We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central position”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Mignon for 14 nights and found it to be a quiet location at night. Our pleasant room was overlooking the narrow street and school and had a small balcony. The room was cleaned everyday and there were always clean towels. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of rolls, yoghurt, cereal, fruit and sweeter cakes to choose from.
There is a small garden to sit in and also a solarium on the roof which has a slightly neglected feel about it.
The hotel is in a central position so it is easy to walk around Sorrento and the public transport to other places was easy to get to on foot.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mignon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 495 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great stay at hotel Mignon. Hotel very clean, bedrooms nicely painted, bed very large and comfy.
Breakfast very adequate fresh fruit, cereal, lots of different sweet and savory breads and cheese.

Great location for all amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetnIan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel has a great location just off the main road, so everything is easily within walking distance. Rooms were just as pictured. We opted for the small, cheaper room which had little space for luggage, but the money saved suited us just fine! Breakfast was one of our better ones in italy and had nice both indoor and outdoor space for dining. We loved Sorrento and would stay in this hotel again if we went back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fabulous hotel in Sorrento. We stayed and had a great time. The rooms were very well designed and you truly felt you were in southern Italy. The only fin side to the rooms were the showers were a bit small so if your big or handicap it will not work for you. There are also steps so keep in mind. The breakfast was awesome especially if you were having it in the garden. The wifi was awesome. The staff especially Ensa was great. She was so accommodating, kind and caring to say the least. She made amazing travel tours for us while we were there. The hotel is in a great location which made it great. Also there's a beautiful garden restaurant next door it's a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this very clean hotel which was in a perfect location right off of the main drag, Corso Italia. The front desk staff was very helpful and very willing to answer any questions. The breakfast selection was pretty good. The bed was a little too firm for my liking and the tv did not have many channels, but I wasn't there to watch tv so I didn't mind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scongata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently returned from our 12th trip to Sorrento and having stayed at 10 different hotels over the years decided to book the Hotel Mignon for our 4 day trip. This Hotel is about as perfect as you can get in Sorrento for location set just off the Corsa Italia (main central road through town) next to the Cathedral. We travel from Naples airport by coach so having been dropped off at the station the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk. Hotel Mignon Meuble is very clean and fresh smelling when first entering, and the rooms are as you would expect for the great price, basic but all what you will need. I have spent previously over 1000 euro a night for a hotel room in Sorrento but remember there is so much to see and do you never spend any time in your room.
The breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit, juice, cakes etc. and all staff were really friendly. Having visited Sorrento so many times I would certainly not recommend half board at any other hotel (Mignon only B & B) as there are so many great restaurants. Again highly recommend this small friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank houseisarockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Understand you need to be traveling light to stay here. No elevator. Fortunately, we do travel light and totally enjoyed our stay. It is relaxing, clean and the staff is wonderful. They serve a delicious breakfast. The Mignon is convenient to anywhere in Sorrento. I wish we were able to spend more time there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $66 - $1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing