion about Villa Oriana and our work will help us to expand this wonderful family.

If you want to be treated again like your mum did of course you can come back.

The staff of Villa Oriana, fresh baked goods, orange juice and coffee are waiting for you.

ARRIVEDERCI!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

An oasis in a hectic world which is very hard to fault. We were warmly welcomed from the start and nothing was too much trouble for Maria and the staff. Our room looked out over the Bay of Naples and sitting on the balcony in the early evening, sipping wine, gazing across the water to Naples and Vesuvius was blissful. The lemon and orange groves surrounded the villas gave it an exotic feel and walking amongst the trees was delightful. The villa is ideally located within easy walking distance of the centre of Sorrento or for exploring the Amalfi Coast. Transport was arranged to local restaurants in the evening which was a great bonus. You can't mention the Villa Oriana without talking about the breakfasts which were absolutely fabulous and amazing. Everything was absolutely fresh and the cakes were divine, all made early in the morning and some of the best cakes I have ever eaten. If you stay there, try the apricot tart and the lemon and ricotta cake - divine. The staff take great pride in attending to guests and the service was outstanding. They had noticed that it was my husband's birthday on the day we were leaving so they made him a special apricot cake complete with Vesuvius candle and serenaded him with Happy Birthday - a really thoughtful gesture.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but ask for one with a sea view - wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridget1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guests,

your precision in describing details and your kind words for Maria and the staff make us feel happy and proud of our work.

It was so nice to celebrate your husband’s birthday with you. It seemed as we were part of a big family.

We wait for you to do always our best to make you feel home and a little spoiled with our attentions.

See you soon,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family of 9 had a wonderful experience at the Villa. From the time that we entered the path filled with lemon trees and hydrangeas, our stay was peaceful and serene. The views of the Bay only added to our experience. Maria and her staff went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable -- from the immaculate and spacious rooms to the absolutely delicious breakfasts which we looked forward to every morning. This will be a stay we will remember for a very long time with great fondness.
The Gilhool Family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear wonderful Gilhool family,

we were very happy to read your beautiful words.

Of course you are guests we will remember for a very long time.

We hope to host you again to help you meet the fascinating and mysterious mermaids of our seas.

Come back soon maybe they are waiting for you!

Use the following codes for your next stay at Villa Oriana Relais: BEST-FRIENDS or TRIP25.

Thank you for everything

Ciao!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay for two nights, but our experience was wonderful. We were pampered from the second we arrived until we left with our purchases of olive oil and lemoncello made by the proprietors. We arrived late, were tired and very hungry and although most places were closed, they managed to get us some wonderful pizza. Some wine for Mom and Dad and pizza for all of us (we have two sons 10 and 16) made the start of our visit very special. From there, the bar never dropped. We were treated like royalty!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your nice review. It is a pleasure we managed to pamper you and your wonderful family. It is all we wanted to do.

If you want to be again kings and queens for some days do not hesitate to insert the following promo codes on our website to have a special discount: BEST-FRIENDS or TRIP25.

Hope to see you soon.

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
616 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
993 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#9 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $150 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing