We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Bright”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Mignon Meuble for a week in March 2012. It is centrally located in Sorrento, a short (almost) level walk from the town centre.
The rooms were clean, bright and spacious, with television and telephone, but would have benefitted from tea/coffee making facilities. The en-suite bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. The rooms were cleaned well every day.
The hotel is in a fairly quiet location and we had a good night's sleep every night, although the hallways are tiled on the walls and floors and tended to amplify any noise - e.g. some of our fellow guests arriving back late at night. This was only proved to be a problem once - most guests seemed very considerate.
The breakfast provided was satisfactory, but only just. The breakfast area was presided over by a very pleasant and smiling lady who always gave us a cheery start to the day.
To summarise - this hotel is centrally located - it's very clean - would benefit from a few more facilities and better quality foods at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aardvark_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 509 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were traveling with 3 teens so this was a wonderful place for us. Since we needed 2 rooms, the affordability of this place was what made it our choice. The location is really good for walking around Sorrento. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was fine - not a huge selection but the coffee and cappuccinos were great.
The only negative was the NOISE from the school across the street. Ask for a room that does not face the school and perhaps on the 2nd floor. ( We were on the first floor facing the school.) The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are wanting a place to stay that is quiet, clean, safe and comfortable, this is a great spot. It is not a fancy romantic place with a sea view. It is quite nice, however, and not far from the train station which is ideal if you are exploring the Amalfi area from Sorrento.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor NOT FACING the school across the street. Corner rooms have large ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MississippiQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

A friend of mine who is a tour guide suggested this little gem and it proved to be the perfect place in Sorrento. The room was a great size, very clean and comfortable. Everyone that works there is so kind. In the morning, we would spend a couple of hours in the breakfast room and never felt hurried. I like the intimate, at home kind of hotel...and this is all that and more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was our second visit!
Unfortunately "giuseppina"
Owner and manager had passed away.
This wonderful woman gave me her home telephone number in the event we
Had a problem of any kind.
Location superb! First quality housekeeping,excellent breakfast
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This hotel is off the main street, so is very quiet. Very close (within easy walking distance) to all the sights. The staff helped us work out a boat trip to Ischia. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Beautiful tile floors in the rooms and throughout building. Stayed here longer than planned, because of hotel not because of sorrento! Very nice front desk people, although they may not be up to date on problems with public transport. Small breakfast but great hand made cappuccinos. Easy 10 min or so walk from train station. In an alley up from church on main street. It may have been our favorite stay during our Italy trip. Try to get the second floor. The first floor is a bit loud during the breakfast time. Free internet. Sun roof was closed in November. But great balconies.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel was clean and comfortable. We traveled in Italy during September, and did not drive anywhere. We used all sorts of public and private transportation. This was a great place to walk to many area restaurants and shops. We even used the elevator (known locally as the "Lift") to get from the upper part of town to the marina/beach areas. Great place to be to visit Pompei, since the train stops right there. Our room was on the side by a school, so when it was in session, it was just a little bit noisy. Sorrento was our focal point to go to Capri also. We also went to Ischia from here as well. We really enjoyed our stay in Sorrento and would most likely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneB691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $75 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing