We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savoia
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$204
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$962
$803
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$394
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
$352
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
112
125
37
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
125
37
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhigh speed boatfamily owned restaurantapartment blockancient ruinspiazza tassonight stay at this hotelbunk bedsrun hotelnice stayair conditioningbalcony facinglate at nightrooms are smalla short minute walkroom was clean and comfortablenaples airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 305 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel helped us make the most out of our 3 days, From the moment you walk into the hotel they advise on the best attractions to see and can arrange all these for you, we visited Capri on a boat trip organised by the hotel they even dropped us at the port to catch the boat, we cannot recommend this trip enough. The breakfast was a pleasure every morning making pancakes for us on our arrival every morning and a fresh cappuccino along with the buffet available. The family also own a Restaurant in Sorrento and the 3 weeks we spent in Italy this was by far the best meal and service we had. The location is great only a 3-5 minute walk to the centre it is alot more quieter and very close to the train station. We will most definitely be visiting Sorrento again and this hotel.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel with a balcony gets the sun all afternoon and early evening.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COFFEE10125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a family hotel and you will feel that from the moment you arrive with some member of the family always seeming to be on hand to help,offer advice and make travel booking for you. The location is great in a quiet part of the town with a short walk past local shops into the centre or to the railway station.We stayed for 4 nights with our 11 year old daughter and from this great base we visited Positano & Amalfi, Pompeii & Herculaneum but a day trip by boat to Capri organised by the hotel was probably the highlight.The breakfasts would be classed as very good by any standard let alone a small hotel in Italy. With fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, home made pastries & bread, pancakes and fried eggs as just a sample. The A/C was good and our bedroom & bathroom were a reasonable size and fine if a little noisy on one occasions and in addition to the family all other members of staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends or family and would like to say a big thank you to Pepe, Rosamaria & family plus all the rest of the staff for making our short stay so great.
.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient for shopping and travelling eg by train to Pompeii. There is a supermarket and pharmacies nearby. Breakfast is excellent with selections of freshly prepared fruit, bakery items etc. The mini bar with a selection of soft drinks and water were very reasonably priced. I had everything I needed. The bed was firm but I slept well. The air conditioning was brilliant. No loud TVs or music. My only complaint would be that there was noise until late at night and from early in the morning from other guests arriving, talking quite loudly and moving around (scraping chairs). It might help if there was a notice in the rooms to remind them to be more considerate of other guests at these times of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great location to the city, only a 5 to 10minute walk to the main area! The breakfast was very nice with home made pastries and sweets which was very enjoyable! However the hotel owners were abrupt at times and came across as rude on occasions! In saying this the hotel maids were great and were happy to help whenever needed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This a very nice family run hotel in a quiet neigborhood. We could not have been more pleased. The room was quiet and clean. We stayed in a quad with our 2 adult children 18 and 21. The bunk beds were adequate for them and they are pretty big kids. The A/ C was wonderful and it was an energy efficent room. A key card was needed to run the power. The breakfast was just outstanding. They made fresh pancakes for us and also had meat and other fresh pastries and fruit out. By far the best breakfast we had at a hotel the 12 nights we were in Italy. You need a code for the interenet and it wasnt working most the time we were there, but we were there for fun not work! Sorrento is a lovely place and staying here the owners made you feel like family guests rather than a hotel guest. They asked us what we were doing daily and gave us pointers and even walked us out as we left like you would your family friends. If you are walking from the metro look to the stairs on the street to go down from the main street above the train station. No more than 10 minutes to anything you really want to do. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews