We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely hotel in heart of Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mignon Meuble

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mignon Meuble
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in heart of Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved this hotel! Small hotel, friendly helpful staff, very clean, wonderful breakfast, outside sitting areas, in the heart of Sorrento so it was easy to walk to the old town as well as restaurants and the train station. I had messed up our reservation but they were willing to accommodate our needs in the kindest possible way. Would definitely like to return here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    156
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
75
209
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

What a great hotel, in a great location! Just a few blocks for the Piazza Tasso, and the train station.Walking distance to everything! Enza and Paulo were both wonderful to my mother and I while we stayed there, and went way beyond to help us get home when we needed to cut our trip short. Faint wait to go back and continue my trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

I hope to see you again.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a great small hotel in downtown Sorrento, perfect location, great hosts in Paolo and Enza. Loved the courtyard for breakfast and drinks. Hotel was very clean and beds quite comfortable. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room on the top floor, on garden side. Try and stay away from rooms near the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here mid September. Nice hotel, with very easy access to the old town. Nothing is more than a short walk from the hotel, which is just off the Corsa Italia.

The room was a reasonable size, air-conditioner was effective. We had a small balcony, with a view over the breakfast garden and towards the cliffs behind the city. Sound-proofing was effective, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good value. Staff are friendly.

Getting to the hotel from the Circumvesuviana station is a fair 10+ minute walk. We had enough luggage to make it slightly hard work, plus we made the trek at around 6pm when the Corsa is just hopping. Not too arduous, but be prepared. The hotel does not have an elevator, which may be a problem for some.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our room faced a quiet street with a small terrace. This was a short walk from the train station and very easy to find. Located a pleasant ten minute walk from the ocean and just a couple blocks from pedestrian only boulevards made sunsets and enjoyable evening strolls a perfect end to busy days. Helpful hosts with average breakfast. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikingfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback- both positive and constructive- as it is a valuable tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I hope you have an opportunity to return to Hotel Mignon

Yours in Service,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to Sorrento's main square, about 8-10 minutes walk from the train station. It's nicely decorated with ceramic tiles, good size (considering similar hotels in Europe) room and bathroom, very clean, satisfactory breakfast, very friendly staff.
Recommend/return? DEFINITELY

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cad10255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your beatiful word,we hope to see you again.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel mignon was a very clean, friendly hotel. I felt like I was staying in someone's home. Sort of like a bed and breakfast. Almost someone available for help. The location was so perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all of our guest feedback as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests.
Thank you
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#22 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#35 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#45 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon Meuble

Property: Hotel Mignon Meuble
Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mignon Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing