We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is a very short walk from the train station in Sorrento, and it was a great place to stay throughout our trip. This hotel is a short walk to the Circumversuvio train station (travel to/from Naples, day trip to Pompeii), the bus station (Amalfi coast), and the dock (Amalfi coast by sea).
The hotel room was clean and reasonably sized with a great little balcony. It is tucked down an alley, which makes it relatively private. The breakfast was great, and they provided coffee prepared to order. The staff was friendly and helpful.
This is a great place to stay along the beautiful Amalfi coast!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    179
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
86
232
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I and our family stayed here when we were married in Sorrento this summer. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and bright. It is surprising how well the blinds block out the nighttime noise. The location is perfect for enjoying Sorrento and moving about. It is not especially glamorous and offers no spectacular views of the Bay, but we had no intention of viewing the Bay through window glass anyway ;) We had a lovely stay and gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation. I truly appreciate you highlighting your wonderful experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Mignon soon

Best Regards,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to see such nice sized rooms tucked back into a narrow side walk-way. It is about a 10 minute walk (with luggage) from the train station. Rooms are spacious. We had a small but ample private patio. Bathrooms are nice sized and have complimentary shampoo, soaps and hair dryer. Beds are hard but add a blanket or two under the bottom sheet and it is passable. Pillows are flat but overall still comfortable. Breakfast are very good and have either a indoor or outdoor setting which is nice. When you leave for an outing, leave your key at the front desk. They prefer that.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1 which was right next to the breakfast area. But we didn't really nice it be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slfrickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation! I am thrilled to hear of your wonderful stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Mignon soon.

Best Regards,
Paolo Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the station, which gives you access to the Circumversuvio train line and the buses that can take you to Amalfi and Positano. It is about 10 minutes from the harbour where you can take a boat to Capri. The hotel was spotless, our room very comfortable and the staff excellent. It does not have a lift to take heavy bags up stairs and that would be it's only drawback. Sorrento is a great place to stay as it has more facilities than the other small towns, but is close enough to make day trips to Herculaneum, Pompeii, Amalfi, Positano and Capri.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

A soothing, colorful, clean blue room awaited us on the 2nd floor of Hotel Mignon. It is centrally located with easy walking to the Piazza Tasso and the view of the Bay of Naples. The owner greeted us with enthusiasm and offered suggestions for walking and eating. Our room had a small balcony from which we watched school children going to school in the morning right across the street. The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmg-ull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for the beatiful words that you spend for us.
we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel Mignon was right in the center of the main drag in Sorrento! The hotel was very nice, tidy and the staff was always so friendly. The main shopping area was directly across the street! I would defiantly recommend staying here on your trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natboo401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation! I am thrilled to hear of your wonderful stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Mignon soon.

Best Regards,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is located just off the corso italia and 5 minutes from piazza Tasso. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. There is very little noise at night considering the location. The breakfast offers plenty of choice and you can take breakfast in the garden. There is a roof top solarium which is a haven for a siesta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europetraveller7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful and very kind review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that make it a memorable holydays!

Thank you again for taking the time to review The Hotel Mignon on TripAdvisor.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel Mignon soon a near future!
Sincerely

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Property: Hotel Mignon
Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing