We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
326
216
30
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
216
30
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street train station grocery store next door blue tiles fresh fruit room had a small balcony amalfi coast central location charming hotel three nights breakfast room would stay here again nice breakfast loved this hotel sorrento hotel piazza tasso decent size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 592 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Perfect location. Very nice hotel. Everything was really clean. The breakfast is very decent. Perfect walking location near restaurants and bars. The employees were very nice and there is a supermarket right next to it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank julianbC9690CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear julianbC9690CC
Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a good downtown location walkable to shopping, restaurants, the port and train station. The breakfast was good as well and the staff friendly. That's about it for the highlights. The shower trickles alternating hot and cold water with very low pressure. The room was a bit cramped and noisy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank World_Traveller914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear World_Traveller914
I'm sorry you had a problem.
we did our best to repair the fault quickly, but I understand your discomfort.
Best Regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Hotel Mignon is clean, safe and centrally located. Sorrento's old town is pretty but, jam packed with tourists. You can look forward to great views of the Golf of Napoli (but not from your hotel :)). This hotel is just inside the old walls. You have a small grocery store right beside it which is very handy. Make sure to request a room that is not facing the main street - very, very noisy. Breakfast (and the coffee) the best we've had so far in Italy. Everyone working here is very pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: Not facing onto the main street - too noisy.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OrmosGadde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear OrmosGadde
Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, staff and our coffee.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

This hotel is conveniently located, with easy access to the train station, shopping, and the marina. Our room was spotless and beautiful. We loved the blue and white theme. Our room had a small balcony, overlooking lemon and orange trees. Just beautiful! Staff was helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandraNarragansett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear SandraNarragansett
Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, room and staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We spent three nights at the Hotel Mignon and it couldn't have been better. The room was bright and airy, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The shower room was also large and bright and came with the usual complimentary soap, shower gel/shampoo and a hairdryer. The room had plenty of storage space, a mini bar and a safe. There was also a kettle which was a nice touch but you must bring your own tea/coffee and, while only plastic cups were provided in the room, I'm sure you would be able to borrow a normal cup from the dining room if you wanted to make a hot drink.

The breakfast was lovely, with a nice choice of cereals, juices, fresh fruit and yoghurt, cold meats and cheese, a selection of breads and croissants and some lovely cakes to finish it off. The dining room was light and cheerful and there are also some tables on the terrace to enjoy breakfast al fresco.

The hotel is located right in the heart of Sorrento, within easy walking distance of the port and the train/bus station. There is a supermarket right next door and you are perfectly positioned for the bars and restaurants of the centre. It couldn't be more perfect.

Added to this, the staff were always friendly and helpful - from a cheerful good morning at breakfast to a mellow good night as we passed reception on our way to bed!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cleartogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Cleartogo
Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, breakfast room and staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews