We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and friendly staff!”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Mignon for 3 days in mid-June and would definitely be back. The blue rooms were nice and soothing with A/C, good wifi and blackout curtains. We had the room facing the courtyard with our own outdoor area - which we would enjoy in the late evening. The family that runs the hotel could not be more friendly and went out of their way to help us. The location was in walking distance to a lot of attractions and restaurants. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is a nice location for restaurants, the marina, bars, and stores. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The Wi-Fi worked very well, the breakfast was good and hotel was very quiet. My room was decorated in what I imagined when I looked at the website. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Hotel Mignon.I'm glad you took full advantage of our central location.

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Sorrento. The hotel room had everything you would need very cold A/C, comfy bed, shower, bidet, and BLACKOUT SHADES!!! The blackout shades were a real bonus. The hotel has a really good location close to restaurants, the marina, some bars, and lots of stores. The only bad part about our room, 25, was that the WiFi wouldn't always connect from the room and we had to go in the hallway to pick it up. We had some friends stay in room 3 and it was like the honeymoon suite, with a massive shower. The people working the desk were extremely helpful. We got a recommendation for a semi-private cruise to and around Capri including multiple grottos, swimming, drinks, and a sandwich for 75 euros a person. It was really the highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: Room 3 had great amenities. Room 25 was quieter, but with limited wifi connection and a smallish sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank bcaperones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all of our guest feedback as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I hope you have an opportunity to return to the Hotel Mignon.

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is on a small side street off of the main drag, and it was an easy walk from the train station pulling our luggage. We went to take night pictures of the Valley of the Mills, and were surprised when we came back - it seemed like the whole town turned out for a street party! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The wi-fi worked well, breakfast was good, and the hotel was very quiet. I also liked the blue and white tile floors and the decor. The hotel was in a great location to enjoy the shopping, and has a historic town wall just behind. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was great. The price was very low for the quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boilercajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all of our guest feedback as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I hope you have an opportunity to return to the Hotel Mignon.


Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My first impression was of the warm, friendly staff, which was a lasting impression that was reinforced as time went on. Another impression was the cheery blue and white tiles that are not only in the lobby but also a theme that is carried out in the rooms. The breakfast was exceptional....only wish I could eat more at breakfast time! the room does have a pleasant balcony, but unfortunately, no view. This is a very minor point because the majority of my time was out sightseeing. Would definitely stay there again if I returned to Sorrento. It's a little gem that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your good rewies

Best Regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, plentiful breakfast and nice room. We had a great stay in Sorrento. Mignon is centrally located yet on a nice quiet street. Has free Wi-fi and great black out shades for a very restful sleep

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheriehershman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I hope to see you again.
Thank you
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had a great stay the hotel is near the central street all of the shopping, restaurants and nightlife. But it's still quiet and great for a rest after all the excitment. Clean and comfortable, good breakfast, excellent service, great price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irisdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic reviews.

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $73 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing