We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
252
156
64
15
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
156
64
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastsmall kitchenwinding roadseparate bedroomregular bus servicestunning viewspastrieslemon and olive grovesruns hourlyfree shuttleevery morningevery hourpeace and quietthe hotel offerslovely poolrooms are comfortabletakes about minutes
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 507 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Caught a taxi from station to hotel 40€, although there is a free shuttle bus to and from the city provided by the hotel. Stunning views of the ocean, Vesuvius and Sorrento town, quite high on the hill. Check in was seamless and the staff helped bring our bags down. Our room was delightful, nice and spacious with a open area/ balcony with sea views. We had a studio apartment and brekfast provided in our fridge and fruits and Fresh bread was delivered each day, which was nice, quite a lot of bread too. Pool was fantastic, plenty of beds and sun lounges. The sun went behind the building by about 5:30pm, which helped keep the rooms cooler in the afternoons.

The beds we had were odd, two singles pushed together but they were not the same height and one was a lot softer Than the other which was a bit frustrating.
Sleep wise, impossible to sleep in, they had curtains in front of the kitchenette but they were not flush with the window therefore allowing all the light in anyway as they were only the window height. These curtains also got in the way when cooking on the stove, a simple hook would work well to keep them out of the way.
Bathroom, clean and no issue except the shower head wasn't about to stay up, we had do anyway.
Found there was and odd smell around the pool on our last day, couldn't figure out where from, possibly a surage issue.
Otherwise I'd definitely stay here again, nice and quiet up on the hill with fantastic views. Free shuttles runs hourly into town also. Local Sita bus stop outside the place too but work going into Sorrento to catch it to Amalfi as the busses are already full and may not stop.
Small township of s-Agata about 10-15 min walk away to get some groceries.
Very friendly and help ful Helped us book our Capri tour!
Thank you for a nice stay

Room Tip: Seaview room of course. And if you can get a kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

I came with my daughters during half term for five nights after 2 days in Naples. Whilst the hotel is not central to sorrento it's quite a way up hill don't let that put you off. The views are just stunning-breathtaking. I've been around the world and this has to be one of the finest views I've ever seen. We turned up 3 hours too early but they still let us have our room which was appreciated. Rooms are comfortable and spacious the bed is nice and the shower was hot and powerful. The breakfast was good, ham cheese bread and pastries delivered daily but you will need to go out for dinner as there is no restaurant here. The hotel provides a free shuttle In to town which saves taxi fare and restaurants will pick you up and drop you back if your dining with them. The pool was great if a little cold but you have to brave it! Also one of the young male staff (can't remember name) took us out a few times long distance in the car to save us money on taxis which was very nice, he was very kind and welcoming -a real credit to the hotel!
The holiday was special for me as I've been fighting cancer and had a very tough time of it-it's really made me smile so much we want to return in summer. If you come here you just visit Capri it was just beautiful.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Twyceasnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few days on an anniversary trip to Italy. Wow! The most beautiful views! The villa, built in 1896, sits on cliff edge overlooking the Bay of Naples and a marina. Spectacular sunsets! Lovely tiles around patio and small pool. Inside marble floors, some antiques and old photos of current owner as a child and other relatives. Accommodations are humble but quaint. An air conditioner in one room in our apartment worked well. Sink, microwave, stove and a clothes washer. Small but adequate bathroom. Close to everything. Restaurants, shops, churches, sites all in walking distance. The owner is quite personable and owns a few boats for trips to surrounding islands as well as Capri. Loved the views and history in this place! So comfortable and welcoming.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank slp54me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We arrived here for a 3 night stay with 2 teenage sons and had a great apartment with separate bedroom, and the kids beds accommodated my 6ft sons easily. Fridge stocked with butter, jams, milk, water, tomatoes, ham, cheese and fruit juice. Large balcony with superb views and a spacious bathroom.
Breakfast delivered to the little box on the wall outside, traditional little pastries and bread. Swim in the pool (lots of steps) and the shuttle bus to a central part of town.
Can't fault the place, the staff are all very friendly, but I will say you can no longer use the restaurant next door, so plan your meals and lunches out.. Luckily we had a lot of long lazy lunches that lasted hours most days and dinner wasn't required ;-)

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

These apartments represent excellent value for money and are situated in the hills above Sorrento. Up here you get fabulous views of Sorrento and the coastline yet you are not at all isolated or burdened with taxi fares every time you want to go into town as they provide a free shuttle bus every hour from early morning to late at night. Whilst we like Sorrento it was nice to escape to the peace and quiet of this rural location. The rooms were a good size and ours had two separate bedrooms so we had plenty of space for 3 adults. Local restaurants seem happy to come and collect you from the apartments and bring you back after the meal. We tried one, Le Grottelle, which was in essence a farm house on a working farm and it was excellent - the chef was our driver! Back to the accomodation, the staff were very friendly and attentive during our stay and nothing was to much trouble. Having a pool was great and the fact that during our stay it was never busy was a real bonus. The free breakfast they provided consisted of fresh bread, croissants, juice and cakes and set you up nicely for the day ahead. My only negative was the bathroom which although was a good size was a little rough in places - the shower did work well however. All in all though good value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews